Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Gleaming gourmet. Cooking is a breeze with this Food Network stainless steel cookware set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Review 1 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Almost perfect...
Date:11/11/2010
The only thing I would change about this set is adding one more frying pan like the one that the steaming basket nests into. Because it has high curved in sides it is great for keeping your saucier main dishes contained, and you can make larger amounts without making a mess of your stove. But since that pan gets so much use for main dishes, I can't use it for steaming a veggie side at the same time. The other frying pan it comes with is ok, but it seems so small compared to the other one. It is better suited for making eggs and grilled cheese than browning meat. I supplement this set with a 5qt saute pan from KitchenAid (another great Kohl's purchase!) and together everything is perfect.
Each piece in this set is great, and if you want to steam a larger batch of veggies (broccoli for eight? no problem!) the insert is the right size. I'm also really into baking at the holidays, so the ceramic insert is a huge plus. Everything cleans well and they don't discolor with use.
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Review 2 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lake Gaston, NC
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Love love love!
Date:03/11/2011
I cook A LOT. I make everything from scratch. I use fresh foods, nothing processed and having a good cookware set is essential. I am in love with this set! It's amazing. I cannot think of a thing I would change about it. I have no problems with sticking. It cooks so well and evenly. It washes very easily (I handwash and dry). I swear everything tastes better cooking with these! My mother is insanely jealous so I'm going to have to go and purchase another set for her :)
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Windsor, VT
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
An excellent set!
Date:04/07/2011
My hubby delved into cooking over the past year - I bought him this set as a Christmas gift, and I LOVE it as much as he does! Love the potbelly feature of the pots and feel like it gives me more room using utensils in the pots during cooking. My husband loves the set for steaming crab and lobster. This is our first venture into the world of stainless steel, and we're happy to have made the switch with this set.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I love this product!
Date:03/20/2011
I was super skeptical of pretty much all stainless steal pots and pans, just because they all have such mixed reviews; however, after I took "the plunge" and bought this set, I have a new confidence in the stainless steal product! What I love most about this particular set is the style, they are unlike most pots and pans, which I really enjoy!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NC
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Hot handles
Date:04/27/2011
I love the cookware; however, my only objection is the handles on the lids cannot be lifted without a potholder. It would certainly be an asset to have safer handles.
Bottom line, I truly enjoy cooking with the cookware and feel they are better than the coated cookware because it is safer for cooking purposes.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: East Glenville, NY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
only small complaints
Date:02/21/2011
The lid handles get too hot, have to use gloves or potholder to remove the lids or pick up the pots by their handles. The handles on the ceramic double boiler insert are very thin and will break off easily. But other than those small complaints I am happy I bought the set of pots and pans!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sidney Center, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Quality was more then I expected
Date:05/31/2011
Pros: worth every penny!
I have been looking for a set of pots and pans just like these for quite a while. I was so happy to find these and so glad that I ordered them. They clean up great, cook great, love everything about them...highly recommend these to people who like to cook alot!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Melrose, FL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Coolest Cookware!
Date:05/06/2011
I just love this set, it looks really cool and it cooks beautifully. I was afraid of my food sticking in it, but so far, no worries there. Its such a great addition to any kitchen, did I say it looks really cool? Very unique! Love it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tallmadge, OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:05/18/2011
Cons: poor lid design
What I do not like is the lids are hot to handle during cooking. When you need to stir your food you have to remember to grab a pot holder or you will burn your hand. This is really a poor feature for such nice cookware.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Texas
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Unique and attractive - and functional!
Date:10/11/2011
Pros: solid even cooking
Cons: skillet hard to clean
I LOVE this set! It's unique and attractive and performs very well. I had a problem with the skillet and burned on oil, so I may just use teflon for certain things, but there is a post-teflon learning curve, I suppose.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: texas
Date:05/08/2011
The quality was poor and the inside of the pots faded as soon as they hit water.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Food Network 11-pc. Potbelly Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Date:06/21/2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0liked this review