Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Hanes Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks

Top of the line, top of the calf. These socks fully cover your calf for the fit you want. With a layer of thick cushioning for maximum comfort. Speaking of, the ringspun cotton is softer than ordinary grades of cotton. The knit has spandex for stretch. In white, tipped at the toe in gray.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
6 out of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Review 1 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
he loves them.
Date:03/29/2011
my husband has worn these for years, and they are not always easy to find. it was wonderful to find these online at Kohls. thank you.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:02/06/2012
I bought these socks for myself! You cannot find thick over the calf socks for women and these are perfect for me!!! They keep my legs warm on cold winter days and are great!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Montgomery,AL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great long socks
Date:04/19/2012
Pros: long
These socks are hard to find. They are long enough for a size 13 to be able to wear cowboy boots without the boots rubbing the top of the leg.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ca
Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Date:04/15/2011
Pros: good fit, well made, nice length
Cons: so far none.
Exactly the socks my husband's been trying to find. Perfect fit for man's size 71/2-8 shoe size. Placing these socks into the shopping cart did show a huge size 15 being purchased. Kohl's e-commerce reps took care of that issue. Good price, good purchase.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Canon City, CO
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
My husband goes through socks like a 6 year old
Date:03/06/2012
These are well made and even after the was still have the feel of quality quality product
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Stockton
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
As close to the old style as possible.
Date:10/13/2011
My boyfriend was looking for the Classic Hanes "Tube Socks", the ones that used to go all the way up to the knee. These do not for him. He's 5'9. They are indeed longer than the crew, but not near the knee style that he wanted. But these were great anyway too!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Hanes Tube sox
Date:01/27/2012
I love the tube sox for winter. They give that extra length needed to protect from the wind. Unfortunately, it appears that Hanes changed how they make the sox. The sock itself goes over the calf but there seems to be less sock and more, I don't even know what to call it, at the top. They didn't stay up as well as the old style either. Guess I won't be buying their brand again.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Would not recommend these socks for an adult
Date:02/07/2011
I bought 4 packages of these socks for my son. Turns out..they are very small. When held up to his old Hanes tube socks, they are about 2/3's of the length. No way are they "over the calf"socks. Also, they don't have much stretch in the ribbed area. My son wears a size 8 1/2 shoe. I can't imagine how they'd fit an individual with a size 12 shoe.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 04/12/2011
I second that
Customer Avatar
LuvMyBoyz3
Clovis, CA
My experience was exactly the same. I bought them for my husband. Compared to the old Hanes tube socks, these looked like they were made for children.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: South Bend, Indiana
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I should have listened to the previous reviewer.
Date:04/15/2011
Cons: the socks don't fit., they are too short., they are too tight
I bought these tube socks for my husband, who has worn tube socks for years. These are not the style or fit we expected. They were not meant for a normal sized man. My husband said he felt like his legs were being strangled, the tubing was that tight. They were much shorter than the ones in his drawer, some of which were also by Hanes. I don't understand why they changed a design that had worked for many years. I had to return them to the store for a refund. DON'T BUY THESE!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
NOT over-the-calf socks
Date:04/19/2012
These MIGHT fit over the calf of a 10 year old. They definitely do not fit over the calf of a grown man.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Hanes Classics 6-pk. Over-The-Calf Tube Socks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Date:06/10/2011
When I washed these socks, they shrunk up so much that they we more like ankle socks.
0points
0of 0liked this review