Product Reviews

Bobby Flay Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set

When you want to cook like a pro, this Bobby Flay stainless steel cookware set has you covered. Limit 5 per household.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Review 1 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tyler, TX
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Excellent starter set of SS cookware
Date:04/29/2012
Pros: good weight, smooth finish, stay cool handles
Cons: clad base whole pan is not clad
I bought these pans after extensive research and store shopping at several different stores and am very pleased. The weight is just heavy enough to give the pans a quality feel, but not so heavy to make them tiresome to handle. I could not afford a set of multiclad cookware, so I opted to buy this set with a clad aluminum base - it had the heavier base of the cookware I shopped around for. I find that nothing sticks unless you don't follow the rules of cooking with stainless steel. The pans do color when cooking, but clean right up with a light scrubbing with Bar Keepers Friend.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brownsburg
State: IN
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Big mistake, wish I could return it, so bad
Date:03/01/2014
Pros: look good on the shelf.
Cons: very hard to clean
I thought if its Bobby Flay it would be the best, WRONG they look great, but cook clean up is really a mess, just really tough to clean. I stop using them and one I just threw in the trash. I was burnt so bad.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chesapeake
State: VA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
This product cooks to perfection!
Date:03/10/2013
I love this set. It cooks beautifully and cleans up nicely as well. I wish it contained one more saute' pan in a larger size. Stainless steel really browns meat nicely and makes the perfect breakfast food as well.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Deland
State: FL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Fabulous Cookware
Date:02/28/2013
There is an amazing difference in great cookware. Cooking with this set is so easy, food cooks evenly and as it should. I highly recommend this set for the kitchen
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Florida
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Only around holidays
Great set of cookware!
Date:04/13/2012
Pros: heavy gauge steel, nice handles, see through glass tops
Bobby Flay would not have endorsed this product if it wasn't of good quality. I found it to be excellent quality and great cooking. The handles and glass tops work great and fit snug. This turned out to be exactly what was advertised on the Web site and the cooking channel. I would recommend this basic set for anyone wanting a great set of Stainless steel cookware.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fancy Farm
State: KY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Actually works with Induction Cooktops!!
Date:11/27/2012
Got a new Samsung Induction Range. Had a terrible time deciding on which set of cookware to get without spending 4 or 5 hundred dollars. Thank goodness I decided on this set. It works great with my new Induction cooktop, no problems with anything!! Now to just add some extra pieces and I will be all set.. I would recommend this set to anyone with an Induction stovetop that doesn't want to break the bank after buying the range to get the cookware that will work on it!! Good Luck!! I love my new cookware and Induction Range
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sherman
State: CT
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
It's the pits
Date:12/31/2013
Cons: not durable, low quality
I bought two 3 quart pots from this Bobby Flay line - the interior began pitting immediately, and is now useless, after a year of use. The stainless is a very thin overlay that doesn't last . I'm very disappointed!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Not worth it!
Date:01/02/2013
Pros: nice style
Cons: nonstick, hard to clean, discolored, lids get hot
I bought this set of stainless steal cookware for our new apartment and loved it for the whole 10 minutes i unpacked it out of the box. It looked very nice and "looked" like it would be a useful product. Boy, was I wrong! EVERYTHING sticks to it, even when using oil/butter/cooking spray. they were very difficult to clean. All of pans changed colors after the first use. Luckily i saved my receipt and 4 months later, returned them for a FULL refund. Gotta love Kohls for some reason!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chester
State: VA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love my set
Date:09/25/2013
I have had my Bobby Flay cookware for about six weeks and I love it. Everything cooks evenly and quickly even over moderate heat. The dishwasher has not marred the finish in any way. I wish I had bought it many years ago. I am proud to show off my cookware. I originally bought anodized but it was stickfree and I returned it because I was afraid of flaking - it was a different brand.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hardwick
State: MA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Ok BUT.....
Date:07/04/2013
Pros: great set....
Cons: rust spots appear quickly if you don't dry quickly
I received this set for Christmas. I absolutely loved them. Then after about a month and a half my small 1 1/2 qt. pot started splitting down the side. Now unfortunately when I opened the box at Christmas there was no paperwork in here at all. So I have absolutely no clue who to contact about it. It has just been sitting on my counter. Any help would be appreciated.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/03/2014
Take it back to Kohls
Customer Avatar
PattiJo
Idaho Falls
If you bought it at kohls, take it back. I've never had them refuse to take anything back!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: rialto
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Not a good buy
Date:03/25/2012
I took the product home and washed and found water inside the lids that I can't remove and used the big pot for chicken souped and water spots and scratches in the inside and outside and all I used was a plastic spoon to stir,not a good product very dis pointed.
-2points
0of 2liked this review
Review 12 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: island park
State: NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
Great set
Date:01/30/2013
This is a great set. However, inside of pans are very hard to clean. They are discoloring already. Regardless, it's a great product
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Bobby Flay 11-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Parma
State: OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:06/26/2013
Very happy with the price and speedy delivery of the cookware set!
0points
0of 0liked this review