Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System

It's magic! Speed through food preparation with this Magic Bullet blending system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
83 out of 94(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Review 1 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: DFW TX
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Worth the Money
Date:11/15/2010
This is a nifty product. We bought our first one 3 years ago and it just gave up on us last month. We are looking to replace it with another Bullet. The quality of the product is mediocre but the usability and practicality of the product makes me overlook the quality as there is no other product similar to this in the market. We have a bigger Mixer which we use for heavy usage, but for daily use like making smoothies and protein shake You can' beat bullet. The attachments are nice and easy to clean. Just wish they make it of better quality which can last over 5 years or so. I've also bought it as a gift for my Parents and Sister and they both love it.
+5points
5of 5liked this review
Review 2 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbia, MO
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love it!
Date:11/11/2010
Received as a gift--love it! Small footprint on countertop, quickly makes frozen drinks with fruit or juice and ice, etc. Makes fast breakfast smoothies. Perfect for us as we are now an empty nest couple, so if you have a larger family you may want a larger product like a blender.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 3 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Greenfield
State: MA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
I love the product
Date:04/17/2014
I make smoothies in it every morning. I get a few chunks of fruit that didn't chop up, but that's fine.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Toledo
State: OH
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Love the new make up of the Magic Bullet
Date:02/13/2014
We have always loved and used the magic bullet, but I just purchased a new one from Khols.com, and noticed they redesigned the base where it attaches to the blade. This looks way more efficient than the old version. I love it!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Port St Lucie
State: FL
Age: 45-54
Store visits: Once a month
Works great!
Date:04/06/2014
We have been able to make smoothies, chop onions and grate cheeses! It cleans up so easily,too!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Los Angeles County, CA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
SO-O-O MANY USES FOR THE MB
Date:04/12/2012
Pros: short blending time, easy clean-up, many uses in food preparations, durable, compact size on counter top
Cons: motor loud, unnecessary accessories, mostly plastic construction
Have had my MB for 4 years. Even while remodeling, it was kept out for protein drinks or scrambled eggs to cook in the microwave when our kitchen had no appliances.
Have a handheld stick mixer but the cord always got in the way, it didn't really chop well, things sometimes flew out of the cup, the shaft was hard to clean, etc. With the MB we no longer need the stick mixer, the handmixer, or the large counter-top glass blender. The MB can always stay out, it's the size of a tall can opener and we use a cozy over it.
We make tomatillo sauce weekly in it, scramble eggs with onion and bell pepper for omelettes, make protein drinks, grind coffee beans and salba seeds to a fine powder, chop nuts, mix eggs and milk together for recipes (better than hand beating), whip up whipping cream or egg whites (beat very cold), puree soups, mash bananas, make guacamole, etc. Quarter whole onions and use little pressure bursts to get them to chop nicely rather than running the motor steadily. Little pressure bursts are best for tomatillo, banana, or guacamole recipes.
The set comes boxed with unnecessary accessories IMHO. The cups are too small, the cup lids are a pain to screw correctly on or off, the black lids that come as attachments to the blender containers are cutesy little gadgets that are never used. The MB can get rid of all these little storage hogs and replace them with the one larger blender/juicer container to really make the MB a perfect kitchen appliance -- right now you have to purchase it separately from the set. Get rid of the cups, lip lids, and lid covers and replace them with this larger blender container with maybe an extra rubber replacement ring for the blade housings.
Otherwise, this is a great appliance in itself and I find myself using it for EVERY thing I do in the kitchen. For cleanup, I just put some warm soapy water into the blender container, screw the blade back on, and whirl it around on the motor for a few seconds to loosen particles from under the blade. This apparently is such a nice gadget that other MB copycat brands have come out on the market.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 7 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Product!
Date:12/26/2010
Pros: small easy to clean.
This is a great system for making smoothies or light mixes. Sure you can get creative but the cups for this are only so big and the blades aren't meant for heavy duty use.
We got this for a gift, and you know what it ended up working incredible for? Mixing up baby formula!
We didn't want to get in the habit of heating it up (formula can actually be served room temp). So we’d leave out the water jug so it was always warm, and mix up the powder for my daughters bottles in a snap. And since you cap the small containers w/ the blades before you mix, it was super fast & easy to clean. :-) Plus as others stated, the base unit is small to leave out. Definitely a saving grace for us!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Phoenix
State: AZ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Awesome product Highly recommend
Date:12/08/2012
Pros: liquifies in seconds, powerful motor
Cons: non
Just what I was looking for to make my vegie smoothies. The bullets liquifies everything I've put in it. So easy to clean, just rinse and dry, no mess. Highly recommend this product. I read other reviews and some thought it didn't liquify enough. I've put almost every vegie and leafy greens in it and it liquifies perfectly, no chunks. Maybe they didn't put enough water in it. So happy to get all my raw vegies and fruits in for the day!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Grayling MI/stationed in Germany
State: MI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Family loves it
Date:03/13/2014
I've ordered 2 of these and each for different family members. They each love it and tell me they would recommend it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Westerville
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
can't live without it!
Date:11/28/2012
Pros: powerful, easy cleanup
Cons: learning curve on usage
this is my second bullet. i used my last one to death...i make my own dressings daily and this has been such a money saver!!!! it pays for it'self in a few months! my first bullet lasted 7 years. I'm sure i use it more than most. i would recommend it if you just don't have the space for a food processer, but need to mix,chop and blend things.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: IA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Not the Best
Date:09/20/2012
I really like that there are several cups with rings...but it really doesn't chop all of the ice up for smoothies. There are still chunks of ice after blending. That is the reason I purchased this item is to make smoothies so I'm not sure on how it works for other things.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Northwood, NH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Kohl's is great, the Bullet is delicate.
Date:06/03/2012
Pros: easy to clean, great for small jobs, many cups for many ingredients
Cons: burns out easily/overheats, can't blend frozen strawberries
Don't use frozen starwberries - burned out motor on my old one. I liked it enough to replace it, the price was right, I had a nice code for my purchase. I will be more careful with the 2nd one. Nice for small jobs, but not a rugged piece of machinery.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
So easy to use and very powerful
Date:03/27/2011
Pros: very easy
I am so happy I purchased this item. It is easy to use and seems very strong. I have only had it a short time, and have only made smoothies, and ground coffee beans so far, but it is very powerful and quick. It blends fruit in seconds and coffee beans in a few more seconds. It comes with 2 different size cups to mix in, and the 4 drinking cups can also be used to make drinks in - you just unscrew the colored tops. There are lids for each of the cups too, so you can store any extra in the fridge. All of the cups go in the dishwasher. The blade pieces are also very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Glassboro
State: NJ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Incredible price and value
Date:02/24/2014
Magic Bullet was not available in the store but an associate helped me order it online and t came in a timely fashion. The price was much less than in any other store. The recipient of the gift and I are very satisfied.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wichita
State: KS
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Super fast!
Date:09/30/2012
Cons: tabs on the cups eventually break off
We are on our 2nd Bullet, have bought 2 as gifts and we all love them. So fast and very easy to clean. We use it daily for protein shakes. Won't be without one!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rocky Hill, CT
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great product...worth a try
Date:02/20/2011
Pros: easy clean up, easy to store coz of the small size, great for everyday use, light weight
Cons: inverted blades..liq might pass to the base
This is a great product I have been using this for a Year now. It works as great as it is shown in the TV commercials...I am very satisfied with it.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Red Oak
State: IA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love this mini blender!
Date:08/20/2012
Easy to use, clean and store. Great for smoothies & shakes. Haven't had long enough to try other drinks, but love this blender so far!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 11/17/2012
I'd love to know more!
Customer Avatar
Dixie24
Waterfront WI
Please keep us posted!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Marinette
State: WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a week
Love it!
Date:09/05/2012
I have had mine for almost 3 years now and I absolutely love it. I make a smoothie everyday. It is quick, easy and washes up nicely.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cushing, OK
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent!!
Date:06/06/2012
Pros: great value, great mini blender
I use this product to mostly make Vi shakes & homemade salad dressings. Works great for these items; I would highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 20 for Magic Bullet Express 17-pc. Blending System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Katy, TX
Age: 45-54
Store visits: Once a month
Works fantastic
Date:07/03/2012
Absolutely love it; works well for smoothies and frozen drinks. Chops food great, no mess!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 next>>