Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Presto Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet

For absolutely every meal! This handy skillet roasts, fries, grills, stews and bakes a variety of meals your family is sure to enjoy. Featuring a 16-inch base and high sidewalls for extra cooking and serving capacity. With a tempered glass cover that can also double as a buffet server for entertaining. Made of heavy-cast aluminum that's virtually warp-proof. With a deluxe nonstick surface, inside and out. Plus, it's fully immersible when the heat control is removed, so cleanup is incredibly easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Review 1 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 55-65
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great skillet!
Date:10/05/2010
Pros: large size, temp gauge easily seen & adjusted
Cons: no pour spout
I LOVE THIS PRESTO SKILLET! I bought this skillet after returning the Food Network 16-in skillet which had a poor handle design that blocked the gauge. The handles on this Presto skillet are cut out and the gauge is easily seen and adjusted. The skillet is large enough for my purposes and worked perfectly. The only drawback I have found is that there is no pour spout but I've gotten used to that. Putting it together out of the box was simple and it cleans up easily.
+5points
5of 5liked this review
Review 2 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Midwest
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Presto 16 inch electric skillet
Date:10/20/2010
Pros: very easy to keep clean
This is, by far, the best electric skillet I have ever had. It is large, has deep sides, is truly non stick and is very easy to clean. I have had mine for three years and it looks as good as the day we bought it. If you are looking for an electric skillet, this is the one for you!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Whiting
State: IN
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Excellent skillet
Date:03/11/2014
This is the second 16" electric skillet I purchased from Kohl's. I bought this one as a spare because I love the one we are currently using. I never want to be without this skillet. The cooking area is so nice and big. We are an adult family of four and large quantities of whatever we cook fit so well without being cramped. This is definitely one appliance I never want to be without. I recommend it for every family - big or small. It is a wonderful product.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lakeville
State: MA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Awesome Skillet
Date:01/19/2014
I have been wanting an electric skillet for a while and finally bought this one. It is absolutely perfect.I use it on top of my kitchen island to cook everything from bacon & eggs to chicken parmesan . I can't say enough good things about this skillet .I hardly ever use my range anymore when I am making a one pan meal. It sautés, fries,and simmers perfectly.The height of the skillet prevents splatter everywhere and it stays cool underneath when you cook.The cleanup is a breeze due to the non-stick cooking surfice. I hand wash it but it says it is dishwasher safe. It is easy to control the temperature and heats/cooks everything evenly.A winner of a product in my opinion. I imagine it would be perfect also for serving a buffet because of the keep warm temp. If you did a lot of entertaining 2 of these skillets would be awesome.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NC
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Looks Beautiful
Date:08/15/2011
I been wanting this item a long time ago, and finally I got it, it looks so beautiful, big enough to cook for a big family meal... I could give a five star to this but I haven't try to used it yet, and I hope it also do good as well as it looks... I'm looking forward to cook some veges and meat to this for the party, and if it does what it takes I'm planning of buying another co'z you could cook and serve with this...
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Richmond, Va
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great product, at a great price
Date:05/23/2011
Pros: dishwasher safe, even heating, temp control
Cons: none!
I had purchased this skillet and was afraid I would hate it like the foreman grill and the griddle I have purchased over the years. I love this skillet! I haven't used my frying pan on the stove since! I can do pancakes faster and other items I would have to use two frying pans or take twice as long. And then put it in the dishwasher!
If your considering this, get it! The return policy at kohls makes it risk free!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:06/11/2011
The first time I used this skillet was to fry up 5 pounds of homemade meatballs; that's a lot of meatballs and then some. What a time saver this skillet turned out to be, after two batches, I was finished; The clean-up was just as easy; before I could say, "Presto" I was wiping my hands dry! The only drawback is that the sides get very hot to the touch...but, that's a minor inconvenience compared to the benefits.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Altoona, Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love it!!
Date:06/10/2011
I absolutely love this electric skillet. I cook just about everything in it. First electric skillet I've owned that can go in the dishwasher. Everyone that sees it, wants one. Definitely happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Only around holidays
Perfect size
Date:05/02/2011
My other electric skillet was so small, I had to stand there twice as long cooking. This one in twice the size and distributes the heat evenly. Very nice unit and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: stoneham Ma
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great bargin and very good size which is well made
Date:07/20/2011
Pros: easy to clean, good size, good value
A VERY GOOD VALUE IT'S SIZE IS PERFECT FOR COOKING FOR LARGE GROUPS AND IS VERY EASY TO CLEAN.
This a well made product which I would recommend to my friends to purchase.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: maineville,ohio
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
I love this skillet
Date:05/29/2011
Both my husband and I use our skillet all the time.I like we can fix cube steaks and fit all of the pkage at one time. Its easy to clean,and no sticking!
We love it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love this!!
Date:04/06/2011
Pros: easy to clean
Great size. The entire pan and cover can go into the dishwasher. By getting the optional rack, I can do more than I ever could with my old electric fry pan!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great product
Date:07/11/2011
I got this as a wedding gift and I love it. I can make anything in it too! It is really easy to clean up as well. I would get this as a gift for someone!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
The Presto skillet is easy to clean.
Date:03/30/2011
This electric skillet is a nice large size, has a flat bottom so you can use the whole surface. Love how easy the clean up is.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: nj
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Date:04/25/2011
Big size skillet..cooks fast..Wonderful for big families..cleans up easy
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Presto 16-in. Electric Skillet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Peebles, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Best Elictric Skillet Ever
Date:04/25/2011
Pros: glass lid, large cooking service, even heating
best skillet ever purchesed love it
0points
0of 0liked this review