Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Calphalon Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan

Enter the ranks of the world's greatest grill masters when you use this Cooking with Calphalon porcelain-enamel square grill pan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Review 1 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Best bacon pan EVER!
Date:11/11/2011
I thought I wouldn't use this square pan as much as my other Calphalon round pans, but it has proved to be a fantastic tool in the making of kabobs, taquitos, and perhaps most surprisingly to me...BACON.
I was used to putting my bacon in the pan and the ends were curled up on the sides and it couldn't cook evenly in that position, etc. This is a GREAT solution to that problem! Everything cooked evenly and best of all, the ends were just as fully cooked as the middle.
The only downside is that because it is a square pan, there is no lid, but that's minor!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product is very usefull for cooking
Date:01/26/2012
Pros: many uses for this product, usefull in winter and summer
Cons: very heavy
I like this product as it is easy to cook steaks in the wintertime. I tried broiling in the oven and the steaks always came out poor. With this product you can cook on top of stove and control the heat and they look like they were cooked on barbeque.
I also will use this on my outdoor grill to grill steaks and chicken. I also cook bacon on this grill and it comes out great and is crispy.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
This is a great grill pan.
Date:04/16/2011
This pan is great for cooking anything that you would normally grill. It cooks evenly, and clean-up is a breeze. I have even used it to cook veggie kabobs and they cook well, better than a gas grill. The square shape allows much more room for cooking. I liked it so well, I bought a second one for our summer home.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Schenectady, NY
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
EXCELLENT PRODUCT AT REASONABLE COST.
Date:10/30/2011
Pros: cooks very evenly
At this point I have found nothing wrong with the product. It is just what I was looking for and performs as promised. I've only been using it for a month so I can't testify on durability, but based on my experience with Calphalon, I would bet that it will last much longer than most.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Green Bay
State: WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
much used!
Date:02/05/2013
Cons: square pan means corners don't brown
I LOVE this pan! Enamel interior and exterior cleans up quick with dish soap and a plastic puff scrubber. The silicone hand grip means no fussing with a hot pad even with highest heat. The pour spouts on the two corners are great; I use leanest cuts coated with olive oil so the pan juices are healthy. Non stick pans should never be on high heat, ruins the coating and emits a gas not healthy to breath. I love my meats BURNT on the outside; pre-heating on highest heat and a cast iron pan for weight makes beautiful criss cosses 2 mins each side then remove weight and cover with foil for five mins: for med rare remove from heat, for chicken breast turn the burner off the final turn and let it steam 15 mins on the burner. I like seasoning before cooking. I usually cook for three servings so when I buy a family pak I prep twist tie food bags with olive oil, season salt, pepper, garlic,then whatever cuisine soice I'm going for, like five spice powder for Chinese, or basil and oregano for Italian, etc., then squish the bag to mix the contents, then drop in breasts one at a time to coat, tie off and freeze the ones I'm having later. They thaw out as they marinate.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: wilson, nc
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Love this pan
Date:02/07/2012
Pros: excellect quality
love this pan i grill all our sandwiches now!! almost didn't get this pan because it was square but now its my favorite
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Alexandria, VA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love it!
Date:01/28/2012
You gotta have one of these. I liked mine so much I bought both of my kids one and they love theirs too.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Store visits: Once a month
Poor Quality.... Would not recommend!!!!
Date:03/08/2012
This is my first time writing a review....I was excited to get this pan and use it for indoor grilling as I am on a healthy diet. But its a poor quality nonstick pan. I used it for grilling vegetables and used a non-stick spray and after that when it was time to clean up it was a mess, the normal scrubbing pad could not take all the grease out its deposited on it. I used only once. Its a poor quality, will return it as Kohls has a great return policy and really upset about the pan.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love this grill!
Date:07/24/2012
I absolutely love this grill. I bought one for my parents and they loved it so I decided to buy one for myself. It grills just beautifully. I've used it for all sorts of things ranging from grilled chicken, pork chops to eggplant! I love how it drains away the extra oils and then it's so easy to pour out through the little spouts. I would highly recommend this product!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hudson, MA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Solid for the price
Date:01/22/2012
Pros: cleans easily
Cons: slightly heavy
I bought this to use during the long winters when we can not barbeque outside. The pan, although can not give you the grill flavor is easy to use, cleans in a snap and holds 6 burgers or 4 steaks easily. All of the fat drips down away from the food in the grooves making it a healthy alternative to frying. So far, a good bargain.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pharr
State: TX
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
This product is just perfect for grilling indoors!
Date:07/24/2012
I have enjoyed this grilling skillet so much. With the high temperatures this summer, it sure has served us well. We are enjoying grilled meats, fish and chicken without having to be out in the heat. I absolutely love that it is also easy to clean!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Crown Point, Indiana
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I absolutely LOV LOV LOV this grill pan...
Date:05/14/2012
I absolutely LOV LOV LOV this grill pan...it grills veges, chicken, steak, anything ...and gives an amazing flavor. IT CLEANS easily too. just put water in it while its still hot and it virtually wipes clean....love it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
awesome grill pan!!!
Date:08/08/2011
this pan is great. if its to hot o to cold to grill outside this pan is the best. i find myself cooking on it all the time. makes great grill marks. of course it doesnt give that grill smoke flavor but its still great.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Great Pan
Date:03/30/2012
Pros: non-stick cooks well
Cons: none
This pan is truly a great alternative to grilling. My steaks came out delicious with this pan. They were juicy and tasty. Clean up was a snap. This pan is non-stick and washed easily with soap and water.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
Great pan, heavy duty, and easy to clean.
Date:04/22/2012
I purchased this pan to use for grilling indoors during the winter months. It's great for that--the only thing missing is the taste of lighter fluid. It's well made, not flimsy and clean up is a breeze.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brewster, NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Great pan
Date:05/16/2012
This is a great pan for the money. It is a good weight and evenly distributes the heat making for even cooking. The handle is riveted on, which is also a higher priced pan feature.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Germantown, MD
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great
Date:07/09/2012
It's a beautiful red square pan that I love cooking in and the clean up is easy.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Cooking with Calphalon Red Enamel 11-in. Square Grill Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: ny
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
good nonstick pan
Date:07/07/2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0liked this review