Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Chaps Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set

The total package. Why buy your bags individually when you can get them all in this complete stylish set? Each piece is also fully lined with plenty of storage space for your items, big and small. Click here for features.
Average Customer Rating:
2.385 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
4 out of 13(31%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Review 1 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Poor Quality
Date:09/08/2011
Cons: not well made, fabric is cheap
The first set of this luggage I purchased, the metal locking holes did not line up, so you could not lock the bags - exchanged for another set. The second set, took the large bag and the smaller roll-on on a trip. Large bag caved in on one side and outside frayed upon 1 way on airline. Needless to say, I was afraid the bag would not make it back. It did, but looked like I had been using it for years. It is just a bad quality fabric and the inside liner must be cardboard. I returned and went up to a better line. These bags are fine if you travel by car - but they are not tough enough airlines.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 2 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
I'd shop for something else
Date:11/10/2010
I bought 2 of these sets and they're just not worth the money. We don't travel often, maybe 4-5 times a year, and they haven't held up. They look good, but the zipper has pulled away from the material on one, the inside frame broke on another one and the inside plastic frame (there's 4; 1 in each corner on the inside of the suitcase) cracked apart. I generally love Chaps products, but I say pass on this one!
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Review 3 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Terrible Quality - don't buy it!
Date:01/14/2012
Bought it for my son for Christmas. He took the largest bag to Florida 2 days later. the bag of the bag was slit when he got there. It didn't even survive a single 2 1/2 hour flight! It was returned.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 4 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Broke first Use
Date:05/10/2012
Pros: nice size
Cons: felt cheap, broke first time we used it, heavy by itself
I bought this set at a very reasonable price for my trip out of the country. The handle broke on the first use. I had it all but a month. Thank goodness I was able to take it back with no problems.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Keep shopping for something else!!!!
Date:07/06/2011
I love the look of this luggage, it's just not made very well. I bought these as an impulse buy when I overspent on a vacation. I love Chaps clothes and I figured the suitcases may not be so bad. BIG MISTAKE! I bought the luggage on my way to the airport, packed it and put it on a flight. Later the SAME DAY at the hotel, not only was there a torn in the side, but when I unzipped it, the zipper was already ripped.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Store visits: Once a month
Very sleek and professional!
Date:04/30/2011
I ordered this set as a surprise graduation gift for our daughter. She lives out of state so I had it sent to her directly. She loved the luggage and is already using it. I especially enjoyed learning that I could order directly from the store and not have to pay any extra fees! I love Kohl's! I can find nearly everything I need for myself, my family and for gift giving in one shopping trip!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Just not worth it
Date:03/11/2011
I purchased this set of Chaps luggage and I am very disappointed. I traveled with the largest one on three different occasions. It got a bit beat up by the airlines on the first two trips. After the last trip, not only was the material raveling, the plastic between the outside and inside was busted, but the zipper split and could not be fixed. I would not recommend purchasing this set.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
This product left black marks on our clothes.
Date:11/19/2011
We needed a few new suitcases for a trip to Italy. We did not have the quality problems listed by others on this site, but the clothes we packed inside the suitcases had black marks on them when we took them out. Anyone using the bags we bought should line them with tissue paper or plastic. Very disappointing for a product with the Chaps brand.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 02/27/2012
Customer Avatar
JJreview
Omaha, NE
Commenting on my own review, in fairness, once the black marks came off they have not reoccurred. The marks washed out of clothes without special treatment, and I have used the luggage again with no problems. This shouldn't happen, and it was inconvenient (at best) to be traveling with black marks on clothes. However, after the luggage was wiped out we feel that we got a good value. Just beware.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 02/25/2012
TRUE!
Customer Avatar
JMR2951
I bought this set in store; afterwards I read this review and so I grabbed a white towel and rubbed it along the inside of all of the bags: BLACK MARKS GALORE!!! This is going back to the store and I'm going to test the grey set since it got better reviews. Thanks for the heads up JJreview!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Nacogdoches TX
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
not of good quality
Date:04/28/2011
Even though the set looks great in the picture, it is otherwise. The seam stitches are not close enough to hold the bag together. It will surely rip after the first trip to the airport. It doesn't do any justice to stand up for it's brand name itself.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 07/24/2012
07/24/2012 Good to its name!
Customer Avatar
Dollmy
Pearland TX
I traveled this time with my whole family from Houston to Dallas to Las Vegas to Detroit and back. The expandable bag and the duffel bag were in use this time and they stayed true to the promise of being Chaps! The good thing was that the duffel bag can be seated on top of the big piece by sliding it through the handle. All the 4 pieces of luggage have been put to service by me now and they have not failed. I am loving this luggage set for the price I paid!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 06/15/2012
This is better than I thought
Customer Avatar
Dollmy
Nacogdoches TX
I have traveled many times with this luggage from Nacogdoches to Houston TX. It proved my review totally wrong. I wish I can edit my review now.
Last month, I traveled to India. It did not rip even after the luggage was transferred between plane stops from Houston to Doha to Cochin, India. I traveled in bus from Kerala to Bangalore to Mumbai. It still was good to me. I then returned back from Mumbai to Houston with tranfer at Doha. So after eight tranfers this Chaps luggage is a Ruf-n-Tuf!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Allen Park, MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Don't buy this luggage
Date:05/02/2011
I used the large piece once and one of the wheels started rubbing that I could hardly pull it. Now it drags so the bottom is fraying. Looks nice but doesn't hold up.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Munroe Falls
State: OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Vrey Functional
Date:12/02/2012
Pros: flexible handle set up for lifting
Cons: short handle extension on medium bag.
We've had this luggage for a couple of years now. So far our travel has been exclusively by car with it. It is very functional. At times we use the expansion feature which for a longer trip is nice. With 3 handles on each of the bags they're easy to lift into the back of an SUV or luggage rack in the hotel. There's ample pockets. On the middle bag the handle is short for a man of medium height. So far no problems.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Norfolk
State: VA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great DEAL!
Date:08/12/2012
Very sturdy, in all the sizes you'll need. They look like they'll hold up to baggage handlers. Awesome deal.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Chaps Voyager 5-pc. Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Date:03/09/2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
-1point
0of 1liked this review