Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

KitchenAid KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer

The mixing expert. Leave it to KitchenAid to come up with this commercial-quality 600 stand mixer. Polished with a gleaming jewel-like finish to make it the gem of your countertop. Free gift! Purchase this KitchenAid stand mixer and follow the instructions on the rebate form to receive your choice of a food grinder, ice cream maker or slicer/shredder attachment by mail. Offer valid on purchases made September 26 - November 6, 2010. View rebate here.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
10
217 out of 236(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Review 1 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rockford
State: MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Not at all "Professional" Level
Date:02/24/2014
Pros: kitchen aid name
Cons: not as strong as advertised
I have always been a fan of Kitchen Aid and decided last October to "upgrade" from my Kitchen Aid stand mixer to the Pro series, as I have been making more breads and anticipated lots of cookies for the holidays. It has been great for various cookie doughs, but for breads, not so much. Motor generates enough heat during kneading to emit a very bad odor, and becomes very hot to the touch. (Kneads OK) But I am frankly seriously considering returning it and buying the heavier duty Kitchen Aid for bread making. I am very disappointed in the motor quality of this mixer!! I can't be the only one who makes bread and has this problem!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Gold Run
State: CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great product
Date:04/17/2014
Pros: strong motor kneads dough well.
I received this same mixer as a gift seven years ago and I don't know how I lived without it. I bought this one from Kohl's as a wedding gift for my son and his soon to be wife. Wedding isn't until August so I'm hoping this one is as sturdy and reliable as mine.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
HUGE
Date:02/16/2011
I upgraded from the 5 qt. to the Pro600. I love this mixer. It took a little getting used to when you have to raise and lower the bowl, but it held a quadruple batch of oatmeal cookies and didn't spill a drop of anything. That's 12 cups of oatmeal, 4 cups of flour, 3 cups of butter plus everything else. It shredded 5 pounds of cheese with lightening speed. This is the ultimate kitchen appliance and well worth the money if you cook or bake for large groups. The fact that it looks so good on the counter is just frosting on the cake...
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 03/04/2011
Glad I upgraded from the 5 qt. to the Pro600 also!
Customer Avatar
bjd0316
Hollywood, Florida
I received my 5 quart Artisan (yellow) KA mixer just before Christmas 2010, but decided to take it back and up grade it to a Professional 600 (blue steel) KA mixer. I am so grateful I did the upgrading, since I really enjoy making double or triple quantity of foods with it (quantity), and that it is made with all metal gears (good quality)..so I am enjoying the quality and workload the professional 600 has...it has proven to be a workhorse for me, and does a real good and efficient job for every recipe Ive prepared...foods even taste better since it mixes all ingredients very well!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Citrus Heights, CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Product
Date:10/01/2010
Works wonderful when making a double batch. I've had a smaller kitchenaid stand mixer for many years and it has always held up to the challenge. I love the size, look, and power of this new one.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/27/2010
Big Mixer
Customer Avatar
crazymom
Boston, MA
I bought this 600 stand mixer b/c i heard it had metal parts vs plastic and would hold up better. Well, it is very big and heavy. I wish they made an attachment that works with this mixer to scrape the bowls like the 500 stand mixer, otherwise I like it!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Northern
State: NH
Age: 55-65
Excellent results!
Date:06/25/2013
I bought a second machine to give to my daughter for her bridal shower after buying one for myself several months ago. I started baking bread and I noticed that my 30-year old mixer's motor was straining. It was not a Kitchenaid. I also noticed that on every cooking show on TV, they use a Kitchenaid. There must be a reason for that! I decided on the Pro model after reading product reviews on all the websites where Kitchenaid mixers are sold and I have not regretted it. My bread and cakes come out wonderful. I'm very impressed with the power and the fact that there is no strain on the motor when kneading my recipe for two loaves of bread. There is still so much room in the bowl that next time I'm going to double the recipe. Love this machine! It is heavy, though, so I leave it out on the island in my kitchen. I got the platinum to match my Stainless Steel appliances.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 6 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Neptune City
State: NJ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
I love the bowl lift
Date:03/10/2014
I have had a kitchenAid stand mixer for 32 years. I love it and it still works great. I bought a new one because I wanted the new color to go with my new updated kitchen and more importantly I wanted the bowl lift feature. I have arthritis in my left hand and had a very hard time removing the bowl from my other miixer. With the lift optiion I dont have that problem anymore. I am giving my old mixer to a friend of mine because I have already bought kitchenaid stand mixers for my daughters. I really is the best mixer.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: NH
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
My all time favorite kitchen appliance
Date:03/27/2014
Pros: efficient, easy to clean, great quality, user friendly, large bowl
Cons: expensive attachments, some attachments not dishwasher safe
Absolutely love my KitchenAid Pro! Best kitchen investment EVER!!! Had mine for a few years now and just bought another one for a gift. Love using mine for baking and making dough and thanks to the stand I have my hands free to do something else while it is doing everything I need. Highly recommend this to any cook, beginner or pro. It is worth every penny!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Nice mixer, could use a few improvements
Date:07/07/2011
Pros: solid base unit, powerful motor, atractive, easy to clean, large capacity
Cons: bowl doesn't seat tight enough, shield doesn't seat tight, could use a slower slow speed
We bought this because we have a large family and often mix up large batches of stuff. For those who say it doesn't mix well along the bottom, there is an adjustment screw to manipulate the height of the mixer with relation to the bowl. You can adjust it so it just barely misses the bowl and doesn't leave anything at the bottom. It looked too big to fit under our kitchen cabinets on the counter, but in the end it slid in with 1/8 inch to spare. It is a great looking machine, solid and easy to clean with seams rounded to avoid tight spaces for gunk to get stuck in. Three issues I have had with it so far. First I mixed up a double batch of some heavy cookie dough. The dough was sticky and it kept unseating the bowl. The bowl should latch down a bit more securely than it does. It doesn't take much pressure to pop it off of the two metal studs it sits on. I had to hold the bowl down while mixing. But to be fair the bowl was full to the brim with a heavy sticky dough. I haven't had any trouble with the bowl coming off during any of the other things I have mixed. Second, this thing's slow speed needs to be a bit more slow to allow you to incorporate stuff before taking off and mixing quickly. It makes a mess if you add flour or other dry ingredients which brings me to the third thing. The plastic shield that sits on top with the spout for adding ingredients needs to attach more securely as well. It just sits there with no seal to the bowl. So if you have wet ingredients in the bowl and add flour it spins fast enough even on low that it sprays flour everywhere even with the shield on. The sheild sits loosely enough that the flour just comes out of the crack between the bowl and shield. Anyway, this may sound negative but in the end we are happy with it. Just learn its quirks and you can avoid problems. The motor tears through whatever we throw at it without hesitation.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 12/02/2012
Really appreciate your honest review
Customer Avatar
Donnasbear
Arroyo Grande, CA
Thank you so much for your honest review of this KitchenAid mixer. I have been toying with the idea of purchasing it for a long time. I have several friends that swear by them, but I have also had a couple of people that were a little bit more critical, so I was really confused. You seem to really have a handle on expressing your concerns and at the same time being able to see beyond a few little problems you had, and at the same time looking at the entire performance & weighing out the difference of throwing out the baby with the bathwater. THANK YOU for your honesty on both sides. I must say your comments helped me seal up the deal for me. I WILL be purchasing this mixer before signing off tonite. (An early Christmas gift for myself...it will be used to make goodies for others over the Christmas season). Once I have given it a good run for its money, I will repost with my own review of my experience with the mixer! Again, thank you so much for your HONEST review!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 08/06/2011
Your comments made up my mind!
Customer Avatar
HeyTrud
Southern California
Thank you so much for a very clear and concise pro and con review of this professional mixer...I will now make my decision to purchase based upon your excellent review...Thank you again!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This product is good but not great
Date:03/29/2011
For those who cook a lot or have a business i recomend this to them. however for those who has a small family i highly recommed the small version.
what i like about thie product is that it does everything. like when i want to bake a cake i can make up to 3 cakes with the help of this machines unlcik the smaller versions. however
what i really dislike about this product
1. too heavy
2. the head does not lift up
3. you have to take out the bowl to add any flour, eggs or whatever
4. it is a bit hard to put the cover on of the bowl
5. what ever you making you have to make in large amount otherwise it will not mix properly. ( the bowl is big)
overall the product is great. its similar to the other version but more small business.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 04/08/2011
Customer Avatar
MeNY
To your review .. This is a Pro 600 lift mixer. If you wanted a tilt mixer, then you should have gone with the Artisan. And I don't agree with needing to make large quantities, as I made a dozen cookies in it earlier this week and it mixed just fine.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 04/04/2011
Adjustable
Customer Avatar
mountainchef
Spring Mills, PA
I have had no trouble adding ingrediants with the bowl on. Also, you can do as much or as little in it. There is an adjustment to it to make sure it is mixing properly.
It's all opinion, I guess.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
I love this stand mixer!!
Date:03/16/2013
Pros: great mixer
Cons: should have gotten one sooner!!!
I bought my 6 qt stand mixer three years ago and absolutely love it. My only regret is that I didn't buy one sooner. I make a lot of cookies for friends and neighbors and this mixer has made that process so much easier. Becuase I like my mixer so much, I wanted to buy one for my brother. When I happened to be visiting him in December, I tried to make some chocolate chip cookies with an old "hand me down" stand mixer that he had. It was a miserable experience and I longed for my beautiful Kitchenaid. After that experience I decided he needed a new mixer. I am sure he will love his Onyx Black Professional Mixer as much as I love mine.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cape Coral
State: FL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Not for Everyone
Date:03/31/2013
Pros: high quality, style, optional attachments
Cons: difficulty mounting bowl, dark colors too similar, costly attachments
From first glance no one can doubt that the KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer is a high quality appliance. The style, weight and sheer beauty of this mixer leaves little doubt that you bought the top of the line. But that doesn't mean everyone should buy one. I will address the costly attachments and the not so easy setup and use which makes this great mixer a must for some but could prove very disappointing to others.
All Kitchenaid stand mixers come accessory ready. The added attachments turn your mixer into the ultimate kitchen appliance. That's the great thing about it; the ability to do so much with it. But it comes at a cost that many may not be willing, or even able, to afford.
To get the most out of any of the Kitchenaid lineup you will need to get these not so cheap upgrades. To get every additional attachment available from Kitchenaid, depending on whether they're on sale or not, may cost you two or three times more than the mixer itself. Add to that attachments made by others for the Kitchaid series and you'll pay even more.
I'm not going to debate about whether they are over priced or not. I would like to see some additional pieces thrown in, or at least available for free via rebate. And hopefully they will be useful pieces. The current Ice Cream Bowl rebate is nice but that is a luxury attachment I would never have bought. Why wasn't the Raviolli maker available instead? Obviously it would be more useful and used far more often than the Ice Cream bowl.
For those wanting a great mixer but won't want any of the attachments, the lower end Kitchenaid mixers should be just fine. If you want to go all out, there are mixers even better than the 600 series.
So let's say you've decided you want the KitchenAid Professional 600 and the pricey attachments haven't scared you off. How does it work? This machine is durable and gets whatever job you want done. Heavier than most mixers it won't dance around on you. But for some the weight may be more than they are used to. It has safety features built in such as the locking bowl. That too can prove to be very difficult until you learn the proper way to mount the bowl. Again, some people may find it too demanding of a job. The key is to mount the bowl on both pivots and then push down firmly with both hands on both sides of the rear of the bowl. That will lock it in place. This isn't your old Sunbeam where you place a bowl on a plate and mix!
As this model is a lift model, those of us that are partial to the tilt models are at a disadvantage. Kitchenaid still makes great tilt head models so if you want one then the 600 isn't for you. The lift model lets you setup while the bowl is at it's lowest position and then you simply use a lever and it's lifted. Easy to use and for some things it may be better than a tilt head. The blades are easy to remove but, again, those familiar with the tilt heads may find difficulty at first. A couple uses and you'll be a pro at it.
I'm disappointed in the colors. I've read that some people were asking what the difference was between certain colors. There are several that are so close together (onyx, Caviar, etc) that it is almost impossible to tell the difference. You have to see them in direct light to judge the minor shade difference. I have a Cobalt Blue but from where it stands the rear has no light shining directly on it and even it looks black. In other words, depending on what type of light and how much shines on it, your mixer may not resemble the one you fell in love with at the store.
I would recommend that before buying this you find one available in the store and take a shot at mounting the bowls. This is a big mixer that is close to 12 inches wide at the base and almost 20 inches high. Make sure you are comfortable with it before you buy this model. It may be too costly for some, especially the attachments, but it could prove too difficult to set up for others so try before you buy.
Me personally? I love the Professional 600 so much I recently bought another one. I rated it 5 stars for quality and style. When you start to buy the accessories and find that you really use them you may discover that you also need another Kitchenaid mixer.
I only rated it 3 stars for value because, quite simply, if you have no intention of adding the attachments, you may be buying a mixer you don't need. So while I think it is a great value, you may be very disappointed. Value has to be judged by you alone, no one else. Do your homework and test one out in the store to help you make the right decision.
+4points
5of 6liked this review
Review 12 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Miami
State: FL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great mixer! Not so Much on attachments:(
Date:01/16/2013
Pros: bowl size, power, easy to use, quality
Cons: attachment design
I received my KitchenAid Stand Mixer for Christmas and I love it! I also received the slicer shredder attachments which was very disappointing for a KitchenAid product. We shredded cheese and could not get the cone out and had to return the attachment with the cone attached. Had we read the reviews we would not have purchased the attachments. That said the mixer more than made up for the poorly designed attachments; it is everything I could ask for in a mixer even my pink color. The power is amazing, be careful my first experience I had cream everywhere  takes a little getting used to. Overall great product would recommend.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:02/06/2012
Pros: powerful
Cons: price, weight alittle heavy to carry around, height this does not fit under standard cupboards
I bought this mixer as a birthday gift to myself. I bought this as I love to cook, bake, and I do alot of canning. I was looking for a mixer with power and had the ability to add attachments. I have used my new kitchenaid multiple times to make bread, cookies and have used the grinder attachment to make sausage. I love my new gift. Everything has turned out wonderful. I did have to experiment alittle with bread as it took a little getting used to as I made it by hand. I also have used the grinder attachment and it worked better than my stand alone grinder as long as you cut up your meat and place it in the freezer until firm. Saving up for the pasta attachments.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 02/10/2012
kitchenAid professional 600 starnd mixer red color
Customer Avatar
oneira
jamestonw
you can send a purgase from venezuela.. thanks
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Morgan
State: VT
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Excellent machine
Date:03/16/2014
I have owned a smaller Kitchen Aid stand mixer for over 15 years, but wanted an even more heavy duty machine. This fits the bill. The only disappointment is that the paddle and dough hook appear to be made out of a light weight metal - I was expecting stainless steel. Otherwise, I am pleased with my investment.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: lakewood, ca
Age: 45-54
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Can stand a few changes
Date:03/07/2012
Nice looking appliance, but will not fit under most cabinets, does not tilt and does not mix ingredients well at the bottom of the bowl. Costly for a mixer that you have to mix the bottom yourself. I've owned the classic for over 20 years and like that one more than this updated mixer. Power seems to slow down when adding ingredients after it's started. It's ok, but I like the classic which never left the gunk at the bottom of the bow. I'm trying to convince my son to give the classic back.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 08/02/2012
Totally Agree!!
Customer Avatar
Mare07
Cleveland, Ohio
I totally agree with your review. I bought this professional mixer thinking it would do a great job and also for the bigger bowl. I hate the fact that it does not tilt and that you have to scrape the bottom of the bowl and mix it by hand! I would not recommend this mixer to anyone because of those two facts alone. I also have the classic Kitchenaid for more than 30 years and gave it to my daughter for when she moves out and has a place of her own. I am thinking of going through her boxes and taking it back too!! Unfortunately my daughter has no interest in switching with me. She doesn't like the Professional one either. Wish I could return this one.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Only around holidays
Best purchase I've ever made
Date:05/12/2011
Pros: time-saver
I do some freelance cake/cupcake decorating, baking and candy making for extra income and, well, because I really enjoy it. I never grew up utilizing a KitchenAid standmixer in my parents' home, but now I have my own home and career I decided to make the purchase. This, honestly, has been the best purchase I have ever made. After all the research and reading reviews, I decided on the Professional 600 series.
Cuts all my baking and prepping time in half...time well worth in my busy life.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: TX
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Date:03/16/2014
I already had a smaller Kitchen Aide mixer and had been wanting a larger one. The Pro 600 is everything I wanted and more. It is large enough to make the large quantities I make at one time. The price was right and I am glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pine Bush
State: NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Only around holidays
Why Did I Wait!
Date:01/26/2014
I kept putting this purchase off because I thought it would be one more thing to clutter up the counters. Boy was I wrong, I have used this mixer everyday since I purchased it. I make dough for pizza, bread, cookies, pasta, sausage, ground beef, chicken and venison. I have since purchased the ice cream maker, grinder and pasta maker and could not be more pleased. I decided to go with the 6 quart as opposed to the artisan because I do cook everyday. My family anxiously awaits homemade bagels and pretzels each weekend and I pre-make pizza and bread dough for weekday meals. All of the attachments clean easily. If you are someone who enjoys cooking this is a worthwhile investment. I am hoping to buy the slicer/shredder attachment in the near future.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: savannah
State: GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Newer units not made with the same quality
Date:12/28/2013
This Pro unit was a replacement for an older, smaller Kitchenaid unit to increase the size of batches my wife could make in one go. When first turned on, the pitch of the noise and the sounds that it made did not inspire confidence that this unit will last more than a year or so, even with the light use my wife gives it. Looking at reviews on other sites, it appears the newer units just don't last like the older ones. We're keeping this for now. Luckily the credit card we use doubles the warranty so at least we can bank on two years of use without having to pay for repairs
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pinopolis
State: SC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Perfect!
Date:12/27/2013
I have wanted a Kitchen Aid mixer for forever! I got a great offer for it, and took the plunge. It's made all my Christmas baking a whole lot easier. I'm usually hurting by the end of all the cookies and cakes, but this took on the work load and I was able to get done quickly and easily.
My beau is excited because I got him some Christmas goodies (attachments) so that he can try his hand at making his own ground meats and sausage and all. We can't wait to play!
It IS big... but it's pretty, so it works as décor too, since it doesn't fit in the cabinets! LOL!
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>