Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shark Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum

Featuring an extra-large dust cup and Anti-Allergen Complete Seal, this Shark Rotator 3-in-1 vacuum traps 99.99 percent of dust and allergens so you can breathe easier. Limit 5 per household.
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
131 out of 134(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Review 21 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This is a great product.
Date:01/12/2013
Love this vacuum cleaner!! My search for a great vacuum has finally ended. Besides the great suction and ease of emptying what I love best is that it is relatively QUIET!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 22 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Spotsylvania
State: VA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
LOVE IT!
Date:01/14/2013
I just bought the shark last night and I am honestly amazed at how well it works! I had just vacuumed the upstairs hallway and my sons room this week and I went over it with the shark last night and I was amazed at how much dirt my other one left behind! I am sold! Plus it lift my carpet up and makes it look like new! I would recommend this vacuum to everyone!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 23 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Spring
State: TX
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
It had great suction every time.
Date:01/16/2013
Pros: narrow enough to reach difficult places.
Cons: cord could be longer.
I like the way this vacuum's suction doesn't decrease with use. I have new carpet, which I vacuum almost daily, and I couldn't believe how much pet hair it picked up after just having vacuumed with my old vacuum. I also like the way I can take it apart to clean my carpeted steps easily.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 24 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Erie
State: PA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
LOVE it!!!!
Date:02/28/2013
LOVE it, LOVE it, LOVE it! We have had a cat now for 6 months. I had just vacuumed with my old upright when I got the Shark. I went over the rugs again and was mortified at what my old vacuum was leaving behind. I can now go from carpet to hardwood with one vacuum and my son's allergies have been much better! I would recommend this to everyone. Does better than a Dyson for half the cost.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 25 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Union City
State: CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Very smart purchase
Date:03/03/2013
I took my time to shop all the comparable brands and types. The shark by far was the better buy. My rugs haven't been this clean in a long while. We did a thorough spring cleaning and the ability to separate the canister was very helpful. Love this machine and glad I didn't spend more for a dyson, it would have been a waste of money.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 26 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Yonkers
State: NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Works great
Date:03/11/2013
Love this vacuum. Less expensive in other stores.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 27 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ferndale
State: WA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Amazing
Date:03/11/2013
I have had my Shark for three weeks now, and I am still in love with it.
I feel so much better about my grandson playing on my carpet now.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 28 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wonewoc
State: WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Awesome suction power!!
Date:03/11/2013
Pros: suction, lightweight, easy to operate, long cord, ease of using the extra tools when wanted
I was told by my daughter that this is the vacumn that I needed!! I am very impressed with the suction that it has!! I filled the canister the first time vacumning!! I have only had it a month but I already know that I would never purchase anything different. For the last 30 years I have had the cheap vacumns. I am so glad that I spent the money for this one!!! This vacumn will not disappoint!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 29 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Harrisburg
State: PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Best Vacuum I have ever bought!
Date:03/12/2013
This vacuum puts all others to shame. When we received our new vacuum we vacuumed our carpet with our old vaccuum and then the Shark. When we were done we emptied the canister of the Shark and wow, it was amazing how much dirt the Shark picked up off our floor!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 30 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
State: IA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love this new vacuum!
Date:03/17/2013
Pros: deep cleans, versatile
Last year based upon a friend's recommendation, I bought a new Shark for my oldest daughter and her husband and for my parents. My daughter had had her carpets professionally cleaned before moving into her house and the first time she used the Shark (months after using an older vacuum), she was surprised to see much of the cleaning powder had still been down in the carpet until she used the Shark. We are moving my youngest daughter to be with her husband who is returning from Afghanistan, so as I was ordering a Shark for them, I made the impulse decision to replace my old, well known brand, vacuum as well. I am thrilled I made the change. LOVE the Shark!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 31 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: hamden
State: CT
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
light weight and easy to use
Date:03/19/2013
Pros: easy to use
Cons: hard to vacuum under furniture
This is the second one I have purchased for my daughter who is moving to a new house with three levels plus a basement. With four children she really needed it. She loves the first one I bought her. I also have a shark.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 32 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Amissville
State: VA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
A Vacuum can be fun?
Date:03/26/2013
Pros: high quality, gets the job done, easy to use
Cons: instructions were lacking
I recently bought this vacuum for my mom since hers died. All I can say is that using this vacuum is so much fun! Who thought housework could be considered entertainment? As soon as I took it out of the box, I couldn't wait to see it in action.
Downside: Little pricey, but worth it. Also, the instructions for putting it together and using it were not very clear.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 33 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: FL
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent!
Date:03/27/2013
Absolutely love this vacuum! Amazed at the amount of dirt, lint and pet hair my old vacuum missed. This Shark brought back the color and nap of my not too old carpet, which I am embarassed to say was filled with ground in dirt. When I plug the 30' cord into our hallway outlet, it reaches the entire living room and bedrooms. This vacuum self adjusts to various floor surfaces/pile heights and there is the option to shut off the rotary brushes for hardwood floors, etc. It maneuvers easily into tight corners and under chair legs. The headlights are another great feature! The attachments store nicely on each side of the canister. I could go on and on but suffice it to say, I am throughly pleased with this product. My only regret is that I did not purchase it sooner!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 34 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Manchester
State: CT
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Finally..A Great Vacuum!
Date:05/29/2013
Pros: great suction; comes with everything you need
Cons: needs better edge cleaning
Finally, a great vacuum that doesn't cost a fortune! The Shark Rotator Professional Lift-
Away 3-in-1 is an awesome vacuum that has so many features it is almost overwhelming...an upright vac, a canister vac, a wheeled caddy for ease when using as a canister vac, a vac with attachments to dust curtains, furniture and almost anything you can think of. The suction is unbelievable and the fact that it can vacuum bare floors without throwing the dirt around is an added bonus. (My old vacuum made more of a mess than it was worth when attempting to clean bare floors). It has a swivel head that helps when vacuuming around furniture and a light on the head for those darker areas. I will say that the swivel doesn't swivel as much as I would have liked but it is a plus nonetheless. Others have said that the head is too small and doesn't cover a path as wide as they would like, but I don't find that to be a problem. Another plus is the dust cup. It is SO easy to empty and with no mess like some others. The negatives that I have found is that it could be better at edge-cleaning. Not much suction on the ends of the head. And the vacuum is a bit clumsy because of the large suction chamber on the front. Definitely cannot fit under furniture but that's what the onboard extension wand (with attachments) is for. It comes with a 30 ft. cord so you don't have to keep moving the plug from one outlet to another. There's almost nothing that this vacuum can't do. Oh yes, and it comes with a 5 yr. warranty!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 35 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: AR
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
This vacuum is a great value for the price.
Date:06/20/2013
Pros: simple to use, easy to assemble, washable filters
Cons: can't think of any
I haven't had my vacuum long but so far have been impressed with it. I love how you can go from carpet to hardwood with a press of the switch. The canister is easy to empty and I like how the filters are all washable. The only thing that I was a little disappointed in was that the description on the website said that the flexible crevice tool that extends was included instead mine just came with the plain crevice tool.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 36 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Grand Island,
State: NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Awesome!
Date:06/25/2013
Pros: deep down cleaning
I just can't believe how much dust and dirt this machine picks up. I just cleaned yesterday, my new vac came today so I cleaned again and I am amazed at what was left behind by my old vacuum. So glad I invested in a Shark!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 37 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Clifford
State: MI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Why did I wait so long?
Date:07/01/2013
I don't know why I waited so long to get this vacuum. It is seriously the best vacuum I have ever owned. First experience, I couldn't believe how much filth we had been living with in our carpet. The canister was full after just the living room. Unbelievable power, and I now feel better about the cleanliness of our carpets.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 38 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: eagle mountain
State: UT
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
the best vac ive ever owned great features
Date:07/26/2013
the ease of this vac is amazing just click and go very lite weight but portable,very strong vac cleans like crazy,easy to empty cannister
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 39 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sioux Center
State: IA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
BEST.VACUUM.EVER.
Date:10/04/2013
Pros: handling, suction, easy to empty and clean, does great with pet hair
Like many other reviewers, I have owned MANY vacuum cleaners over the years and this is the best one I have ever used! I'm not sure why I waited so long to make this purchase after hearing how great it was! We have a border collie who sheds A LOT. This vacuum cleans up so much better than my previous ones did...making me feel better about my young boys playing on the floor all the time! I could not believe how much it picked up after cleaning my carpets a few months ago and using my old vacuum since then.
With the brush roll on, it's pretty much self-propelled and the rotating feature makes it so easy to clean around furniture, toys, etc... It's also a bit slimmer than other vacuums enabling it to fit into smaller areas!
I will definitely purchase a Shark again...if I ever even need a new one!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 40 for Shark Rotator Professional Lift-Away 3-in-1 Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: NH
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Only around holidays
I love this
Date:10/21/2013
I bought this after reading about it in Smart Shopper and reading other reviews. .I have a huskie and a golden chow mix who both shed A LOT. This vacuum is great at picking up the hair and is so much quieter than my previous vacuum. I like having a washable filter and the canister is easy to empty as it fits perfectly inside a grocery bag.
0points
0of 0liked this review
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>