Product Reviews

Bella Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker

For on-the-go mornings, this Bella single scoop coffee maker is a must-have. Limit 5 per household.
Average Customer Rating:
2.905 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
20
1 star
48
63 out of 132(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 82 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Review 41 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Macedonia
State: OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
loved it
Date:12/17/2013
I really loved this product. Mine just quick working on me this morning but it did last me 1 year. I think I'm going to get another one.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 42 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kenmore
State: NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Love it!!
Date:09/22/2012
Pros: perfect size
Cute little coffee maker. Is just right on those mornings when only have time for 1 cup.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 43 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Folsom
State: CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great for One Cup of Coffee
Date:01/03/2013
Pros: easy to use for one cup
Cons: i don't have any!
I was looking for an inexpensive coffee pot that uses coffee grounds rather than pods. This was just what I was looking for. It makes just one cup of coffee and you can you either use the cup that comes with the coffee maker or use your own cup. You can also remove the coffee strainer and make hot chocolate or tea. I also love the teal color--looks great on my kitchen counter!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 44 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ohio
State: OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great little coffee maker
Date:01/05/2013
Pros: small footprint, fast, neat color
Cons: doesn't keep brewed coffee hot
This is a cute and functional single serve coffee maker. For the price, a great buy. The only thing that would enhance this for me would be a cup warmer - sometimes I'm late getting back to the coffeemaker and need to pop the mug into a microwave.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 45 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: dalton
State: NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:01/21/2013
Pros: fits easily in a small space
I like that i dont have to buy those expensive pods
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 46 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: MANAHAWKIN
State: NJ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
very nice!
Date:04/08/2013
LOVE THE COLORS,KEEPS THE COFFEE NICE&HOT.GOOD PRICE,SO FAR SO GOOD!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 47 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cleveland Heights
State: OH
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Single Cup Brew
Date:01/02/2014
I have a Krueig but this is a nice alternative for one's favorite ground coffee. It works very well and takes up almost no space. It's easy to clean. The mug it comes with is nothing special just taller than the average mug but you can use your own favorite mug if you prefer.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 48 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tucson
State: AZ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
I love this little gadget.
Date:09/21/2012
I purchased this after many years of using a filter which sat on top of the coffee cup. When that finally broke, I shopped around and found this little machine which I love. It's so easy to use, you just put the water and the coffee in, flick the switch and when you get out of the shower, you have a perfect cup of coffee!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 49 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Jacksonville
State: FL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Good coffee maker
Date:01/29/2013
Worked well, it was definitely a good value for the price.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 50 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rancho Mirage
State: CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
cute and small
Date:01/29/2013
Pros: small and cute at the right price
This is a really cute coffee maker for 1 cup and a large travel mug fits in it perfectly. I resisted the more expensive models with the cups as I think its very wasteful and I like my Peets coffee better than any of the prepackaged stuff so when I found this one I was delighted, especially since it's only heating up water like any other coffeemaker, it works great!! It fits in a small space and I might even take it traveling in the car so I can have a decent cup in my hotel!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 51 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sacramento
State: CA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Cute simple pot
Date:02/09/2013
I like this pot and use it daily. Just wish it got a little hotter.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 52 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Huntsvile
State: AL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
I love this coffee maker
Date:02/25/2013
I've now used the coffee maker for almost three months. I've seen where people have said they stop working after a month. I think this must be where someone doesn't turn off the pot when they get their coffee out of it. The bottom plate is not a warmer. I don't find this to be a problem as I am waiting on the cup to be finished. I take my cup and punch the button to off. I think if I left it burning for hours, it would probably stop working after a while because of overheating inside the machine. It's trying to heat water that is not there. I love this pot and have a backup waiting in the wings. It's not an expensive made coffee pot... but it does the job and looks kind of cool. I have another for backup and for traveling. All and all, you can't beat the price.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 53 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kansas City
State: MO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
great product for the cost
Date:03/31/2013
Pros: able to use your own coffee
Cons: all bright colors need either black or white, short cord
Easy to use, good for single serve, & you can use your regular coffee. nothing special to buy. brews quickly & makes good coffee. excellent product for the cost. would recommend.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 54 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wilm, Del
State: DE
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Can't go wrong
Date:06/08/2013
Pros: price
Cons: can't think of any
Bought this for my daughter's dorm room instead of a Keurig and what a great unit for the price. Very basic but works great & no complaints.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 55 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Tonawanda
State: NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Works good for me
Date:11/20/2013
I have read other reviews so I wanted to put in my experience with this coffee maker. I love it. Sometimes I just want 1 cup and I don't want to spend $100+ to get it. I can use flavored coffee or regular coffee. I have had it about 5 months and it still works great. I leave it plugged in but make sure I turn off the brew button on the side. It has not skipped a beat. I like a stronger cup of coffee and this allows me to just add a little more grounds. I use a cut up filter to keep out the fine sediment from the coffee. It has been just what I wanted and now I am buying one for my sister in law who lives alone and wants a one cup maker.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 56 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Inwood
State: WV
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great little single serve coffee maker
Date:11/22/2013
This product definitely met my expectations. It is a great little single cup coffee maker and makes a good delicious fresh cup each time. Make sure you turn it off each time before you make your next cup. Once it is cool it is ready to make your next cup, which works out fine because it gives you time to drink the one you made. If you try to do one cup right after the other it will be hot and spew water at you I am sure. So far I have had great service out of it and it is a LOT cheaper than other name brands!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 11/28/2013
Sorry Folks
Customer Avatar
OmaJ
Inwood
Right after I posted my good comment about this coffee maker I went it to start another cup and it just quit working..... I had to return it the next day. Thankfully I had no trouble at all returning it to my local store.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Oriskany
State: NY
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Good single cup brewer for the price!
Date:09/22/2012
I wanted a single cup brewer, but wouldn't use it often enough to purchase one of the more expensive types. This is perfect.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 58 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: compton
State: IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
was great
Date:12/26/2012
my daughter in law loved the color
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 59 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
A lot of product for the money!
Date:03/18/2013
Bought this for my college daughter's birthday. Raves about the convenience; ability to have HOT coffee or tea in 90 seconds; and she doesn't have to buy the expensive pods. She's also able to mix her coffee favors, make half decaf or use loose leaf tea. She loves it! Didn't take long at all for the shipping. Great buy!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 60 for Bella Single Scoop 1-Cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Unplug it as soon as it finishes
Date:09/08/2013
Mine is working well, but there seems to be a heating element inside that stays on even when the brew cycle has finished. If you open the lid, a little drop of water may fall in and hit the hot element, vaporizing rather violently. It seems best to shut it down and pull the plug immediately when it has finished brewing. I expect leaving it plugged in and turned on could also shorten the life of the heating element.
0points
0of 0liked this review
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>