Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner

The heat is on! This Bissell ProHeat deep cleaner puts the pressure on dirt and stains in your home, making it a must-have housekeeping tool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 out of 41(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Clarksburg WV
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Carpet Cleaner
Date:02/10/2012
First of all I would like to say the good things about this product. It is easy to use and it does a good job. Even the cleaning solution lasts a long time. The tools are great! It is easy to empty and fill. But there is one problem I have found with it. If you have carpet that is glued to the floor, this would not be the one for you. We have carpet at a business that is glued to the floor. The brush on the bottom catches and you can not push it forward. We have carpet in our basement that is glued to the floor and in some spots I had the same issue. Other than that, this product does a great job in our regular living area of our house where the carpet is not glued to the floor. Just something that you may want to consider when you buy this product.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 2 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
VERY wet carpet, leaves hair/fiber wads all over
Date:06/09/2012
This unit is very disappointing. Not even half of the water that is used gets sucked back up. I am still running fans 24 hours after cleaning the carpets because they are not dry yet. While shampooing, large wads of pet hair and carpet fibers are expelled from the unit, wet and nasty all over the carpet. Additionally, the design requires soap and water in different containers and they are not used at the same rate. You start to shampoo and the cleaner runs out... go refill, make a couple more passes and now the tank needs more water.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
This deep cleaner really works!
Date:11/17/2010
Pros: it cleans amazingly., it's lightweight., great price!
Cons: the water tank is small requires refilling.
I was hesitant to buy a deep cleaner because the professional ones that you can rent work so well; however, I was sick of paying the rental fee, hauling it into my car, then my house, then having a limited amount of time to clean the carpets, then having to return it again. I figured that even if the deep cleaner didn’t clean my carpets as well that I would own it myself and would be able to clean more frequently and for less money. I was surprised at how well the deep cleaner actually worked! I honestly think it works as well as the professional ones you can rent. I have a dog that has accidents in the house occasionally due to a food allergy and the cleaner takes the stain and the smell out right great. I’m so glad that I convinced my husband to let me purchase this cleaner. I feel that our carpets are so much cleaner and look so much better. I’m not embarrassed to have people over now because I know that our home looks great!
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 4 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
FANTASTIC!
Date:04/16/2012
Out of all the rug cleaners we have owned this one tops them all. The looks , the feel, the finish, and most of all the performance is above and beyond expectations! Not to mention the very long cord and the extreme quiet motor during operation was a major plus. The attachments, the suction, and using it on furniture was exceptional. Even after using the machine they made is possible to clean up the machine (with ease) back to like new never been used appearance. That made it even twice as nice for us. There is no question about it, we give this bissell cleaner 2 THUMBS UP!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Irvine, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Don't look Any Further Best Unit on The Market !!
Date:10/18/2010
Pros: easy to use, cleaning options are great, easy to assemble, very handy accessory tools, leaves carpet clean looking & smelling, heats water for deeper cleaning
Cons: none
My carpets were in very, very bad shape...very light almost white. Had doggie accidents and dark spots left by carpet cleaning companies. I got a smoking deal on this unit at Kohls. Only took 5-10 minutes to put together then started living room, entry way and the carpets looks brand new...I was amazed I never though they would get this clean. Machine worked great and was easy to use. Just make sure you take your time and go slow. If you have pets or children or heavy traffic areas this is the only machine you should buy. I read alot of reviews and was nervious about spending the money but this is one of the best investments I have made in a long time. The carpets look and smell GREAT !!! The tools that come with it are great and also easy to use. When I emptied the water it was extremely nasty didn't think the carpet was that dirty but with Bissell you get deep cleaning.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
State: PA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
A good buy!
Date:11/05/2012
I already owned the (non pet) Bissell Pro Heat, so when it finally gave out I thought I'd be adventurous and try another brand. I brought home the Hoover Pressure Pro, and the first time I tried to use the easy dumping tank, it spilled out all down my basement stairs and my body.Kicking myself I took it back immediately. Thus my heart returned to Bissell. Yes, cleaning out the bladder is not fun, but the carpet cleaner works, is easy to clean, heats the water super hot, and allows me to clean 2.5 rooms with one tank of water. I use mine a lot with two kids under 3 years and 3 cats in our home, so trust me when I say it does work and does hold out.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Coventry, Pa
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love it!
Date:08/11/2011
Pros: attachements
Cons: could use a bigger reserve
I always had heard bad things about Bissell, but had to try it for myself. When I opened my box, the cleaner was very easy to put together... took all of 15 minutes. I went right to work around the house and I was impressed with how well it cleaned. My husband even commented on my one room where there were many stains from my kids. He thought it looked like a 'new' carpet! Most of my rugs are berber, so it is a little tough to get that 'new carpet' look on them. Bottom line... I'm very happy with my cleaner!!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Easy to use
Date:02/15/2012
This cleaner does a great job of cleaning up spills or messes as well as cleaning a whole rug! The tank in a tank system is easy to use and easily rinses out when done. I appreciate the seperate cleaner solution tank, as there is no waste. All the other cleaners I've had you mixed the cleaner in the water and when done anything left in the tank was wasted.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
This product works great!
Date:12/06/2011
I had a difficult carpet stain and had not been able to get it out. When my Bissell cleaner arrived, I unpacked it and went to work on the stain. That stain dissappeared. And I have to say, the delivery time was remarkable. The product and Kohl's service really beat my expectations.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: YOUNGSTOWN, OHIO
State: OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
product lives up to expe tations
Date:10/16/2012
Purchased for my son who has a great Dane puppy. He loved it. Saved money on hiring professional carpet company. This is second one I purchased.
Bought one last year for my other son and they love it too.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Powhatan VA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
do not like this machine at all
Date:06/24/2012
Carpet was wet and not cleaned properly. On the 2nd use the machine will not dispence the shampoo.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Farmingville NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
BISSELL PRO HEAT WORST THING I EVER BOUGHT
Date:11/20/2011
My last leading brand rug shampooer bit the dust after about 9 years; I decided to try Bissell...bad choice...annoying to use...had to fill bladder and soap dispenser separately; repeated changing necessary...machine stopped sucking up water after about 4 uses and threw dirty water and chunks of lint back onto carpet. I should have returned it after the first time I used it, as I wasn't really thrilled with it...thought it might get better...only got worse. Just kicked it to the curb after another attempt. Expensive mistake!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mankato, MN
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent product!
Date:03/24/2011
This was my first time using the Bissell Proheat 2X, and it worked incredibly well! I cleaned all our carpets in the house and my boyfriend had said that the family room carpet had never been cleaned in the 9 or 10 years it's been in the house! It was a very stained and matted berber carpet, and it turned out looking almost like new! I would definitely recommend this machine to anyone!
I have a Bissell Pet eraser vaccum that has been great, so I was leaning toward another Bissell product. It was definitely a great buy!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Garfield, KY
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
This product works amazingly!
Date:10/27/2010
Pros: easy assembly, amazing cleaning, quick shipping, affordable
Cons: cleaning solution is expensive
I had a carpet shampooer for several years, another brand. I bought this 2 days after buying a Bissell Pet Eraser vacuum. I ordered it on a Saturday, received it on Tuesday. I was amazed at how wonderfully both machines worked! The shampooer made my carpets look gorgeous! No stains, and very easy to operate. I am very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend to anyone interested in a great machine!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Canton, MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
You won't go wrong by buying this carpet cleaner!
Date:02/26/2012
Pros: better design and features, seems to use less cleaning solution
I thought my old Bissell of seven years did a good job; this one cleans noticeably better and the improvements they've made make it much easier to change the settings and turn it off/on. Cleaning the machine itself is much easier, which I firmly believe is necessary to keep it operating at its best and for years to come. I love the extra attachments and my 8-year-old carpeting looks new again!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
I was impressed!
Date:04/01/2011
Pros: the 2 rows of brushes.
Cons: a little heavy to push
I am very pleased with the results from using this machine. It removed tough stains and the carpets look so much cleaner and brighter. Actually it did a better job than I expected. The attachments work great also, especially around baseboards and stairs. Easy to fill with clean water and empty the dirty water. I think the two rows of brushes make for a cleaner result. I was truly impressed!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I wouldn't buy a bissell again
Date:03/26/2011
I bought this to replace a bissell that I had for a couple years. I got it home, put it together (it was easy) and I shampooed my carpets. Three hours into shampooing, it quit sucking up the water that it was putting into the carpet. When it was working right, it did a great job. But when it quit sucking the water, it left the carpets very wet. I returned it and got a different brand.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Homer Glen, IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Best rug cleaner I've ever tried
Date:02/07/2012
I've tried many different rug cleaners - this by far did the best job. I have an older dog that is leaving behind many stains that I have not been able to get out. This cleaner did the job well. It might be the combination of the special pet carpet shampoo I used along with the pet carpet cleaner, but I was very pleased with the results.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: st paul
State: MN
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
small water tank
Date:02/11/2013
I previousely had Bissell cleaner that lasted for years and finally broke down so I didnt hesitate to purchase a new one. Unfortunately they have changed and the new one has a very small water tank that I had to refill 3 times just to do one room. It also seemed to leave alot of water on the carpet. This one has to go back :(
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Select Pet Upright Deep Cleaner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North dakota
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Worked as well as expected
Date:10/31/2011
I decided to invest in a carpet cleaner for the home in order to clean more often. I must admit, The Bissell Proheat Deep Cleaner did a good job. Other reviews indicated you needed to go slow and let the cleaner do the work. It actually did a great job on a carpet that has had it's share of young puppies and hungry kids.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 next>>