Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

HoMedics HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine

The perfect sleep environment is yours with this HoMedic sound machine. The SoundSpa's six soothing sounds help you relax into a deep sleep, night after night. Wake up feeling refreshed with this HoMedic SoundSpa sound machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Review 1 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fishers, IN
The answer to falling asleep
Date:06/27/2012
Love it. Got it as gift for husband, but ended up keeping it for myself. Fall asleep every night to the "night sounds" - crickets gently chirping drowns out all the noises in my house that I don't want to hear. The seashore/ocean button is great for afternoon naps - feels like I'm lying out on the beach. The only sound I don't like is the rainforest because the birds call loudly at intervals that repeat and are easily detectable which is distracting. Not an issue for me since I have 5 other sounds to choose from. Great value for the price.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Niles, IL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Finally a good night sleep!
Date:11/20/2012
Pros: small, timer, options, price
I absolutely love this sound machine. I have a hard time falling asleep at night in the fall and winter due to the lack of the sound from our fan. I guess I cannot stand pure silence. So I purchased this machine. It has plenty of sound options . . . though mine stays set on the ocean option. I also LOVE the timer option. I set it for an hour and it is more than enough time for me to be sound asleep! I have used it every night for about a month now and it is still working well!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Houston
State: TX
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Works for my little one
Date:02/28/2013
I bought this for my new little one instead of an expensive soother made specifically for babies that hooks onto the crib. It does the job and can be left on all night unlike other baby soothers, but also has timers if you would rather. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the one I got did not have the same sounds to choose from as the one pictured on the box or website. We found one option that worked, but it was frustrating at first. Not sure what I expected, but it is literally just some plastic around a speaker, but at least it makes it easy to pack and take.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charlottesville
State: VA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Just what I needed
Date:07/13/2012
This can either sit on my bed at night or be plugged in. I fall asleep quickly and go back to sleep if I get up in the middle of the night
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Starting to fizzle out
Date:03/09/2011
This machine is great, as far as the sounds are concerned. I've had this unit for 5 months and it's starting to short out. I really like it and so does my LO. I am going to contact Homedics customer service to see if they can do anything about it. We have an older version in our bedroom and it's been working great for over 4 years.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: LAnse
State: MI
Age: Over 65
Store visits: Once a month
Very nice SoundSpa Sound Machine for the price
Date:10/16/2012
Pros: size is 6"x7" and lightweight
I have been using my SoundSpa Sound Machine for about two weeks now and am very satisified. I enjoy listening to the Ocean and the Rainfall sounds as I find them relaxing. I usually turn it on for an hour using the batteries and so far the batteries are still doing good.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago
State: IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Tried a couple of these and chose this one
Date:03/06/2013
Pros: good sound quality
We tried another sound machine from another store and this one definitely had better quality sound. It's easy to use, nice timer option and a decent selection of sounds. We use it for our young daughter who is a bit of a night-owl and doesn't like to go to bed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: CA
Love it!!!
Date:03/12/2013
I really love this product, would recommend it to everyone. I've bought 5 so far and given a couple as gifts. If you ever have a problem sleeping because of noise or not relaxing enough, go get one. They are amazing!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Arcanum
State: OH
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Does the job.
Date:01/22/2013
There is a major highway running past our house and right outside my window. The sound machine helps mitigate the noise.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Very Calming!
Date:02/27/2013
Love this sound machine. Discovered one at Dr. Office...was a must have!
Very relaxing "white noise".
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Excellent product, especially for the price!
Date:11/19/2010
Easy to use and effective "noise reduction". Small enough to travel with.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Louisville
State: KY
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Good buy!
Date:12/27/2012
Great little machine...Loveit!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review