Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gloria Vanderbilt Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans

An all-around favorite. You won't go wrong with these women's Gloria Vanderbilt stretch jeans. In an array of fashionable washes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (579 reviews)
5 stars
407
4 stars
87
3 stars
45
2 stars
23
1 star
17
511 out of 560(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
133 Questions | 217 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Review 1 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Collinsville, IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Simply the Best!
Date:10/24/2010
These are the best jeans ever! I have a hard time finding my size (4 AVG), but Kohls has them. I have these jeans in almost every color (I wish they had more colors), and they fit great. The fabric is not too heavy, but durable enough to last wash after wash. No other jeans fit as well as these!
+1point
2of 3liked this review
Review 2 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
FAN-TASTIC
Date:12/27/2010
Pros: great fit, great price, good color selection
Jeans are so hard to get the perfect fit. Well, I've found them. Amazing! They are so comfortable, no binding feelings, no gut sucking. They are in my jeans drawer from now on!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Santa Rosa
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Be sure to try them on first!
Date:03/21/2011
Pros: overall quality, overall value
Cons: *not* if you wear size 6!
I really like these jeans, but on the black and on the tan the fit is off. The 6's fit like 8's, but the 4's fit like 4's, so if you wear a 6, you're out of luck! The white and dark navy denim seem to run true to size.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Champion, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
I love these jeans!
Date:03/22/2011
I have them in just about every color they make. Wish they made more colors. They pair well with a shirt of the same color and a scarf and you look dressed up, yet comfy!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
High Waist
Date:04/11/2011
Pros: nice color and stitching
Cons: high-waisted
the pants fit ok but the waist was really high. I guess I've gotten use to the low fitting jeans. I fet like I had a girdle on. Returned these.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fuquay Varina, NC
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Great fit, but black attracts too much lint.
Date:04/21/2011
Bought these in black and they picked up every piece of lint they could find. By the time I got home I looked like a dust ball. They were even worse after washing. I was really disappointed because they fit really well.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brunswick
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:04/24/2011
I love the fit, the durability through many washings, the color selections and the price.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Massachusetts
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Best Jeans EVER!!!!
Date:05/06/2011
This is my third purchase of the Gloria Vanderbilt Stretch Jeans. What can I say, they FIT, are comfortable and the colors are great. Will not be purchasing any other brand form now on!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
This product is great!
Date:06/04/2011
I was unable to find the color that I wanted in the store but found it on-line and I received it in a matter of days!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA.
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Nice jeans, good fit and great value.
Date:06/12/2011
I found these jeans to be a good fit since very few come in tall sizes,nice style being they come to sit on your natural waistline and a good value for your money especially when they are on sale.They also come in a nice variety of colors.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New England
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Love theses jeans!
Date:07/03/2011
Pros: slimming
Cons: shallow pockets
Terrific fit! Nice weight to the material, not too heavy for summer wearing. Bought 12 long and they fit this 5' 9 3/4" perfectly. The bonus is that they hold my puffy little tummy in to slim my silhouette. :) The only thing that is not great is that the pockets should be deeper, they are very shallow. I will buy additional colors!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
These fit real women
Date:07/21/2011
Great fit for those with less hips and a straighter shape. Wear well. Only problem is that pants of the same size actually are larger or smaller depending on which color you choose. The size 14 long in rinse fit very snugly almost too tight, but the same size in antique are quite baggy. Solution: you have to try them on.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Denver CO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I love these jeans
Date:08/11/2011
Pros: love them
Cons: wish the store carried more styles and colors
I have been wearing Gloria Vaderbilt Amanda style jeans for years. They are comfortable and attractive. Wish the store would carry more colors and sizes so I could purchase there instead of waiting for them to ship.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Methuen, MA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Pros: Great fit Cons: size 6 long, scarce at Kohls
Date:09/14/2011
Pros: great fit
Cons: size 6 long scarce
I agree with calicokitty. I also take a size 6 long, and kohls used to carry an abundance of them, but now I can hardly find any. Especially the slimming tapered style. That's where all the new colors are and I can't get them anymore. The Average size fits OK until I wash them a few times, then they're too short. Please bring back the 6 longs!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 15 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: West Deptford. NJ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
love gloria V. her jeans
Date:10/23/2011
Pros: great fit, great price, lots of colors
Gloria V always fit the way you are built. The stretch contors with your body always making you look slimmer, and the price is perfect. I have beenwearing her jeans for years and have never disapointed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Loved ordering my size
Date:10/30/2011
I liked being able to order the color I wanted in the size I usually wear. Store was out of black in my size.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
These are my favorite jean.
Date:10/31/2011
I have been wearing GV Amanda jeans for years and keep on ordering them in many colors. They are long-wearing and very easy to care for.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
The jeans were not as tapered @ the end as in pic.
Date:11/02/2011
Pros: black jeans cut well
Cons: weight of fabric, little too long for 8 short
Not much more to offer. Jeans not the "jean" material I expected. Both fabrics being rather thin. Fit was good.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: manorville, ny
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:11/03/2011
The Amanda's are a great pair of pant's. The fit is always perfect. I can go in and buy Amanda's in short's, capri's, jeans or different colored pant's and i don't even have to try them on i know they will fit. I love them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Gloria Vanderbilt Amanda Stretch Jeans
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Jeans make me look slimmer & are very comfortabe
Date:11/05/2011
Pros: very comfortable
I love these jeans!!! I have 3 pairs different colors. I need talls, they come in talls. The fit is perfect, I look slimmer and yet they are the most comfortable jeans I've ever had.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>