Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SO SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors

Oh, SO essential! These twill uniform pants are a must-have for your casual wardrobe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
45 out of 51(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Review 1 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Short is not short
Date:12/01/2012
Cons: short is not short
I used to buy these pants all the time for work. I loved them but the last few pairs I have bought in short are certainly not short. I compared them to my old pair and there is a huge difference. The sizes are the same and both are in short but the new ones are way way longer. I thought it may just be a bad batch so I went to exchange them in the store and all of the short lengths are now longer. I am 5'2 and they still come way past my feet. And I tried on 3 pairs that said short. Sadly I will not be buying these pants again.
Also every time I order online the security tags are still attached causing me to have to go up to the store to have it removed.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 06/05/2013
Really wish I had read this before buying
Customer Avatar
pitchblack1138
I used to love these pants for work too, the average length was perfect for me. But it seems that in the last year SO has changed these so the old average length is now the new short, and the old long is now the new average. I purchased 3 pairs of average because I am down to one pair of wearable pants, but none of them fit me. There is no Kohls near me and I don't have any boxes or anything to return the pants in. I guess I have to learn how to hem.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brick
State: NJ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Hate the changes you have made to these pants.
Date:10/04/2012
I buy these pants a lot for work. I hate the changes you have made. The waist band is too big. the button is too low on the waist band. The pants are too long, remember I buy these all the time 3 or 4 pairs at a time. They are Not the same pants anymore. I will not buy them again.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
LOVE THEM
Date:08/09/2011
Pros: come in tall
i have to wear a uniforn at school and work and these r the best pants! i am tall and skinny and its hard to find pants that fit but these r perfect! i literally have 8 pairs!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 4 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: MA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Quality has gone way downhill on these pants
Date:11/01/2011
Cons: thin material, rough material, short length was too long
This was my second pair of stretch twill pants from SO. The first pair I bought at Kohls a long time ago, they were very soft, good quality, and lasted for a few years. Due to losing weight, I purchased these pants in a smaller size. They had to be ordered, since my local Kohls does not carry short length in these pants. These are NOT the same pants SO once made. The short length was actually regular length (although tag was marked "short", the material was very thin (I held them up and could see through them), and the so-called twill was comparable to a burlap bag, rough and scratchy. Back to the store they went.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Seekonk, MA
Age: 18-24
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Quality Khakis
Date:08/09/2011
Pros: good product for price, perfect for work
Cons: wrinkle easily
I bought these khakis for work and they last a loooooong time! I had my last pair for over 2 years and the only reason I had to get rid of them was because I needed a smaller size.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indianapolis
State: IN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Love these for work!
Date:06/01/2013
Pros: lightweight, long length is perfect
I'm an RN and recently moved to a new position in my company. Instead of scrubs, I now have to wear khakis and polo shirts. I already had one pair of these pants for casual wear. I ordered four more so I would have enough for the whole week. I ordered 5 Long. They fit wonderfully, and are plenty long enough for me; I'm 5'9" and 115lbs. Please keep in mind these are Junior fit. I did find it interesting that as I was turning one pair inside out to wash, per instructions, part of a security tag fell out. It's the little part with what looks like a pin sticking out. Please make sure you check your pants before trying them on, just in case. As far as the pants go, they are very nice. The material is summer weight. I plan on ordering a couple pairs in black.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fort Myers, FL
State: FL
Age: 18-24
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Good Pants
Date:02/24/2013
Pros: good quality, have short size
Cons: black pants fade easily, loose threads, beige pants rest lower (like hip huggers)
I have these pants in beige and black. The beige pants are lower than the black pants, I prefer the black ones for work since the height of where they lie on the hips seems more professional. I wash these constantly and there are some loose threads (beige pants had visible threads before washing for first time), but they're still in good shape. I gave it average rating since the beige pants are not the same style as the black (rest lower on the hips), because the black pants faded after a month, and because of the loose threads.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Sizing not accurate
Date:09/23/2012
Cons: sizing not accurate
I had bought a pair of these in the store for my daughter, as they fit her well. She needed additional pairs. Since the store did not have anymore in her size, I ordered them at the store kiosk. All 3 of the pairs of I ordered were much smaller than the pair purchased in the store and did not fit at all. While I was able to return them without any problems at my store's Customer Service desk, I was disappointed in this inconsistency. First time I ever had a real complaint with Kohl's quality or an order.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tucson
State: AZ
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great fit, but...
Date:11/04/2013
Pros: comfortable, available in long
Cons: thin, easily torn
I loved these work pants! I work retail and started to spend a lot of time in the stockroom and was saddened by how easily these things tore. At the first snag they came apart like paper. I would buy more simply because it's so hard to find work pants in long lengths. Other than that they are comfortable and the long length is perfect for my 5'9", even after accidentally throwing them in the dryer on high heat.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Alpena, MI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Fast Shipping
Date:04/01/2011
I love these pants because they are perfect for my job. They hold up good and I am not afraid to get them dirty because they wash up nice and are cheap too. I got the product fast but it came to the house with a security tag in the pants. So I had to wait for 2 weeks until I went to a Kohls store, which is about 1 1/2 hours away to get the security tag taken off, so I could wear them. So that was a bummer.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Good for work uniform but they run long!
Date:01/26/2012
These are nice pants, my daughter wears them as part of her work uniform but they run long, we ordered a regular length first which is what she wears in other pants and they were way too long so we ended up ordering a short which were the right length. Unfortunately when the short ones came they had inventory control tags on them which is very weird for a mail order item. Overall we are happy!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 12 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bridgewater, VA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great fit!
Date:12/08/2012
Pros: fit great
Cons: may not always be the same length for a long size
My daughter loves these pants. Great fit for a great price. Belt loops spaced right so her belt lays nice. A regular length pant is a little too short for her, so we ordered 2 pairs of longs in her size. Both pairs were labeled long and were long enough, but one pair was about 2 inches shorter than the other. They wash and dry nicely, and did not shrink.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pontotoc, MS
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
very comfortable
Date:03/28/2012
These are the ONLY khakis I buy. I have several pair that have lasted me over 3 years but they were finally starting to wear a little thin as cotton pants will do with constant use. But they are the only ones that fit me like I like and have the length I like. They did shrink a little with the first drying, but again...they're cotton...this is normal.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Durango, CO
State: CO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great, but came with security tags on
Date:12/05/2012
These pants are perfect for my tall daughter. The only complaint I have is that I've ordered them online twice because my daughter has a hard time getting to the store (she's disabled) and both times they've arrived with the security tags on them, so she had to go to the store to have them removed. They're great pants and come in several colors.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: midwest
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Good pants for work
Date:06/11/2012
I purchased these pants in black for my teen-aged daughter to wear to her job in a fast food restaurant. The pants are lightweight and slightly stretchy. My daughter said they are comfortable to wear while standing on her feet for several hours during her shift. They've held up well in the wash. I would purchase these pants again.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Tall!
Date:05/17/2012
Pros: available in tall
Cons: no other sizes in "tall" other than 13.
My daughter was very happy that I found khakis that were long enough for her. School uniforms are hard to find in her size, and these were the perfect fit. She hates having to wear "high-waders," and these stopped the other kids from teasing her. I wish they had other sizes in Tall as well, for when she outgrows the size 13.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Cute
Date:11/16/2011
It's hard for me to review these because they were too big. I am always looking for a long pant as I am a size 1 and tall. The smallest size they come in were 3. They are cute but I don't know how they would look if they actually fit! I was bummed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Frederick, MD
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great for serving
Date:08/02/2011
I bought these pants initially in-store to wear at work & two things I noticed - the first was that they were about $10 less online than in-store, and the second was that they had "Long", whereas in-store, all they had were Average & Short.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: waynesburg
State: PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Love everything about these pants
Date:08/20/2012
This the second time i have used Kohl's.com to order these pants. Each time the salespeople at the store were so helpful and courteous. I order these pants to wear at work because they last forever and look good after numerous washes.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for SO School Uniform Stretch Flare Twill Pants - Juniors
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Minneapolis
State: MN
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Nice work pants.
Date:01/04/2013
When I got them in the mail they still had a security tag on them. Had to take them to a store to get the tag removed before they could be worn. Ordered them on-line because the store didn't have the Long size in stock....
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 next>>