Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

George Foreman George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill

The next generation of grilling. Take your meal preparation to another level with this unbelievable grill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
12
57 out of 69(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Review 1 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tyler, TX
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Best grill ever
Date:07/13/2011
Pros: easy to clean, ability to set time and temperature
I love this grill. The ability to set the temperature and time is awesome. The grills remove for easy clean up. I use it 5five times a week. Healthy eating is easy with this grill. Perfect for the HCG diet.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Central, NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
2nd try same results
Date:08/27/2011
Pros: removable plates
Cons: digital controls malfuntion
This is our 2nd attempt with this grill. The first one after about 10 uses the digital controls did not work. Returned to Kohls and ordered a 2nd as we loved everything else about it. Had this one for 2 months and about the same number of uses and have the same problem happening. Will be returning this also. Guess it is time to look at other models or brands.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
This is the BEST grill ever!
Date:09/18/2011
I found out about this grill about 3 years ago and I use it faithfully. I am about to purchase another one just for back up purposes. I have not had ANY issues with mine. It cooks all food to perfection and it is so easy to clean. I would just say to any one thinking about purchasing this item, think no more, you will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Full featured grill
Date:11/02/2011
Pros: seperate time and temp. controls
This George Foreman grill has everything you need in a good grill. Using the digital independent temperature and time settings, you are able to tailor the degree of cooking you desire, from rare to well done. The removable grills are a good feature, as you can take them to the sink or dishwasher for cleaning. I found using a little Pam Grilling spray makes cleaning the grills easy, and eliminates the possibility of food sticking.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Only around holidays
Another Great Foreman Product.
Date:11/13/2011
Pros: digital variable temp. settings, large grilling surface, stylish
Cons: none
I have been wanting a GF grill since I first used the variable temp. GF grill that I bought for my brother 4 years ago. After so many years of searching for the perfect grill, I finally found it on Kohls.com. Oh how I just love this George Foreman grill! It is stylish with its digital temperature settings and matches the rest of my black kitchen appliances. The grilling surface is big enough to grill 6 patties at a time and the removeable grill plates makes cleanup a breeze. The description on Kohls.com says that the grill should come with two drip pans but mine only came with one. I took the grill back to a Kohls store and was able to get it exchanged for a different one that came with two drip pans.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Very satisfied, this grill is GREAT.
Date:11/16/2011
I was overjoyed to pitch my old grill that didn't have removable grilling plates.
This George Forman grill is SO easy to clean, you can almost do it blindfolded.
The temperature control and timer are a good features, and I am getting used to using them. (My old one just had one temp: EXTRA HOT). ;)
Grilled vegetables, hamburgers, sausage patties, BACON, and boneless pork chops so far: EXCELLENT. The bacon tastes like bacon USED to taste; even better than frying it in a pan. ***** 5 Stars, and well deserved (ZERO 'con remark')
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: mesa, az
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a week
Date:12/03/2011
I purchased this as a gift for my 2 sons and families. I had heard good reports about it and it was on their christmas list.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great indoor grill
Date:12/27/2011
Removable plates are my favorite feature of this grill. Pop them off, put the in the dishwasher and you're done. No more messy grill to hand clean! I really like the temp controls on the top too. My last Foreman grill burned the outside of the meat and left the inside a little too rare. We're a family of four - two parents and two college age kids - and this grill is big enough for us to make our dinners in one shot.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Great for healthy eaters
Date:01/07/2012
My son is very hard to please, but this is one gift he was excited to receive. Meat is moist and tender, and removable plates make it easy to clean. It's large enough to cook for the entire family, yet doesn't take up so much space that it's hard to store. Haven't discovered a negative aspect yet.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Average
Date:01/12/2012
This grill did not cook even. I had much better luck with the smaller grill. The only feature that I was excited about was the removable plates. I will be returning this grill.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wheaton, IL
great product
Date:01/12/2012
works great, good quality
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Casa Grande, AZ
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
This product is exactly what we wanted
Date:01/14/2012
The grill was bought as a gift. My daughter has a fairly large family and this grill is great for cooking many different items and the adjustable temperature and removable grills make it just perfect for her use. She lives out of state and has called several times to tell me how great it works for her.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Easy cleanup, SLOW warmup, SHORT pwr cord!
Date:01/30/2012
PROs MODEL: GRP99BLK I've kept this grill only because it is so easy to clean up. The cooking surfaces are easy to snap off and wash. If they would fix the problems listed below I would rate this product a five star. CONS It takes 11 minutes to preheat to 425 degrees and even then does not brown the meat as it should. (My previous cheaper grill only required 5 minutes to preheat and always browned the meat.) The power cord is only 24 inches long! Not long enough for my kitchen. It needs a 16 inch vertical space when opening the lid, so measure your counter top clearance before buying this model.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 14 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: ohio
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love it
Date:03/21/2012
My previous George Foreman did not have removable plates. I bought this one because of the removable plates (for ease in cleaning) and the size. I have a family of 4 and this one allows me to cook a sufficient quantity at one time. Although the lid wiggles, it is so it can adjust for varying thicknesses of meat. It is easy to clean up!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Geroge Forman Grill
Date:04/05/2012
Pros: good style, easy to clean
I have had a George Forman grill for the past 10 years. It finally had to be replaced. This new one with removable grill plates is fantastic! It is easy to clean and stores nicely with a place for the cord.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cranford
State: NJ
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
My 2nd Foreman Grill
Date:08/13/2012
Waste of money and time. It took me more than 2 hours to cook two chicken breasts.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Austin
State: AR
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Love the large size and removable plates.
Date:12/27/2012
I am always happy with George Foreman products. There are only two of us in the home, but I like the large size of this Foreman product. Clean up is easy with the removable plates.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Woodbridge
State: VA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
This product didn't work
Date:01/15/2013
Pros: temperature control if it works, timer if it works
Cons: didn't work upon plugging in
When we took it out of the box and plugged it in the LCD screen didn't work at all. It may have got a little warm but it was hard to tell. Disappointed... We will be returning it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: CT
Better than other products by Foreman.
Date:02/02/2013
Non-stick surface is superior to other Foreman products. The forward slope of the grille is too much - sandwich contents do not remain in place. Found that the drip tray upside down corrects this. Product needs an auto-shutoff for safety.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for George Foreman The Next Grilleration Grill
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Salisbury, NC
State: NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Fails to reach full temperature
Date:03/09/2013
Pros: detachable grill plates, stylish, digital readout, variable temperature
Cons: poor heating, poor cooking
The digital readout and variable temperature setting was appealing; however, the machine does not heat to full temperature and does a very poor job of cooking. I am returning for a full refund. I have used other George Foreman grills and the quality was excellent and the product functioned without any problems. This model is the exception.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 4 next>>