Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

iRobot Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot

If you can't have a robot, why not have a Roomba? This vacuum reaches into your carpet to remove dirt, crumbs and more. In white.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
73 out of 79(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Review 1 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Love it!
Date:03/29/2012
Pros: carpet, pet fur, area rugs
Cons: hard floors
I love the Roomba 530. My old vacuum was on it's way out when I got a cat a couple months ago. I have been amazed at the amount of cat fur the Roomba is pulling up every day, and it's not pulling up carpet fuzz. I have a few oriental rugs with fringes on the ends, and it's not pull off the fringes, which is wonderful. It's so nice to just hit "clean" on my way out the door in the morning, and know that by the time I get home, I'll have clean floors.
The only down side I've noticed is that it seems to have a harder time with tile floors. On carpet, however, it is wonderful, even when it does area rugs.
The canister is easy to empty, the brushes pop out to clean to them.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Quincy, IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Only around holidays
A luxury
Date:05/12/2012
Pros: simple, docks on its own to recharge, easy to clean
Press a button and it does its thing while you do yours. This is a great machine. You only need to watch once while it reverses as it comes to stairs to know you can trust it to vacumn without taking a tumble. Press the button once a day and my hardwood floors stay looking great. I'm surprised what it still picks up, when, visually the floors looks clean.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: louisville, ky
Works greeat, even with pet hair!
Date:08/15/2011
This is my second Roomba. I actually had purchased years ago the first model the company came out with. This new model is greatly improved. We have 5 dogs and 2 children, all of which are tough to keep up with. This roomba does a great job with pet hair and even puts itself up when it is low on a charge. I would highly recommend it to anyone. You do have to regularly empty the canister, as you would have to do with any vacuum. But really, whose complaining. It is far more convenient that having to drag out my monster vac from the closet. Love it!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Albert Lea MN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
LOVE it!!
Date:06/03/2012
There's not much else to say! I absolutely love this vacuum!! We have 3 cats so the hair was out of control and working full time I didn't have the time to vacuum daily but now I don't have to because the Roomba takes care of it for me. It's awesome to come home to a house that is basically clean every day!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Somerset, MA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Love my Roomba!
Date:02/16/2012
Pros: easy to use, easy to clean, one less thing to do around the house
Cons: doesn't get deep down in carpet.
This is the 2nd Roomba I've purchased, and both were from Kohl's.
This little vacuum is such a life-saver for this working mom!
We have named her "Rosie," after the Jetson's Robot Maid. She does great on both hard floors and carpets. The virtual walls mean I don't have to keep yelling at kids and husband to keep certain doors shut or objects in the way to keep her in one room. The docking station is great, too! I use this vacuum almost every day . . . and my life is so much easier for it!
Now . . . to find a dusting robot! :)
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Beaverton, OR
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This is GREAT!
Date:06/07/2012
Pros: picks up a lot!, gets in hard to reach places, easy to empty/clean
Cons: tendency to get stuck trying to get under things, need to empty very often
So far I have to say I am even more excited about this thing than I thought I would be! I am very impressed with how well it picks up. Assuming that it lasts it will be a good value since it is fairly expensive. My favorite thing is being able to turn it loose in the bedrooms and it even gets under the beds. Even my husband, whose first inclination is to say 'We don't NEED that' to just about everything, is impressed enough to want to keep it...
Only problem I've had so far is with things that are high enough for it to try to get under but not quite high enough to succeed and it gets stuck (my sectional sofa for example). So I wouldn't recommend turning it loose and walking away for too long.
It also has to be emptied OFTEN (multiple times per room for me - I have kids, dogs and live next to a forest) but I can't complain too much about that because it proves what a good job it does. Even in corners and next to the walls and it picks up pine needles!
So far, my opinion is that it is far more than just a gadget and for anyone who likes to multitask and finds that housework is a never ending pain in the rear, get one of these!!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 7 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charleston, South Carolina
State: SC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Best investment ever made
Date:07/17/2012
I vaccum with my regular vaccum and then run the roomba. You would not believe the dog hair it picks up on my hardwood floors and it goes under the furniture area that you hardly ever vaccum. It amazes me how much it collects even after I run my vaccum. Goes over rugs and will not fall down the stairs. Only suggestion is to pick up doggie bones and toys first. IT found my earring that I lost. You dont have to run your vaccum first, but I only do this one time a month and run the roomba the rest of the time. I hit the button before I leave and when I get back its done. It runs about an hour each time. Make sure you empty both filtered area and the bottom pick up bin after each time. This will ensure long lasting machine. You can also run the filter under water to clean and it dries fast.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indianapolis
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Roomba works great!
Date:10/13/2011
We have hard wood floors in all the rooms but one on our first floor that are impossible to keep clean with two dogs. We decided to try the Roomba to clean the floors and it worked perfectly. We have had it for about 2 months now and use it every day. It picks up all the dog hair and any dirt that is on the floors. It works better on the hard wood than the carpet, although it does clean the carpet. I would highly recommend this vacuum and will definitely buy another one when this one quits working.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lincoln, NY
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
I love my Roomba.
Date:03/15/2012
Pros: cleans well.
Cons: must be cleaned out every time.
I fractured a vertebrae a few months ago and needed a light vacuum cleaner. My Roomba is perfect. It cleans so well without any effort on my part. It moves from room to room, from carpet to tile, cleaning everything. My carpets have never looked so good. My cat ignores it, in contrast to really detesting my louder vacuum cleaners. When I tried to clean it and got confused, I called the help number and got clear directions to solve what I was doing wrong. When it gets stuck under my sofa, it calls out to me and I can easily rescue it. I love that I can take a nap while it cleans my bedroom. What a wonderful invention.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Good robot vacuum to keep floors relatively clean.
Date:04/14/2012
Pros: better than picking up dirt with fingers., true fire and forget vacuuming, its a robot (your poor hygeine will be secret)
Cons: not as good as a real vacuum, floor must be fairly free of obstacles, its a robot (when stuck it will give up)
This is my second roomba. It does an adequate job of maintaining rooms that don't have alot of dangerous sweeper obstacles (carpet tassles, blind cords, newspapers). It is as fairly adept of managing obstacles at about the same level as a four year old (though a four year old may do a better job of choosing a vacuming pattern). Best to start using regularly AFTER a good cleaning with a real vacuum. If you haven't vacuumed your floor in years, then you will overwhelm its bin.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Birmingham, Al
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
So Glad We got our Roomba!
Date:05/25/2011
"We have a lab and a terrier, we were hesitant to spend the money but we LOVE our Roomba! It’s not perfect & you must empty it every 30 minutes (bag less) but that ought to tell you how well it works. At first I thought I had made a mistake, it seemed to bump into things (but it learns your rooms). I did not understand how it worked but after the first week, we were used to it and will never be without one. It makes life so much easier. Even though we cleaned, my hardwoods always had dust bunnies and pet hair (think about that repeating sound from a horror movie as you glance to the corners & around furniture & see MORE pet hair or dust bunnies). I run this little guy while I am getting ready for work & really anytime I think about it. I put it in the room I want cleaned. I go hunt it down once its battery is out (a couple of hours) and put it back on the charger. It did get tangled in the fringe on my oriental rug ONLY ONCE but I untwisted it. It transitions between carpet and hardwoods, goes under the sofa and it can get caught under a sloping chair side on rare occasion. It will talk to you and tell you to recharge itself. Mine is the 530, its all I will ever need. It’s just a HUGE help and a HUGE time saver. I've only had it a month but it has me trained and it does have a "little personality" of its own. We agree in my household, this was our best Kohl’s buy ever considering we have hardwoods and it was more of a whim than anything else. We were just willing to give it a try and we are SO glad we did! Sure Honey, I'll help clean the house- now where is that thing?- let me push that button on my little robot. :)"
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 12 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Great improvements
Date:05/09/2011
The old one (2009) ran into the walls bumming into furniture. This one slows down as it approaches an object. It's much quieter and I love it! It charges it self once the battery gets low as long as the charger is on the same floor. It also doesn't fall down the stairs it turns around. Great on carpet and floors. I have 2 cats and it gets under all the furniture that a vacuum can't get to. I use it 4 times a week.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Waupaca, WI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
A helping hand!
Date:04/24/2012
I love the Roomba on my hard floors, it is so helpful while I'm doing other chores to feel like I'm completing two tasks at once! I used it on the carpeted floors but will only do that in a dire pinch - it really only sweeps up the "crumbs" on the top of the carpet and leaves nice looking tracks, it doesn't beat down into the carpet like the bigger "regular" vacuum. It seemed to have a hard time picking even lint or small clothing strings off the carpet - it just looks like it cleaned because of the tracks. Back to the hard floor, though - it does GREAT! We live in a very sandy area and I have 3 busy boys - lots of sand tracked into the house. The Roomba picks all that up fantastically and reaches under the kitchen cabinets, leaving no crumbly-icky's in the corners. I am very pleased - this is the highest traffic area of my house, so I'm very happy to have the help where I need it the most!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love this product. It does a great job.
Date:04/25/2012
Pros: excellent job
Cons: can't think of any.
The roomba not only does a great job -- it's fun to watch and the dog likes to supervise it. The dog always barks at the sweeper, but she is fasinated with the Roomba. I can't believe what a great job it does -- especially around the edges of the baseboard. It far exceeds my expectations.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Roomba for pet hair
Date:04/07/2012
Pros: picks up cat hair/kitty litter from rug/floor
This little guy picks up a ton of cat hair, and kitty litter, as well as dust. My cat doesn't quite know what it is, so he's intrigued watching it go about it's busy. If he's in a particularly active/frantic mood, I turn on the Roomba and let the show begin!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
My new girlfriend! :)
Date:06/01/2012
I love Roomba. Everyone should have one! :) My floors are soooo clean now! I don't always have 15 minutes to vaccum, but I ALWAYS have 1 second to push the Roomba button! Amazing. I now want the floor washing one!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: grand portage mn
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
works great on both carpet or wood floors.
Date:08/17/2011
Pros: fast & easy way to clean your carpet & wood floors
Cons: cleaning the brushes each time you vacuum, replacement brushes are costly
To clean a room, just pick up small items off the floor, start the roomba, close the door and 10 minutes later the room is finished. It picks up dust and dog hair fast on wood floors and does a good job on carpet.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 18 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love it!
Date:04/04/2012
I have 1 dog, 2 cats, & 2 kids! I run the Roomba everyday. I can't believe how much it picks up and how easy it is to clean.
I will definitely be getting another one if this one ever breaks down!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: FL
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
love my roomba! I use it everyday.....
Date:06/04/2012
it cleans my tiles & carpet wonerfully. couldn't be any happier, since I hate to vacuum. I use the mint floor cleaner for the mop & love that too!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 20 for Roomba 530 5th Generation Vacuuming Robot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Low suction power, gets confused easily
Date:06/23/2012
Cons: return to dock feature rarely works.
I bought this roomba to replace a 2+ year old model that was having major recharging problems. Unfortunately, this newer version picks up less dust/threads/particles than the previous model I had. It also gets caught easily in between room dividers, which the older roomba never had issues with. Also, the "dock" function that sets roomba to go back to its docking station on its own rarely works. To my chagrin, the roomba runs the other way or dies before it can find its docking station (we've even tried to place roomba within two feet of the docking station to no avail).
-1point
0of 1liked this review
1 2 3 4 next>>