Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

SONOMA life + style SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs

Stay cool and confident in these sporty men's performance boxer briefs. In a variety of colors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
7 out of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Review 1 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Boston
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
BRING BACK SONOMA COTTON BOXER BRIEFS
Date:03/30/2011
Please bring back the cotton Sonoma boxer briefs. Polyesyer men's underwear is uncomfortable, hot and does not stretch. Like the previous post, I so liked the old cotton Sonoma boxer briefs that I threw away all of my old stuff. I was greatly disappointed to find that line apparently discontinued.
If you have any warehoused, I'll take it.
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 05/29/2011
not happy with new brief
Customer Avatar
howaru2
East Peoria, Illinois
I always bought cotton sonoma boxer briefs but did have the wicking briefs for working out. I do not like the wicking briefs for everyday wear. Bring back the cotton Sonoma.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 05/07/2011
BRING BACK THE COTTON
Customer Avatar
CASLO
LOUISVILLE, COLORADO
One more comment in complete agreement with the previous. Why change a great thing? Bring back the only underwear I've ever liked wearing! (I'm guessing cotton prices have gone up?)
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Springfield Va
Age: 25-34
Store visits: Less than five times per year
I returned these
Date:07/01/2011
Pros: same cut ?
Cons: changed the fabric for the worst., leg bands are too tight
I bought the same style underwear a few years ago and love them so I was confident these would be the same. Wrong, they changed the fabric from 90% cotton to all Polyester which does not stretch or breath the same. the leg bands were way too tight and the fabric was just not comfortable. If I could give this product a -5 I would.
Sinceraly,
dissapointed.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: TN
comfortable but cut a little large for me
Date:06/19/2011
Pros: feel of the fabric, range of colors, cool to wear
Cons: a little too generous a cut on waistband, would like to have to pay less
I sometimes find I have to wear XL size and sometimes L. These are definitely best for me in the L size, the XL waistband seems a little too loose.
Aside from that, which can easily be done with, the pouch is a little too snug but still not uncomfortable unless things firm up, you know what I mean (I guess it depends on your ... fit).
The feel of the fabric is nice and the inseam is about 4 - 4.5 inches (I prefer it shorter) but it doesn't ride up when I wear them.
All told these are things that vary from one person to the next so I don't think they mean the briefs are below standard.
I like the range of colors and the fabric feels much better on me than cotton ever did.
So, if you are borderline one size or smaller, try the smaller size first, mostly for the waistband.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
They Changed for thee worse
Date:02/07/2011
Pros: quality construction, stylish
Cons: a bit pricey, not as good as previous material they used, no material stretych in legs
I bought about a dozen pair of these 3-4 years ago and fell in love with them. According to the tag they were made of 90% cotton and 10% elastine. Even 3-4 years later these are my favorites, threw everything else away! Now it's time to start thinking about replacing them so went to Kohls on 2.5.2011 and took the same exact size off the rack as I had on (yes, my wife checked them! lol). I noticed new material is shinier but didn't pay much mind. Got them home and sadly dissappointed that this new material doesn't stretch and doesn't fit me! The legs didn't even stretch. Seemed a bit wierd considering all the different size legs there are out there! WAY too tight. I'm 6'2" and 220lbs. I took them off in disgust! I can't believe they changed up a great thing. Now onto look for another brand....
They definitly do not run large according to the other guy that said that. They run way small and have no stretch to the material (like the old cotton/elastine blend) at the legs at all...only in the waist band.
+1point
2of 3liked this review
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Posted 05/26/2011
Argh! - Looking to Buy 90% Cotton 10% Elastine Ver
Customer Avatar
midnightio
Austin, TX
Getting ready to purchase $200 of these great boxer briefs that I've worn for several years now -- and love them. To my horror, I read the comment that Kohls has changed this wonderful item -- for the worse!?
This information has saved me time & the frustration. But now I have to find another place to buy my underwear. Why Kohls, why?!!!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 05/05/2011
prior material, size and fit was great not this
Customer Avatar
activeinworkandsports
San Diego
The prior two posts were right. you gave up a good product. notify me if becomes available again. I did not find at the stores so am here to find, but don't. Too bad.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 03/08/2011
I agree old style was much better
Customer Avatar
spyder
Florida
The old style were great. I was very sad to discover they had changed . I did not buy, also looking for new brand.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: minnesota
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great for working out
Date:01/01/2011
I bought these for my workouts and found them to be very comfortable. They seem to run bigger than normal sizes. I needed to go one size smaller.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 6 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: PHOENIX, AZ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:11/25/2010
This customer did not provide a text review.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 7 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Summerville, SC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Looks are Deceiving!
Date:07/22/2011
Cons: everything about them, bad fit, very poor quality
They look good in the package, butt, oh what a difference on the body! These pants slide down the butt and roll up on the leg! Awful pants and nothing like the Sonoma pants that have been discontinued that look just like these. Don't make the same mistake I did on these, (I bought 2 packages). Just don't buy them and save yourself a return trip! PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD STYLE!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Soft
Date:06/08/2011
Cons: they cost abit more
Sonoma underwear is very soft to the touch . It is not scratchy or hard. Whether it is women's camisoles or men's underwear, they seem to last and be very comfortable. I bought these for my husband and he seems to like them alot.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Great Comfort
Date:09/19/2011
Pros: good quality product.
Cons: would have liked a lower waist line.
I find this product very comfortable to wear,durable, and made with quality materials.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: MO.
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
material issue
Date:07/23/2011
I like the style, but these are not the same material as the ones I found in the store.
These are 100% polyester; the ones in the store were 90% cotton and 10% polyester.
Big difference in feel.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
This product has great features
Date:08/03/2011
Pros: great fit and fabric
I originally purchased these performance briefs in the trunk style and liked them so well that I purchased them in the boxer brief style as well. I do like the fit of the trunk style the best of the two. I found the fabric and fit to be very good. I have purchased over 14 pair in varies colors and am pleased with them all. I believe I have found a winner and hope that Kohls does not discontinue offering these Performance Briefs .
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: bel Air, MD
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
On the search for the old sonomas
Date:06/08/2011
Pros: variety of colors
Cons: pricey, stretch out too much throughout the day, hot, not as comfortable as the old cotton ones
The old product was much better. It had a great fit and kept their form through out the day. I also fell in love with these a year ago and recently grabbed several more packs. Luckily I did not throw out the old ones yet because these aren't even close to the same thing. I don't like the material or the fit and they definitely don't hold up through the day like the other ones did. Please bring back the originals, the ones made in malaysia and of cotton, they would have received 5 stars.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for SONOMA life + style Performance Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Plainfield, IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
Uncomfortable after sitting
Date:07/17/2011
Pros: nice colors
Cons: don't strech, don't fit right, uncomfortable
I am returning two pairs of this underwear. I thought I was purchasing the now discontinued briefs. But, I gave them a fair trial. I wore them all day and that's when I realized they were not up-to-par. Every time I either bend over or sat down, the briefs come down to half-way down my buttocks, which was very uncomfortable. I then realized that they are made of 100% polyester instead of 90% cotton and 10% strechable fabric. The old ones felt good aound my waist and thighs, and stayed in place! Please, bring them back
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 08/05/2011
WORST BOXERS
Customer Avatar
JOETAMMARO
NJ
WHY did sonoma change the original Performance boxer briefs!?? this new material is HORRIBLE. BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've lived with the performance boxer briefs for the passed 5-7 years and now i need new ones and THEY'RE GONE and replaced with this garbage that is over priced as well as uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)