Product Reviews

Bella Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker

Meal of fortune. You'll flip for this waffle maker. Just watch that waffle slide onto your plate.
Average Customer Rating:
3.043 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
17
24 out of 47(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Review 1 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lexington Ky
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Complete Piece of Junk
Date:11/20/2010
Cons: price, construction (cheap plastic), performance, overall value (complete disapointment), buyer beware!!!!!
WHATEVER YOU DO, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! This item may look nice in the picture but is the definition of CHEAP and OVERPRICED. I received this as a gift and was disgusted when I found out how much was paid for it. All of the pieces are made from cheap plastic, which creek and bend at the slightest movement. The hinge and lock mechanism is poorly crafted and has to be wiggled to get set and often comes loose during cooking. Even at maximum setting the waffles come out undercooked and misshapen no matter how much batter you put in. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
+4points
5of 6liked this review
Review 2 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chambersburg, PA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Not pleased, returning ASAP
Date:10/16/2010
I picked this up as an impulse buy yesterday while at the store, it was on sale and I've been wanting a new waffle maker for a while. I made some batter this morning while my husband unpacked it, and he immediately had concerns. The unit didn't seem to close properly when rotated, it had a lot of "play" to it. I made a test waffle and found a LOT of spillage of batter, thank heavens for the drip tray. Also, this model doesn't alert you when the waffle is done, you need to be standing over it, looking for the "ready" light. I set it for the darkest setting, and I still needed to give each waffle extra time, they came out much too light. I am returning this today and looking for a different model.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Haven, CT
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
Died after 9 months
Date:10/01/2010
Got this waffle iron for Christmas. Used it approximately 1-2 times a month. Went to make waffles the other day, it made 4, I was in the process of making the 5th, and the power shut off. I check the wall socket, tried plugging it into several others, it just stopped working. What a waste of money.
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 03/20/2011
Died after 9 months for us also... DO NOT BUY
Customer Avatar
Bells
Raleigh, NC
We also used this waffle maker for approximately 1-2 times a month for only 9 months when it completely stopped working, just as described above.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Piece of Junk
Date:12/25/2010
I bought this as an Christmas gift for my husband who loves to make waffles and has always wanted the rotating style waffle maker. Anyhow, he goes to use it Christmas morning and the screw in the hinge is loose, he gets his screw driver and tightens it back up. Then he went to clean it before he used it, and the nonstick surface started to peel some...and on top of all that...the waffles were not cooked properly. The "ready" light doesn't really mean ready for this product. I am returning this tomorrow. What a dissappointment! We ended up using our older waffle maker to complete breakfast.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product will shock you!
Date:02/01/2011
I received this rotating waffle maker as a gift. Upon opening the box it was not hard to see that it was very poor craftsmanship, very cheaply made. This morning I used it for the first time and as I tried to rotate it ( I say tried because it sticks and is very sloppy so rotating is hardly a breeze) I received an electrical shock! I immediately
unplugged the appliance and have contacted the company. Do not waste your money on this product. I would advise Kohl's to consider removing this item from their shelves as it is not representative of Kohl's usual dependable quality
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Really cheaply made
Date:03/24/2011
I haven't had tons of problems with rotating it, but I never get good waffles out of it. They take forever to cook and they cook very unevenly. One part might just get done and the other side is crunchy hard. I've tried different amounts of batter, using Pam so it comes out well and nothing really improves it. The construction is made of flimsy plastic and if I actually used it any more, I'm sure it would be broken.
Mine is sitting on the back shelf that really can't be reached because I can't bring myself to get rid of it but I also don't want to use it.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cave Creek, AZ
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Embarrassment to Kohls
Date:03/26/2011
Perfect example of sacrificing quality for price. Very poor craftsmanship and heating quality. Does not produce a waffle worth eating. Doubt if it was ever quality checked after assembly. Pity the poor souls who paid full price. Made us cautious about buying small appliances from Kohls. We should have read the reviews first.
Nice looking, though.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 8 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Niles, Michigan
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Buyer be ware. Don't buy
Date:10/08/2011
You get what you pay for and I am returning this today, after buying it yesterday. It is cheaply made and you can not remove anything to clean, so you have to wash it on the counter attached to it all, It made terrible waffles, following their directions the batter was Too Thick and did not fill the iron, then I added a little more milk to thin out which worked but the waffles did not brown even at the highest setting. Totally disappointed with this product and I usually love what Kohls sells.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Don't waste your money or your time
Date:01/01/2011
Cons: doesn't work!
We received this as as Christmas gift from my parents, who also purchased one for themselves. The 'ready' indicator light never goes off, and even after 15 min on the highest heat setting, the waffles were a goopey mess. The plate doesn't get nearly hot enough, and we ended up wasting 45 minutes trying to make waffles. My parents called to say they were having the same problem with theirs. So, both are being returned ASAP. Very disappointed.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Des Plaines, il
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
makes great waffles but?
Date:10/19/2010
Pros: kids loved the waffles, waffles were deep crisp and tastey
Cons: have to watch closely, a bit lowclass for price.
Yes, It makes great waffles but you do need to be very careful not to overload it or you will have a dripping mess. Also the ready indicator light does not mean waffles are ready, you have to learn to judge your times so waffles are not under or overdone. Also the handle does not always slide into the proper place in order for you to flip the waffle, without giggling which for something this expensive should not happen.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: carmi,IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
was not a long lasting appliance
Date:08/02/2011
I bought this as a christmas gift for my son. Worked amazing for about 6 months. waffles were always something to look forward to. But for some unknown reason it just quit one day in the middle of breakfast. I had started a second batch and it quit heating. Unplugged it to maybe let it cool off then tried again to no avail. i was really disappointed for the price i had paid for this item.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Not worth the price paid
Date:01/09/2011
I used it for the first time this morning and for the list price, it certainly isn't worth it. The parts are poorly made, i.e. once I flipped the waffle maker to brown the one side, it would not flip back. Completely locked in place. I had to unplug it, wait for it to cool down completely and only then would it unlock. Returning to Kohl's today!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
Makes great waffles!
Date:11/27/2011
We love our waffle maker. Found a great Emil recipe for waffles, light and fluffy. You do have to spray with Pam each time, but it wipes clean quite readily. You also have to experiment..we found almost 2 cups of batter to work well. Everyone is asking for more and wants waffles every weekend.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Poor quality all the way around!
Date:03/14/2011
Did not set level. Cheap plastic piece that is twists is not strong or stable, so it splays open. Waffles stick to the surface, and it's hard to clean. Blue light indicator was not accurate at any of the cooking ranges. I would not recommend this make at any price.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Waffles every week!
Date:02/07/2011
Pros: how easy is that?
My husband picked this out. We love it. I do not have a problem flipping it over...simple mechanics that has nothing to do with heat or electronics. The basic recipe in the booklet is great. You can get creative and add whatever you want. The ready light as it is explained in the book, is for when it is hot enough to put batter in and cook to the crispness you want. Great waffles every time. We used a cheap cornbread mix this evening and had super-fast easy cornbread waffles with chili. They were fantastic. If you can read the booklet you should love this little waffle maker.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Logan, UT
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Save your money
Date:12/29/2010
The waffle maker would not heatup enough to make more than warm batter. Tried it several different times and it would not work. Very disappointed. It was purchased as a christmas gift.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: pa
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
I actually love this waffle maker.
Date:10/21/2010
I bought the waffle maker last week and have made waffles twice since then. My kids love it. The waffles come out perfect and crisp. It takes time to figure how much batter to use so there isn't to much dripping but I don't that can be avoided. Put batter in, close and turn. cooks for a short time then turn again and it pops open... Very easy to use. My cousin is buying one now.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 18 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Cannot get waffles out
Date:08/13/2011
The waffles would probably be delicious if we didn't have to scrape them out. We tried everything to get them not to stick - more spray, less spray, more batter, less batter. Everytime we'd open it, it would tear in half and we had a hard time getting each side out. Returned it!
0points
1of 2liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 10/10/2011
Oil
Customer Avatar
DanK
Milwaukee, WI
Any kind of cooking oil will work fine to prevent sticking. Never had any problems with sticking, just the overall flimsiness of the device.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 08/31/2011
Sorry to hear you had trouble with waffle iron
Customer Avatar
Mluna0125
Hillsboro, OR
I have had a lot of luck and enjoyment with my Bella Waffle Iron. In response to the person who said they had to scrape the waffles out, I wanted to suggest a ready made waffle batter I bought it in my grocery store called "Batter Blaster." I found it in the same area where they sell the scrambled eggs in a container. The waffles really taste good and there was no sticky mess. I wonder if the problem you had was in the waffle recipe you are using. In some cases if the batter is too thin or thick that can cause problems. Anyway, good luck:)
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: L.A.
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
LOVE IT!
Date:09/27/2012
OMG, I LOVE this waffle maker. I use my pancake recipe I've been making from scratch for years with this waffle maker and they come out awesome! It's so much easier than making pancakes, and it's the same recipe! Before, I'd have three pans going at once and the pancakes took a longer time to cook; and a LOT more to clean up! This waffle maker cooks the pancakes pretty fast and easy. I've make choc chip waffles too and they come out delicious. I HIGHLY recommend this waffle maker.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Bella Kitchen Rotating Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: OREGON
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
EXCELLENT PRODUCT! SCRUMPTUOUS WAFFLES!
Date:04/29/2011
Excellent Product. Makes scrumptuous waffles! Easy plean!
Staff @ work enjoys, and so do I!
0points
1of 2liked this review
1 2 3 next>>