Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kohls First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack

Featuring three guitar picks and a designer series strap, this First Act Designer Series by Adam Levine acoustic guitar pack has all your jam session essentials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Review 1 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Round Rock
State: TX
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great deal
Date:01/19/2013
For what we paid for this guitar I was so impressed with the quality. I worried it was going to be plastic and twangy sounding, but it its not at all! It is a real guitar that sounds nice!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: DFW
State: TX
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
We Have a New Musician in the Family!
Date:12/26/2013
I bought this guitar for my 9-year-old son and couldn't be happier. While I was awaiting this shipment, I saw some different First Act guitars at others stores. Those guitars were cheap-looking, so I was nervous about this purchase. My son absolutely LOVES this and it was one of the highlights of his Christmas. And, I LOVE that he doesn't play video games as much.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Potter County
State: PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Nice Starter Guitar
Date:12/31/2013
Pros: excellent starter guitar, nice sound quality
Cons: needs a case for protection
This was a Christmas present for my 10 year old daughter and she LOVES it!! It is sharp looking and has a good sound. We need to buy a case for it to protect it and that would be an idea for Kohl's to add to the package in the future. We plan on taking advantage of the free lessons on line but haven't done it yet.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Jose
State: CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
In Tune with Kohl's
Date:01/18/2014
It was delivered in time stated. My son is enjoying the guitar. It is nice quality and after tuning, plays well!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Peekskil
State: NY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Perfect Gift
Date:01/16/2014
I gave my son this Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar and he loved it, he's 10 and learning how to play.
It sounds great.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lafayette
State: LA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Nice but very small.
Date:12/28/2013
Nice acoustic guitar but was for a left-handed person. It was also very small; maybe sized for a 12 year old. Not for the 16 year old that is was bought. Disappointed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: IA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
This is not a full size guitar
Date:12/26/2013
I bought this for my 12 year old daughter for Christmas and she was so disappointed. It was way too small for her. It is going back as soon as the Christmas exchange lines go down.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Western Kentucky
State: KY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
This product has great features!
Date:12/30/2013
I have this guitar to each of my nephews for Christmas! They loved them!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: rockdale
State: IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:01/05/2013
price was right and quality of product was good, but it is not a regular sized guitar for an adult! Did not see anywhere online or on box about it being non-standard size. Bought it for Christmas for my boyfriend because he wants to learn to play, but had to return it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Stow
State: MA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
My son loves it!
Date:01/06/2013
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he LOVES it. It is a great beginner guitar. I didn't want to spend alot of money on it until I knew if he was serious. So far so good. He plays it everyday and the sound quality is good for the money.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for First Act Adam Levine Acoustic Guitar Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bainbridge
State: GA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great product!
Date:12/31/2012
Pros: built great!
Cons: a little small for an adult
I bought this guitar for my 29yo stepson, who has disabilities, for Christmas. It was a little small for him, but he was sooo excited about it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 10/03/2013
Reprimand The Employee Responsible For Online Info
Customer Avatar
MeShopKohls
Indiana
Kohl's has had these negative reviews up since January, and clearly has had to accept returns on several different guitars that were misrepresented/under-defined as far as whether they were FULL-SIZE or student size... A business such as Kohl's should take pride in their very customer-friendly online presence. I like everything else, but I should not have to skim through negative reviews to find the size of a guitar! This measurement is fundamental to the instrument's usability, and the information should not be provided by dissatisfied customers! Provide the size yourself,
Full/Student/Baby, or 30", 36", 41". Hint: 42" is considered fullsize... If you do not have someone who can check this out for you and post on your website, then HIRE someone. There are a lot of people looking for work these days who can read a box, or operate a tape measure, you know? I mean, I LIKE KOHL'S, and I am not just "trolling" here. I think if no one can spend the time to list the size of an instrument, it shows a lack of interest, knowledge, and orientation toward the needs of those purchasing said instrument, (consider: other retail websites have same item, with size listed, and in my opinion, Kohl's is MILES above those "others" in quality and service, so, why can't Kohl's live up to their own excellent standards?) Thank you for your time.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)