Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Zeki Zeki 7-in. Tablet

Featuring an LCD display, capacitive touchscreen and small, compact design, this Zeki tablet gives you everything you need.
Average Customer Rating:
2.487 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
18
14 out of 36(39%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Review 1 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Little Rock
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great
Date:10/16/2012
Pros: works great out the box, comes already rooted
Cons: have not found one yet.
This is a very nice Tablet if you know how to use it. Great for the casual user and most of the pre-loaded apps are great. I plan on getting another for my wife! It comes already rooted so you can update and add the google play app store along with other google goodies. Beware if you don't know what you are doing it may kill your Tablet and Void your manufacturer warranty!!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 2 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Luxemburg
State: WI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
No complaints so far!
Date:10/24/2012
I bought this tablet for my 11yr old daughter for her birthday. It came fully charged out of the box which was great since she could start to download apps right away. It is a great tablet for those that want to play games, read books, and surf the internet. Great value and with Kohls awesome return policy if it dies or something happens I dont have to worry about them not taking it back!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: California
State: CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
It a Great Tablet
Date:11/06/2012
Pros: great memory, ez to use/ carry, the touch screen works great, love the color, camara
I LOVED THIS TABLET AN IT HAS GREAT MEMORY AN I DONT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT AN IT SO EZ TO USE!!!! I WILL RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE! love that it color black and in the back it white!!!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ohio
State: OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Very disappointed
Date:11/09/2012
Bought it for a birthday present for my son. He was so excited to receive his own tablet. Unfortunately, Apps from their pre installed APP store would not download, and in the middle of doing something on the Zeki it would freeze up or reboot. After 3 calls to customer service and it still doesn't work right, we'll be taking it back.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cudahy
State: CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Looked great did not do what it said
Date:11/26/2012
You cannot get Kindle or B&N books on it as noted - you have to go through Google play which it CANNOT do.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Absolutely useless
Date:11/27/2012
Bought this for my husband. Half the apps available for download won't open. Lost the Amazon app store. Finally got it back and it opens with a blank screen. Talked to customer service 3 times. Last time, when trying to get help with the app store I was told that they couldn't help me and that I'd have to call Amazon. So frustrated...returning it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: fredericksburg
State: VA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Does not work!!!!!!!!!!
Date:11/29/2012
I bought the Zeki as a birthday present. It had a great price but that is all it had
I could not load any games. I was able to load facebook but it would not come up.
It froze all the time. It is just BAD. I will be returning it today Thank goodnees I bought it at Kohl's with their easy return policy.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charlottesville
State: VA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great tablet after a few updates
Date:11/30/2012
Bought this tablet for my 5 year old. After updating the tablet with Google Play and Google apps this tablet is great. Since this tablet comes pre-rooted it is very easy to modify it to your needs. Do a little searching online and you can find a step by step process to update to install Google apps. A 7" tablet with 1Ghz processor and 1GB RAM at this price is a good deal.
Don't expect a great display at 800×600 but works fines for most apps.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Durham
State: NC
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Good for my 12 year old, garbage for an adult.
Date:12/11/2012
My son saved his allowance and bought himself this tablet. He was very excited, and he likes it but he is very disappointed in that he thought he would have more features, like an ipad. We had to explain how you get what you pay for, and this tablet is a perfect example! We had a hard time finding a case for it but eventually discovered nook cases work well. It's cheap feeling, and my son carries it around like it's a raw egg. I don't know how long it will last, but it's an okay deal for a kids first tablet, I guess.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Beaverton
State: OR
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
wifi
Date:12/22/2012
WIFI disconnect every 5 minutes.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Royalton
State: OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great tablet for a reasonable price.
Date:12/28/2012
If you are looking for a decent, inexpensive tablet, this is a good pick. I bought this for my teenage daughter. She loves it. After doing some research, I found that this tablet was rated fairly decent and with the price you couldn't beat it. We also own a 10 inch Zeki tablet. The 7 inch is easier to hold for longer periods of time (reading a book), and my daughter likes the size for portability.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Duvall
State: WA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Bought three of these Returned them all.
Date:12/29/2012
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: poor quality control.
Wanted two of these, one for each of my kids. All three had serious issues. One didn't have sound. One, had the common issue that made the screen blink and jump a bit. The third locked up continuously after the first hour or so of using it. That one also had the screen blinking problem.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Campbellsport
State: WI
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Unable to use with my system.
Date:01/10/2013
Pros: includes all necessary items to operate it.
I received this as a gift. I liked it because it came with all the necessary plugs, earphones, etc. It seemed okay until I could not connect with the internet in my own house because it could not get past the security on my wireless router. We would have to change our securityfor it to work.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Elizabethtown
State: KY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
doesn't download apps properly
Date:01/17/2013
I recieved a tablet that was previosly returned defective and was not supposed to be resold.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: warren
State: MI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
It's ok
Date:01/21/2013
Pros: price
Cons: touch scrren doest seem sensitive enough
For the price, I can't really complain. It's a little awkward, but so is the larger Ipad. It's slower, and it's not our internet connection. The screen doesn't seem to be sensitive enough, sometimes I feel like I'd have to beat the thing for it to pick up my touch. We bought 2 of these...a his and hers....and his seems more responsive to touch. Good for the $ but if you have the extra cash I'd go for the gusto!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Nice product
Date:01/23/2013
I bought 3 of these for my kids. They are nice tablets. They are not the fastest but I borrow my daughters a lot and have no problems with it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Providence,RI
State: RI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This product has very good features.
Date:01/29/2013
The person who received it as a gift is very happy.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bainbridge
State: OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Can not download apps
Date:01/30/2013
This worked great for a day or two. Everytime I try to download an app I get an error. It works fine to search the internet, but that's all.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: WI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Very disappointed :(
Date:02/06/2013
I didn't have the tablet for a week and it locked on me, I can't do anything with it, I've tried to reset it and it won't work, I've had it looked at and they couldn't figure it out. When it did work it was CRAZY slow, I really don't understand why this is even out for sale....I don't know what else to say, I was REALLY looking forward to using it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Zeki 7-in. Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Date:02/08/2013
Had speed issues from the very beginning. The app store and apps were tempermental and would not always work.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>