Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Presto Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker

A leaner, cleaner way to satisfy your cravin' for bacon. This microwave bacon cooker features two special, tent-shaped cooking racks that allow fat to drip down into an exclusive deep base. The result? Bacon isn't left sitting in unnecessary grease. With slotted tops on the racks, so you can slide a knife in easily to remove cooked bacon. And there's an easy-to-grasp, wraparound handle that makes it a cinch to remove the PowerCrisp from a microwave turntable without burning hands. Cooks up to 10 strips of bacon at a time. Plus, there's no splattering — just place a paper towel over the racks and it will capture grease. And the removable cooking racks stack in the base for convenient storage. The best part? It's easy to clean — the racks and tray are dishwasher safe! The perfect way to make crisp, delicious bacon anytime you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
27 out of 35(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Review 1 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Southern CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
Perfect bacon every time
Date:07/26/2011
Pros: grease free perfect bacon
We have owned this bacon cooker for over 10 years, and love it. Now, after many years the plastic inserts had melted a bit. We were very happy to find the Power Crisp on sale at Kohls. We bought two!
The bacon comes out crispy, the way we like it, with very little grease. It doesn't spatter in the microwave. Different brands and thicknesses of bacon cook for different times, so always start with a lower time and then add more for desired crispness. (We have recently been buying applewood smoked bacon, which cooks much more quickly than others.)
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 2 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Francisco, ca
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Yummy Bacon!
Date:06/20/2011
My husand and kids love bacon but I hate cooking it on the stove because it always splatters and makes a big mess. I love the Presto Bacon Cooker. I can put up to 8 bacons at a time and it takes about 6-7 minutes for it to cook to the consistency that we like. All the oil drains to the bottom and it's easy to clean with soapy hot water. It does splatter in the microwave but strong wax paper or tissue does minimize the problem. Material of the merchandize is just plastic and the exterior does not get too hot so I can easily remove it from the microwave. The racks are a bit short so some bacon strip ends does dip into the oil.
It's simple to use and allows me to multitask. I love that I can leave it in the microwave and it'll be ready when I'm done with scrambling eggs and making pancakes.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Piece of Junk!!!
Date:12/09/2011
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Had so many issues with this thing I ended up throwing it out after FOUR uses!!! It felt flimsy right out of the box so I didn't expect too much from it, but JUST four uses?? The clear plastic pieces that held the bacon kept coming undone (they snap together) and the bacon kept falling off because of that - and this was during cooking, mind you. I like my bacon really crispy and would have to microwave it about 7-10 minutes before it would have just a slight crisp, and even then only some parts were crispy while other parts were rubbery. Then, after hand-washing, one of the plastic pieces decided to snap in half and into the garbage it went. Save your money; DON'T BUY THIS!!!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great product
Date:05/30/2011
simple to use and cleans up very well in the dishwasher. Takes time to cook but well worth it. No mess and no splattering.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: DFW, TX
Online visits: Once a month
Date:07/22/2012
Pros: cooks 1 to 8 slices at once, no paper towels wasted, bacon is visible while cooking
Cons: more grease film splatter than using paper towels, little more clean up effort than using towels
I've been cooking my bacon on paper towels for years (1 pc towel for each slice bacon). It does a good job, but only allows 6 pcs at a time, and uses up lots of towels. This is a good alternative, although it does create a little grease film on the interior walls. It's also easy to see how far along the bacon is cooked since it's elevated and easy to see in the microwave as it cooks.
The racks clean easily in the dishwasher, and lay flat in the base for easy storage.
I would recommend for anyone who makes bacon regularly.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Makes great tasting bacon without the mess!
Date:02/13/2012
Pros: easy clean up, quick
The Power Crisp bacon cooker is so easy to use and so easy to clean! I cook the entire pound of bacon at one time for use during the week and it only takes me a total of 20 minutes from start to complete clean up! The first batch I cooked was a trial run to find out how long I needed to cook the bacon for in my microwave... I followed the instructions in the book and completely burned the first slices! ~ since then every time it comes out Perfect!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Baker, FL
Age: Over 65
Store visits: Once a month
Easiet way for breakfast bacon
Date:06/12/2012
We have tried many products to help make cooking bacon easier and less messy.
This is it! After using ours for a month, I ordered one for my 96 year old Aunt, and she loves it. No mess and she does not have to stand for a long period of time. Her Granddaughter used it and now she and her Mother have bought one from Kohl's. I need to mention this to my daughter-in-law. I know she will want one.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wilmington, NC
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Cumbersome
Date:12/12/2011
The concept is wonderful. Who wouldn't want bacon without the grease? The problem is, the product itself is cumbersome. The inserts don't fit together that nicely and you cannot move them without them falling apart. I don't know what type of mini bacon they used for the picture, but you can only cook two normal size pieces of bacon per insert (total of 4 at a time) unless you want the bacon to get done unevenly and be stuck to each other. The bacon has a much tougher texture since there is no grease, and that is good----but it takes a long time to get the bacon done. You either have to cook several pieces for what seems like forever or you have to do several different batches of four pieces each. I use mine, because I can't think of throwing away the money I spent on it. I will NOT, however, be giving away the second one I bought as a gift. I wouldn't do that to someone!!! Especially, someone I love. :-)
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Shippensburg, PA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Love this!
Date:03/27/2012
This is the best invention ever!!! I always struggled when it came to cooking bacon because it either a) took too long on the stove and was terribly messy or b) melted the plates in the microwave. With this powercrisp our bacon tastes fantastic. I've had to experiment on how long to cook the bacon but I've not had a bad batch yet.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Age: 25-34
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Love it!
Date:06/04/2012
I like to cook bacon in the microwave, but I would always end up using half a roll of paper towels and burn myself when trying to change them. This is the answer! Simple, and elegant! Bacon came out crispy just the way I like it. I liked it so much I got one for my dad for father's day. I hope that he likes it too!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Southfield, MI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Don't waste your money
Date:11/21/2011
I purchased the bacon cooker hoping to save time on busy work and school days but it turned out to be a complete disappointment. It cooks the bacon on evenly and the center of the bacon is uncooked once you remove it from the racks. EPIC FAIL!!!! I boxed this thing up and took it back to the store immediately.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Oxford, Pa
State: PA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
No mess
Date:09/14/2012
Pros: safe
I really love this, There is no mess, no bacon drippings all over, everything drips in pan. I used to cook bacon on paper plate and many times got burnt from the grease. This is so safe to use. The bacon takes about 7 minutes to cook but it is all perfect. Very crips the way I like it. Glad I bought it.
Peg T
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Macon GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This is so easy to use & isn't messy.
Date:08/02/2012
Pros: all pro-no con
This was easy to assemble, use and clean. I was having to use a plate, several paper towels and wax paper before to microwave my bacon. This cooker lets the bacon cook evenly and perfectly. The bacon is removed easily and each slice stays intact as it doesn't stick to anything. I LOVE this product!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Makes great bacon
Date:11/18/2011
This is a great product and very easy to clean. However my only problem is that it says it is dishwasher safe but when I put it on the top shelf of my dishwasher one of the middle pieces kind of melted. Not bad to the point where I couldn't use it again, but to the point where it was disappointed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Altoona, Iowa
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
I wish I had tried it sooner!
Date:03/01/2011
My husband loves bacon and so do I but I do not love the mess or the splattering grease on my hands, arms, stovetop, counter and floor. I wish I had tried this Microwave Bacon cooker sooner. Easy, fast, crispy, less fat and no big mess. You don't have to deprive your family any more. Get one!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pensacola, Florida
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
This microwave Bacon cooker is outstanding!
Date:11/12/2011
I have owned microwave bacon crispers before and this is by far the best design.
I especially love that it has two racks that fit into a container that catches all the drippings. I have only used it once but was most impressed. I buy 'thick' bacon and each of the two racks held 4 pieces for a total of 8 rashers cooking at a time. I have yet to put it into the dishwasher, (away from the heating element), that will be my next test. As with the other microwave bacon crispers, it is made of plastic or composite, I imagine. I just hope that after time it will not melt as the others did, lol. They estimate 90 seconds per rasher but that of course depends on the thickness and the amount of fat of the backon slices. Mine averaged 1 minute per rasher and they were perfectly cooked. No mess to clean up, just carefully remove the crisper from the microwave, use a knife to slip between the grates to lift the bacon off the racks and then pour drippings into a safe container. Very simple and so glad I found it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: sugar land, texas
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
just okay
Date:12/28/2011
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: does not cook faster
It does not seem to cook the bacon faster, which I would expect from a microwave food item. It took 10 and 12 minutes, about the same as cook top. My microwave smells like bacon everytime I use it now (10 days ago.)
I may be to picky, but it was not at all what I expected.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Jarrettsville, Md.
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Perfect for quick preparation
Date:04/22/2012
I like this cooker for quick preparation of a couple slices of bacon for a recipe. It is simple to set up and very little mess with quick clean up. It doesn't hold the amount of bacon they say it does, but really cooks quickly in the microwave. Stores nicely on a shelf.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Garrett, IN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Date:04/30/2011
This bacon cooker came broken. The plastic stand that the bacon lays on was broken when it arrived, so i never got to use it. After seeing the overall quality when it came, i'm going to look at other bacon cookers for better quality and not re-buy this one.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Presto PowerCrisp Microwave Bacon Cooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
easy to use - easy to clean
Date:10/29/2011
Pros: easy
Cons: none
I love his product. Will buy as gift for friends and family. Simple, easy, stores in minimal space. Craftily designed, so much, so that you may conclude you should have gotten it a long time ago and so simple that you may ask, "Why didn't I think of that!"
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>