Product Reviews

Simply Vera Vera Wang Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)

Featuring a princess-cut diamond center stone, this Simply Vera Vera Wang ring is fit for a queen. Ring comes in signature blue and white packaging, including a wooden ring box, satiny pouch, gift box with ribbon, and gift bag.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Review 1 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Largo
State: FL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Diamonds fall out
Date:03/13/2014
My fiance bought this ring for me a little over a year ago. It took a few months and I noticed a side diamond came out. It wasn't too noticeable and since we were not offered a warranty I did not think Kohls would do anything. As time went by 3 more diamonds came out. I took it to a local Jewelry store who fixed it fairly cheap and quick (Better than the 8 weeks it took Kohls to size it for us), anyway I have only had it a month since it was fixed and now two more of the little diamonds came out in different spots. I am very frustrated with this ring because it was very beautiful when I first got it. I am going to see if it is at all possible to return it or get store credit.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Greenvlle
State: NC
Age: 25-34
Have had it for a year
Date:04/03/2014
My fiance proposed a year ago with this ring. I have had no problem with the stones falling out.
On my setting, some stones on the halo around the center stone are set deeper and can sometimes appear to be missing.
Recently I had the ring sized down by a local jeweler and asked about the setting, I was concerned about the re-sizing process, but they assured me the settings were good.
He surprised me with this ring and I loved it on site and have continued to enjoy it. I receive a lot of compliments on this ring, even though he picked it out :)
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lyndhurst
State: OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Beautiful delicate ring
Date:11/23/2012
Pros: elegant
Cons: need to get it sized appropriately
My fiance suprised me with this ring a few weeks ago. Although it was nothing I would have picked for myself (was not a fan of the halo look)-it is beautiful! I wanted something that was antique looking and princess cut but not so big that it looked fake and overbearing on my small hands. It sparkles in the light and I have gotten many compliments on it already. Would never think that Kohls jewelry would look just like the jewelry store kind...but awesome at half the price they would charge you elsewhere. The Vera Wang styles are elegant and I would urge you to look here before going elsewhere!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/28/2013
ring
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
did any of your diamonds fall out yet?
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Don't buy!
Date:11/13/2013
Do not buy this ring! I've had my ring for less than 1 month. A stone fell out the day after I was proposed to. I sent it back, got one back with a grey dot in the center diamond. Sent it back, and the dot was still in there. Khols said it was b/c it was not a clear diamond. Now TWO MORE DIAMONDS HAVE FALLEN OUT!!! I am going to return this ring. It is poor quality. I don't understand why Khols would continue to see from Vera Wang with this happening to all the rings. DO NOT BUY A VERA WANG RING!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Oak Creek
State: WI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Stones falling out
Date:08/10/2013
This ring is gorgeous! It was everything I wanted it to be but after having it for less than a week I lost a side stone. I went through the hassle of a reorder and got the same ring again. 2 1/2 weeks later ANOTHER diamond in the ring fell out. I foolishly and crossing my fingers for a 3rd chance at the ring. I figure 3rd time is hopefully a charm. If it weren't for the side stones falling out this would be the most amazing wonderful perfect ring! Just be very cautious.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 08/19/2013
Customer Avatar
Stephann982
I ordered it online in a 5. I know sizing a ring down that far doesn't always work so I wanted to make sure I ordered it in a 5 not size it down. Also, the 2nd diamond feel out of the top around the center stone.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 08/18/2013
Customer Avatar
Emileaah
Hi,
I am just wondering if you went down from the size 7 or 8 at the store and sized it down from there to a 5 or less. The reason why my diamond fell out from the side is because I went from a 7 to a 4.5 and it is too much on the ring to size it down from such a high number. (they didn't tell me that) So, I just recently ordered a 5 and will size that down by .5 so that it was not a major change to the ring and the stones will all stay in place. But how are you having it be sized?
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Lovely!
Date:12/26/2013
This ring is just the right amount of sparkle for a great price. I looked all over for the perfect engagement ring. I have been wearing it for over two months and have had no problems with this ring. I know some reviews said the stones fell out. This ring is absolutely stunning. I love it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Roswell
State: GA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
It's perfect! A Tiara for your finger
Date:03/20/2013
My fiance just proposed to me with this ring. It is beautiful! It is a great balance of sophistication and elegance. We looked at rings previously but it was difficult to find something that would look great on my hands. Most of the rings we looked at were too big or had too much going on with the ring. It is a decent size ring without looking fake. I love the flower detail! It is a little extra on the ring that most traditional rings are missing.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: McKinney
State: TX
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Love it!
Date:04/26/2013
Pros: beautiful & affordable
Cons: does get dirty easily
I absolutely love my ring. My fiance proposed 4 months ago and it still looks as beautiful as ever. I bought the matching band and love the set together, it's so pretty. It does get dirty easy but I clean it once a week with a cleaner I bought at a bridal show and it cleans up great. Still love it and can't wait to wear the band in September!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 05/13/2013
Customer Avatar
MMT0920
McKinney
Yes I did purchase that band. But fair warning..... a few days after I wrote this good review, the band on the engagement ring broke. When they sized it, it was always a little oblong and I should have taken it back but I didn't and it finally gave and broke. I took it back and they exchanged it no problem. I took it somewhere else to get sized though. It looks a lot sturdier now and the band is a little thicker like it should be, so overall I'm happy with it still.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 05/11/2013
Customer Avatar
kmb3853
Which wedding band did you get? The Simply Vera Vera Wang 14k White Gold 1/10-ct. T.W. Diamond Ring?
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Princess-Cut Diamond Frame Engagement Ring in 14k White Gold (1/2 ct. T.W.)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Delta
State: CO
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Diamond fell out
Date:10/25/2012
Beautiful ring - diamond fell out day of proposal
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/21/2013
Mine is missing a diamond too :(
Customer Avatar
h0n3yb
Colorado Springs
I also have a Simply Vera VW ring and one of the small diamonds is also missing. Been wearing ring for less than 2 months :( dissapointed with quality of Vera Wang item
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)