Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven

Catch the wave. Make irresistible meals in the Nuwave Pro infrared oven.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Review 1 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Owasso, OK
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Does not preform as it states
Date:11/02/2010
Pros: simple to use, healthier, easy to clean, very quiet
Cons: pricey, takes a long time to cook
Items DO NOT cook in the times stated on the box. It takes the same amount of time as using the oven or LONGER to cook all the items I have tried, from chicken legs to boiled eggs, everything took twice as long as stated to cook. Does allow the grease to drip off the meats and it does leave them very juicy. If you are buying to save cooking time, I wouldnt bother with this. If you are buying to eat healthier and time is not a big deal, then its great for eating healthier and not having to heat up the whole house with the oven.
+7points
7of 7liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 11/05/2010
I luv my Nuwave Pro oven ... Highly reccommend it!
Customer Avatar
deeme
Wisconsin
The first one I had was defective (couldn't pass the burnt toast test in 3 mins.), but Nuwave sent me a new power head & I can't say enough good about it. I hardly ever use my gas stove anymore. It really is the healthest way to cook & eat, in my opionion. If something happens to this one... I'll buy another one that day! I tell everyone how wonderful my NuWave Oven is & about the great customer service they have!
+2points
2of 2liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
I Love this!
Date:11/22/2010
Pros: easy to use, healthy, juicy moist meats, easy to clean, cooks right out of the freezer without thawing
Cons: cooking time may take longer, food placed around the outer edge cooks less, can take a lot of room on counter
If you want to cook a turkey that looks like a picture in a magazine, then cook one in a Nuwave. It cooks a turkey to a picture perfect, beautiful golden brown and so moist! It can take some meats a little longer to cook than on the directions, (especially from frozen) but worth the healthy, non-messy way of cooking. I use my Nuwave for all my meats, and seafood, but haven't tried it for veggies yet.
I like mine so much, I bought one for my parents, and one for each of my adult kids, and one for my friend. Great for Dorms or my way of camping.. with Electricity, TV, A/C and my Nuwave!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 02/06/2011
Yes
Customer Avatar
socrfan
Cleveland, OH
It's a glass oven so obviously it's going to get hot.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 01/18/2011
Customer Avatar
puckaway
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Before I buy this or buy the Nuwave mini oven ......Does anyone know if the outside of this oven gets very hot to the touch??
I had previously bought a counter top oven with a rotissierre and the outside got very very hot ....you couldn't even touch it.....so I returned it.
I would appreciate any help on this product you can give. Thanks
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: south carolina
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
good product
Date:11/03/2011
I'm not one to write reviews, but I decided to leave feedback on this item. I really like my Nuwave Pro Oven. I have used it for a few weeks now and would recommend it.
I looked at feedback from others before purchasing, and I agree that it really does not cook food faster than a regular oven. I do like that it doesn't heat up the kitchen, is healthier, and cooks frozen meats very well. I have also cooked macaroni and cheese , which turned out great. I like the oven and would recommend it. I do have one tip to pass along. Spray the rack with Pam before using for a much easier clean up.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Milford, MA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Easy to use and easy to clean
Date:02/06/2011
Pros: easy to use easy to clean cooks everything great.
Cons: takes up a large footprint on the counter top.
We've only had our NuWave Pro for 11 days but we have used it every day. Everything has come out perfectly except hard boiled eggs. Chicken, steak, pork chops, frozen pizza, egg sandwiches, frozen snacks, reheated chinese food (egg rolls, and crab rangoons), frozen roast beef, and meatloaf. We retired our George Foreman grill because the NuWave does it all and we haven't used our kitchen oven since we purchased the NuWave Pro.
Cleanup is a breeze. There is very little splatter on the dome but it does need to be washed after each use. The racks and baking pans are really easy to clean.
My kids will soon be receiving one of these ovens as a gift for their homes.
I'm going to try hard boiling eggs again. My problem may have been "pilot error".
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Aurora, CO
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This product is outstanding!
Date:03/27/2011
Pros: easy cleanup, small space requirement, cooks food perfectly from frozen, cuts fat out of the food, easy to use
Having this product recommended by my very finicky mother made it a must buy, but even I wasn't aware how great it would be, how it would lower my utility bill because you aren't heating up a large oven, and how great it would cook. If you are on Weight Watchers this is a must have!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 06/30/2011
Fantastic!!!
Customer Avatar
PinkLady54
Summerville, SC
I have had mine for almost 8 years and I love it!!! The only problem I had with it in all those years, was the plastic ring cracked. But if you wash it by hand instead of using the dishwasher, it will last. The heating element finally went in it and I miss it terribly! I'm going to buy another one here in the next week or so. I have never used the cookbook. I take my frozen steak or chicken, wet it so my spices stick and put it in the oven and set it....that's it! How hard is that? BBQ chicken is a snap! Ribs couldn't be easier! AND QUICK!! I recommend this to anyone who is thinking of getting one. This model is the one that I had, however, they now have a newer one that has a reheat feature. I'm not sure which one I will buy, but it will definitely be a NuWave Pro!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
This product is great
Date:03/13/2011
I have the black oven, purchased online. I have had this oven for about 1 week. Have ccoked Cornish hens, salmon, frozen vegetables, boiled eggs, salmon and bacon and steaks. The eggs were the only thing that didn't turn out right, but could be error on my part, will try again. The cornish hens were tender and moist, took a few minutes longer than stated but were great. Only gave 4 stars because I have not tried to bake anything. I have raved about this to friends and family. My mom wants the mini Nuwave oven. Have used just about everyday since I got it. Would recommend to anyone.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 05/04/2011
Love this oven
Customer Avatar
domesticdiva
Hayward, CA
I have used this product for about a month now and I love it. Everything except the electrics went in the dishwasher, so easy to clean up. Cooking pork chops did take a little longer than the food guide says but I used the thick ones, and the meat was moist and delicious in less time than regular methods. This has become my "almost every day" appliance.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fairview Heights, Il
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product is easy to use
Date:11/02/2011
Pros: you don't have to heat up your oven, you don't have to defrost., juicy meat in about 20 minutes time, no standing by the stove top to cook, healthier food, can use spray oil
Cons: must put oil on top of everything, only serves 3 to 4 people, must take the time to learn how to use it
I use this product almost everyday. It is easy to use for your basic meals and the meat turns out great. You don't have to defrost but I have found that it is easier to time the meal if you do.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Great addition to your kitchen.
Date:06/15/2011
I can not say enough good things about the Nuwave. We have all bought gadgets and small appliances and thought we were going to use and they end up under the cabinet or in the trash or used once a year. This is my second Nuwave and I keep mine on the counter all the time. We use it always. From breakfast to dinner you can't go wrong. The only thing that I wish we had were more realistic recipes available out there a non-stick rack. The only quality issue is that the plastic will crack over time. I have had the original one over 3 yers now and it finally cracked but it gets a ton of use. In the summer you dont want to hit the house for dinner so you use the Nuwave. Turkeys are a breeze. You will not be disappointed. Give it a try!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Plastic oven, quality is very POOR.
Date:04/03/2011
This plastic oven will not make food crispy, it will be moist, but not crispy. I used to have a similar oven like this from different company, but it was glass and it made the chicken crispy like it was fried. The quality is bad, too many times the plastic housing fell because it does not secure when I open it and it had small cracks, but overtime they became bigger. Will not buy this again. Bad design and too expensive.
I am now buying a new one and I saw Kohls has another one and it's glass. I'll get that one this time. It's a lot cheaper too.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: League City, TX
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
The Nuwave is all that it claims ++++
Date:02/16/2011
Pros: flavor of food, easy cleanup, quick preparation, cooking club provides great ideas
Cons: none experienced so far
I purchased the Black one with the pizza extras and have put it through the ringer. I have cooked a turkey, roasted a chicken, cooked steaks, baked pizza (I was not sure about turning it upside down but it turned out great), breakfast sausage patties and biscuits. The flavors are so much better than done the old ways. My wife could not believe how much better the pizzas tasted. The chicken and turkey were so moist (I injected them with Tony's Butter). Everything has turned out great. And the clean up is unbelievable - so easy and quick
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Keeps food moist
Date:08/18/2011
Pros: retains flavor, retains moisture
I was somewhat skeptical about this product, but it has worked very well on everything I've tried in it. It is especially good for meats, keeping them flavorful and moist. One of my favorite items to cook in this oven is tri-tip. A little olive oil and spices, and 30 minutes on each side of an average size tri-tip results in a perfect outcome. My family loves it, and it has simplified the summer "BBQ" process. If it ever breaks, I would buy another in a heartbeat!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Not what we expected
Date:02/09/2011
Cons: takes too much time, food comes out rubbery, big and bulky, difficult to store
We saw this oven on tv and were very excited that Kohls had it at a great price. When the oven finally arrived at our house...we tried it out only to be dissapointed. I used it twice to cook chicken and steak. The meat took way longer to cook than the instructons said and at a much higher temperature. It also did not taste very good at all. I ended up returning. As always...Kohls had excellent customer service and did the return without any problems.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
This is a great buy.
Date:01/01/2012
Pros: easy to use
Cons: large
I have had mine for a couple mths. It is so easy to use. We have cooked fish sticks, shrimp, french fries, sweet potatoes, etc. The cook time varies but just keep an eye on the food. I try one time for one side and adjust the other side. I needed something that works great for a busy parent and this does that. I can take chicken out the the freezer and have fajitas in 20 minutes. You cant beat that.
Certainly makes life easier!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pharr, TX
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Best Appliance in My Kitchen
Date:07/01/2011
The NuWave Oven does everything it says it will do...I put off buying one until I tried it when my son got one. Wish I would have gotten it sooner. My meat has never been so tasty and juicy and great to see all the fat in the pan and not in my food. I use it every day. Clean up is a breeze. Doesn't heat up my kitchen when cooking. Even pizzas come out less greasy and exactly how I like them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: vermont
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
juiciest chicken i have ever made!!
Date:02/11/2011
Pros: cooks items quickly and evenly, easy clean up, quick cooking guide to follow, great taste, cook from frozen!! no defrosting!!
I use my nuwave atleast 3 times a week, The cook times suggested for the bigger items like turkey and roasts are off sometimes but 95 percent of the time its right on. I rave about this all of the time, its great to throw in a frozen meat and not only have it cooked quickly, it's tender as well. I would recommend to anyone, especially moms on the go for the quick food and easy clean up!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Santa fe springs, california
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
IT is good but..???
Date:05/27/2011
Cons: not a friendly kitchen item, good looking
This product is good if you have the time to waste for preparing the menu.
If you are a pizza lover then this item I recommend. I do not have enough time just to prepare for food using this product, because I can do it in a conventional oven. I think it was a replacement, but I was disappointed just reading the menu book, so much things to do before you can get to cook the food.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Food comes out juicy and tastey!
Date:01/05/2012
Cons: cord could be longer.
After hearing about this product from a friend for many years, I decided to try it. I wish I hadn't waited so long. It is so easy to use. You can cook frozen food in it and it comes out great. Vegetables are so flavorful, meats are juicy, bread is toasty, frozen french fries are crispy, reheated sandwiches are great, clean up is easy. I just say enough about it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Bought as a gift for my sister...Already have one
Date:01/01/2012
I bought this as a christmas gift for my sister, after she had purchased one for my parents and myself last year. It works wonderfully, cooks fast and easy, and makes cooking in a time crunch all that more easy.
The only problem i had was ordering this gift it was not able to be gift wrapped. But I am still very happy with everything.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Southwick, MA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great product
Date:11/06/2011
Pros: quick
I love the NuWave Oven, I have made chicken and steak so far and it has cooked to perfection using the guide. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. The oven does take up quite a bit of counter space but it is worth keeping on the counter as it can be used with many meals.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Nuwave Pro Infrared Oven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:11/23/2010
I found this oven to be awesome. I have cooked chicken legs, pork chops and a roast (all frozen) in 1/3 the time and they were all delicious. The chicken legs were even crispy and all items were very moist.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 02/06/2011
Star neglect?
Customer Avatar
socrfan
Cleveland, OH
I think the one star "rating" was no more than forgetting to check off the correct ones.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 11/25/2010
For HarleyMama
Customer Avatar
SweetAltruist
IL
I read your review on the NuWave Oven and it sounded all positive. Why did you give it just one star? I'm just curious. I am planning to buy one for myself for Christmas and I am seriously considering the reviews to which I base my decision. Thanks.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1 2 next>>