Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Food Network Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Everything you need and more! Treat yourself to this stainless steel cookware set. Its sleek construction adds a modern look to your kitchen. View Food Network tri-ply cookware demo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
36 out of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Review 1 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Perfect Set
Date:03/29/2011
Pros: dishwasher safe but handwashing is a breeze, handles can go in the oven, nice weight, set has good variety of practical sizes, glass covers
Cons: wish more pieces were open stock
This set has well thought-out sizes and types of pans.The handles do not get hot, the glass lids are great, and the cleanup is quick and easy. These pans have a nice weight to them. They are heavy enough to heat properly and hold the heat, but not too heavy to be cumbersome. I have had my set for over a year and a half;they've cooked fancy sauteed dishes as well as my hearty family pasta/ground beef dishes and I've not been disappointed. I have such confidence in the performance and quality of this set that I have since purchased 3 more sets for gifts. All recipients have been been very pleased as well. Practical and beautiful!
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Review 2 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Good starter or replacement set...
Date:01/26/2011
Pros: handles don't get too hot, glass lids, nice size pans, not too heavy, oven safe, dishwasher safe
Truth is I had one of the expensive, fancy ss sets but after a couple of uses, they were too heavy. So I started looking for a ss that was not so heavy. Liked the way this set looked and felt at the store so I bought a set, on sale with a discount coupon. Love it. Not heavy and I like that the pan sizes are different not your average sizes. I also liked that the covered stockpot is wider, not taller. And the sauteuse is the perfect size for a roast. Great starter set or set when it is time to replace the old ones.
By the way, I gave the fancy set away and from now on...I am only recommending Food Network sets.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
A joy to use, easy to clean up
Date:11/14/2010
Pros: cooks evenly, easy to clean, metal handles let you use for the grill & oven
Cons: metal handles mean you must use potholders
We bought this set last year after staying at a cabin in Forks, WA that had tri-ply cookware. We were simply blown away with the ease of use and how surprisingly easy they were to clean, so when we got home we started researching for a set and bought this one. We've had Farberware non-stick pots where the non-stick surface flaked off and expensive Caphalon pans that are impossible to keep "display-clean" (we hang our pots and pans from a ceiling rack in the kitchen). Whether we are cooking on a gas stove, in the oven, on the grill or on our ceramic range, these pots and pans heat up evenly and respond quickly when we lower or raise the heat. You will not believe what a joy it is to make a sauce or gravy with these pans! Just saute your veggies and/or meat and deglaze with some wine, vinegar or juice -- all the good brown bits come up immediately with just a few swipes of a whisk or rubber spatula. Nothing sticks -- it's amazing! I've baked cheesy casseroles in these, and soaked the pot for 15 minutes and everything peels off. Dishwasher safe, too, and they look fabulous hanging from the rack -- always bright and shiny. A year later, they look brand-new and work like nothing else I've ever had. I bought all the extra pans and gave all my old pots and pans to Goodwill -- absolutely no regrets. I anticipate that my kids will be fighting over who gets these when we're gone.
+6points
6of 6liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/05/2010
Right On!
Customer Avatar
1HappyCook
Glen Carbon, IL
Thanks for your help! I Bought some and it is top notch cookware! The novice and chef want a be' will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great product for the money!
Date:05/16/2012
Pros: nice heavy even cooking
Cons: make sure you season them!
I have been looking for quite some time to replace my old mix of cookwear - expecially the teflon coated skillets. Some of the reviews had me nervous about sticking problems. Well I have been using them for a month now. We eat at home 6 days out of 7, so I cook ALOT. I read the directions on how to season the pans, and seasoned each one. I have had very few problems with sticking. It took a while to get used to using lower heat, that helps. And if things do stick alittle, you just soak it for a few minutes and it washes up nice. Olive Oil coating spray really does help - I have fried eggs a couple time with the spray and they did NOT stick.
Great Stuff - ordered the rest of the pans to make a complete set.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Still love after 15 months!
Date:02/21/2011
Pros: even cooking, dishwasher safe
Cons: stockpot too big
I purchased this set back in November 2009 and still love it! I'm by no means a professional cook, so can't attest to any tricky cooking techniques, but these have cooked evenly and cleaned up well for me for over a year. I've never put a pot/pan in the oven (didn't learn to cook that way) so can't speak for that. On stove-top, however, I've never needed an oven mitt when handling the lids or handles. These are dishwasher safe, and I definitely take advantage of that with no problems!
I love the deep frying pan (I think they call it a sauteuse in the description) and probably use this and the saucepans the most. I did add the double-boiler set so that I'd have a 2-qt saucepan, which is my most often used size. Biggest downside is that the stockpot is bigger than I'm used to, and takes longer to heat up water on my electric stove-so I don't use it too often.
Overall I LOVE this set. Would have been nice if the pieces were open-stock, but the set is pretty good as is. Only thing I kept from my old set is a small non-stick skillet for cooking eggs!
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 6 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Coopersburg
State: PA
LOVE This Set! So glad I got it!
Date:09/03/2012
Pros: nice weight, great shine every time, cleans easy, styled to last a lifetime, makes me want to cook!
I absolutely love this cookware set. I have it two years now and have been wanting to write a review every time I dry it and put it away. So, finally made the time. I use them everyday and each piece still looks brand new. It was so easy to transition from another maker's hard annodized set which started to peel. This is so much more healthy, tri ply stainless steel. The pieces have nice weight to them, to last a lifetime. The shine is marvelous. They clean easy, if I get anything stuck, I learned to just soak it in hot soapy water for 10 minutes, cleans like a charm. Rarely do I need to use a soft cleanser like Bon Ami. So happy I can make perfect over light eggs in the fry pan, that was the only thing that took a few times to master. (I learned to heat the pan dry, add butter, break the eggs and turn off or down the heat. Perfect eggs every time.) I picked up all the extra pieces they make to match, 5 qt. Dutch Oven, Wok, 4 qt covered Chef's Pan. I'm set, and wish to Thank You Food Network for putting this great quality set together at a very reasonable price when Kohl's puts it on sale. If you want a long lasting, top notch stainless steel cookware set, don't let this pass you by. Oh, I use it on my smooth cooktop, too!
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 7 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: East Lansing, MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
This cookware is as good as most high end cookware
Date:01/17/2012
Pros: clean up easily, cook evenly, designed well, very practicle and functional
This very practical cookware cooks evenly and cleans up beautifully. I have sworn off all cookware with an interior easy release finish. I have never found one that does not eventually breakdown and I refuse to allow folks I love to ingest those particles because I don't want to take the time to clean my pots and pans. But with these pans clean up is really quite easy. I like them a lot and want another set for my other residences as well.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 8 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: VA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
High Quality Cookware
Date:01/17/2012
This cookware exceeded my expectations. The consistent thickness of the whole piece sold me. I hate the encapsulated bases with thick disk of metal at the bottom. These are all one thickness which is way better and even heat producing pan I wanted for my smooth top range. The only issue it that eggs stick when cooking even with spray and butter. But, I can tolerate that to get even heat.
I highly recommend this pan. Worth EVERY penny.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 9 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Albany, OR
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
I really like them
Date:12/05/2011
I bought an older set of the Food Network stainless steel pots. Mine don't have the straining holds in the lids, but that would be a nice feature. I love that they are easy to clean and I've certainly put them to the test. On the rare occasion I get something really stuck to them, I use an SOS pad or something like it and don't have to worry about ruining the surface. Baking soda is also great at removing any cooked on residue. My only complaint is that the lid handles can get quite hot if you cook for a long time with the lid on. So keep a potholder close.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
I love my new cookware!
Date:01/25/2012
I am still new to cooking with stainless steel, but these pans are great! Best tip I received was to preheat the pan before adding food. This helps food NOT to stick. The only time foods sticks is when I try to cook it too fast or the pan was not sufficiently heated. The only downside is that when I cook on too high of heat the interior of the pans becomes discolored. This goes away the next time I cook as long as I don't cook to hot again. These pans also clean up very easily. Overall, these are great quality pans for a great price.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: southern Oregon
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Just came back after 2 years to purchase 2nd set
Date:11/26/2011
There is nothing wrong with my first set, but family has expanded and for large family dinners, I just don't want to ever use a different pan! I knew I had to have more of these. I love them. I always wash by hand and every pan still looks new. Easy to clean, nothing to flake, truly nonstick, Quality pans. These certainly to this novice chef behave like professional quality. My children who do cook are yet to make a mess I can't clean. They are a little heavy, but even with carpal tunnel I can move them easily. And there is the 2nd handle to help for heavy dishes. I do not use them in the oven, but on stovetop, I never use potholders. I have no warps, no stains, no dents, nothing wrong at all, these are heavily used, washing sometimes 20 times a week..all without issue or complaint. They are expensive, but if you really don't have to buy any replacements, consider that in the price, they are simply worth the full price.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Atlanta GA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
A Joy to Use
Date:12/27/2010
Pros: easy clean up
Cons: slightly heavy
I purchased my cookware as a Christmas gift for my self. I used them for the first time to cook this years Christmas dinner. I love my set. I used every pot/pan and found it a joy to use. I hand washed mine and the clean up was very easy. FYI This set is dishwasher safe, I just prefer to handwash my pots and pans.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Romeo1991
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
I bought the 2nd set for myself!
Date:04/18/2012
I bought the set of Food Network Pots for bridal shower gift.. The bride loved them so..I bought a set for myself.. I found the quality in both pots and lids to be of high quality. The weight of the pots and fry pans insured an even cooking temperture. They are easy to clean and nice to hang on my pot rack too!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mid Atlantic
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
A Great Set
Date:05/16/2012
I LOVE my new set! Admittedly, I am biased because I got a great deal, but even so, this high-quality set is sure to last, and I am VERY PLEASED.
I have nearly 25 years experience in the restaurant industry, and these pots, pans, and lids remind me of the type that chefs use. The thickness and grade of the stainless steel are substantial and the handles and lids are crafted in such a way that I cannot foresee them ever becoming loose or shaky. I had been just a "tad" concerned about having to use hot pads to touch the handles, but this to me is no biggie whatsoever in light of the quality of the handles. In fact, I don't think I'll ever use a riveted plastic-coated handle ever again.
I also am quite pleased with how these perform under heat and how nothing has stuck to them!!! One caveat, though: I "cured" the pots and pans as directed and I'm sure the curing process is what made these so easy to clean. So be sure to follow the curing instructions if you get these and you'll be happier than a clam at high tide. ; )
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Dayton, OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Cooks will like these pans
Date:03/11/2012
I cook all the time and after 26 years, needed a new set of pans. After shopping around quite a bit, I found these. This set is great: heavy weight, easy clean, nonstick (if you follow the seasoning directions), and attractive. I am so glad I bought them.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: kc, mo
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
nice pans
Date:03/06/2012
Love how evenly foods cooks. I am still learning how to cook without food sticking to the pot. I think the trick is heating pot before you place food in it and I use a little no stick cooking spray. They are nice and heavy and I love the pour spouts.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Southwick, MA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great cookware set
Date:03/14/2012
Pros: easy to clean, heats evenly
Cons: the larger pan is a bit heavy for one hand.
I purchased the 10 piece tri-ply stainless steel cookware set a couple of weeks ago. I am no chef but I do alot of cooking. This set is easy to clean and heats evenly on all the pots and pans. A great deal!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 18 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Great cookware set
Date:03/31/2011
Very nice cookware set, shiny 18-8 stainless steel cooks evenly, I like the glass tempered lids so I can see what I am cooking.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tulsa
State: OK
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
I think I'll have this set for a very long time.
Date:01/26/2013
So far this has been a great cookware set and one that I believe will last me for many years. Although I've had to adjust to the non-stick surface, I much prefer the stainless steel surface over other sets I've had. My husband thinks I'm imagining it, but food even smells better cooking in stainless! The pots heat faster and more evenly, and I don't have to worry about what kinds of utensils I use. If you do cook something in them that tends to stick, a good soak makes them clean up pretty easily. My only warning would be for people who have trouble handling heavy pots - these pieces are quite large and pretty heavy. Might be difficult for some. Otherwise, enjoy this cookware that will make you feel like a professional chef!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Food Network 10-pc. Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lead
State: SD
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Beautiful Stainless Steel Set
Date:01/30/2013
Pros: heavy duty, beautiful to hang on a rack, high quality lids
Cons: must read instructions on seasoning
I initially purchased this set for my daughter as a wedding shower gift and she & her husband loved it. My son-in-law loves to cook and he was used to using cast iron cookware so he knew the importance of seasoning the cookware before using it (as per the instructions in the box). Be sure to use cooking oil, not olive oil.
I was thrilled when I saw a special on this set so I bought a set for myself! The pans are the perfect size for anything from frying an egg to making stir-fry or melting chocolate to making a big batch of chili.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>