Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Cooking with Calphalon Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan

Outstanding omelets. Whether light and fluffy or stuffed with goodies, this Cooking with Calphalon Refined covered omelet pan makes breakout breakfasts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Review 1 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Grand Rapids,MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
I Love this 12 in Calphalon omelet pan!!
Date:04/13/2011
Pros: glass lid is awesome..i love to watch what im cook
Love, Love Calphalon!!
I use this pan for Everything..not just for omelets.
..the non stick slides my food right out ...with out using a spatula.
It cleans up great with water and a soft cloth.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rockford, MI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Best pan I've ever owned!
Date:04/23/2011
I have tried more frying pans I can count, but this one by far is my favorite. I use it nearly every day. Remember to let it cool off completely before wiping it clean - using water in the pan while it's still hot will ruin the non-stick surface. And don't put it in the dishwasher. This pan has made me an excellent cook - all my food comes out tasting GREAT!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Houston, Tx
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
great size skillet
Date:10/31/2011
Cooks good, feels good. Great size for a family of four. Use non-scratch spoons, appears to scratch easily.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Texas
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
right size for skillet meals, easily cleaned.
Date:06/26/2012
Pros: good looking value skillet, easy to clean
We love this skillet for all kinds of skillet meals and especially egg based dishes. It holds a full meal without spilling over. Right weight and handle stays cool.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Surprise,AZ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
unbalanced, heavier on one end
Date:06/29/2012
Pros: good weight, good size
Cons: unbalanced
worked great first 3 months and is a nice heavy pan, non-stick scratches easy and doesn't sit flat.
handle on lid gets hot.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Skillet is great
Date:07/06/2012
Good size, good quality, we would highly recommend purchasing this product
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
More than an Omelette Pan
Date:04/03/2011
Pros: nothing sticks, easy clean-up
Cons: not dishwasher safe
I was looking for a 12 inch fry pan when I found this Calphalon omelette pan. I have wanted to try the Calphalon cooking line for awhile now . So happy with this non stick, easy clean up . Great for stir frys ,deep enough for frying meats ,omelettes or most anything. Heavy ,cooks evenly ,and cleans up fast.Love the heavy see threw lid . Since I have been cooking for about 46 years this has become my favorite cookware and plan to buy the whole set !
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Just what I was looking for!
Date:06/07/2011
Perfect size and cooks evenly!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: White Mountains
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Biggest downside...finding cabinet space to store!
Date:05/20/2012
LOVE IT. Cooks evenly, nice surface - makes a nice addition to my growing collection.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Asheville, NC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:07/02/2011
Love this skillet. Heats evenly and the non-stick surface cleans up easily.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Westerville, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
The skillet met my expectations
Date:11/05/2011
I purchased the skillet as a Christmas gift for my daughter. I'm confident she will love it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: West Chester, OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
best skillet ever!
Date:01/23/2012
Pros: food does not stick, easy cleaning, i like the size, can use it in the oven, has a lid
Cons: a bit heavy
Love this skillet! Food does not stick & it heats evenly. Easy to clean too!!
I'm not letting anyone else in my house use it since they tend to use the wrong utensils when using my skillets & get them scratched up....
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 13 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: AZ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
GREAT SKILLET!!!
Date:04/10/2012
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I love this skillet!!! I only wished I got it sooner!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:06/20/2012
Decent pan for a decent price. Haven't had it for long so I don't know how scratch resistant it is.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
State: MI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great pan!
Date:07/27/2012
Cons: heavy
Heavy, but it's great. I don't use it much but when I do it works great!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: ohio
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
handles on lid and pan get very hot
Date:08/09/2011
The handles are metal on pan and lid so you always need a potholder in your hand. Other than that I like the skillet a lot, it is easy to clean.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fenton,MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Great pan for the money!
Date:05/04/2012
I have other Calphalon pans and this one did not disappoint! It has a long handle and deep sides, so it is functional for dishes other than omelets. The only drawback might be the lid handle - it is metal and gets hot when cooking so a potholder is necessary. On the up side - clean up is super easy.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Cooking with Calphalon Refined 12-in. Hard-Anodized Covered Omelet Pan
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: MN
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
warped pan
Date:03/19/2013
i've usually had good success with calphalon cookware, but not with this 12" omelet pan. my 1st pan lost its 'non-stick' ability ... calphalon required that we return the pan to them "before" receiving a replacement under their warranty. the problem is the size/shape of the pan doesn't fit any standard shipping boxes. so unable to return the pan to them. SO, took the $ hit... bought a 2nd one and gave the defective one away.
new one is even worse -- it's warped -- doesn't fit on my stove flat (i have a ceramic top)... so consequently eggs slide to one side... food cooks uneven, etc.
VERY UNSATISFIED/UNHAPPY with this purchase.
0points
0of 0liked this review