Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Isotoner Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers

Give your feet something to dance about with these women's Isotoner ballet slippers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 out of 53(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Review 1 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: TROUTDALE
State: OR
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Only around holidays
These slippers were recommended to me long ago
Date:04/22/2014
Cons: elastic stretches out quicly
These slippers were recommended to me by my sister-in-law many years ago, and have not changed since. I love them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charlotte
State: NC
Age: 45-54
Date:06/30/2013
These are absolutely the best! I go through on average 1 pair a year. This is actually not bad, considering I live in them! They do not look conspicuous at all. You can get by with them in most environments. I were them out to the grocery, doctor offices, and anywhere else I may go. They are the next best thing to going barefoot-without the dirt! I chose the Black with the leather soles. Black will go with anything and I live in an area where the soil is red and can be quite nasty. I recently purchased 2 new pairs around Christmas to have ready when these wear out. Also these are very compact, and can conveniently go in just about any purse if you want to swap them out during the day, They do have soft leather sole so they are fine outdoors too. They also have a nice feature if you are one who gets dressed in the dark or dim lighting. There are embroidered "tags" in the outside of each foot, so you can feel if you have the correct one for that foot. You will not be disappointed!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Customer Avatar
Location: maricopa, AZ
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:11/25/2010
These slippers are my favorite! They are soft soled and perfect for everyday use. I've tried many other soft-soled slippers and within weeks they fall apart, not the isotoners. They are very well put together!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 4 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: PA
State: PA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
In LOVE with these slippers! My everyday staple!
Date:11/29/2012
I searched for a long time for these slippers! I had purchased a similar pair of these from another store. When I wore them out I went back for more and could not find them! When I finally found these, I ordered 2 pair. I normally wear a 7 1/2 shoe and ordered the mediums, which are perfect. You won't be disappointed!
These are my favorites because they are soft, comfy, and form to your foot so it's easy to run up the stairs/after my busy toddler without worrying about them falling off and tripping me. I wear them constantly around the house all year long (I hate stepping on crumbs, which inevitably appear 3 seconds after I've cleaned). I am so glad I found these and hope they are around for years to come so I can always come back and purchase my favorite slippers.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Customer Avatar
Location: Gurnee, IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Isotoner slippers
Date:07/22/2011
These slippers fit really well (exact size) and they are oh so compfy. I liked them so much, I bought a second pair.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Folsom
State: CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
My favorite slippers...
Date:03/17/2014
Love these so much. So comfortable. I wear a size 8 and fit into the large. I can fit the medium as well, but it is a little snug. I keep a 2nd pair at the office, and if I get caught wearing them, it doesn't really matter because they just look like ballerina flats upon first glance.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fairmont, WV
State: WV
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
PERFECT
Date:12/06/2012
These are by far the best slippers !! They are comfortable, fit well, but most importantly are practical. Other slippers are fine for just sitting around the house, these you can wear doing housework. Tip...after washing hang to dry. The filling can bunch up in the dryer.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Runs: 
Small
Large
Customer Avatar
Location: Fall River, Ma.
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
very comfortable
Date:06/29/2011
Pros: comfort
Cons: color
I love them. I wish they had more colors. I thought I was getting white, I got like a yellowish cream color. But I still love them. I've only had them for about 3 weeks now and they are still like they were the day I got them.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chillicothe
State: OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
The only slippers that will do!!!
Date:01/29/2014
Pros: pretty, comfortable, durable, washable, versatile
Cons: the weird little bow!!!
I have worn Isotoner ballerina slippers for probably about 20 years now!!! In my humble opinion, they are probably the best all-around slippers on the market...pretty, comfy, durable, washable, and you can even make a quick trip to the store in them without looking like you ran out in your "house shoes"!!! The only thing I don't like about them is the little bow, but I just carefully cut those off and VOILA!!! Perfect slippers!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago
State: IL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Classy, elegant and super comfortable!
Date:12/25/2013
Every women in my family has at least 2 pairs of those slippers! Super comfortable, elegant enough to wear at the house party. If you need to wash them - no problem, throw them in the dryer and they are as good as new!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pawcatuck
State: CT
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Love these slippers
Date:12/29/2013
Pros: pack and travel well
Cons: sometimes hard to find in stores.
I love these slippers they are just the right weight not to hot not to skimpy, just right wash and dry
like a dream.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Comfortable
Date:12/11/2013
These are comfortable and soft slippers. I like the amount of padding, enough to cushion, but not bulky. One of the stitched bows came untied within the first week. I can retie it, but it tends to untie easily now because of the satin material.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Marion
State: OH
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
I wear these around the house instead of slippers
Date:08/08/2012
or socks that become worn and holey. I solved that problem with these ballet slippers because they feel so comfy and last forever. I lost one of a pair for quite a while and then found it as soon as the new order arrived!
I will probably give the new pair as a Christmas gift. Love, love these. Having a hard foot size to buy for, (very narrow and long) these are stretchy extra large and envelop my foot like a dream!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indianapolis
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Cheaply made....
Date:06/02/2012
Really? What happened to the quality of this slipper. I have always owned Isotoner Ballet Slippers and look forward to purchasing a pair each year. When I ordered this pair, it arrived and I was shocked. The quality was poor, and the stitching was mediocre and the padding was barely there. I am very disappointed in the quality of this purchase and will probably look for a new brand next year.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: HOUSTON
State: TX
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
So cozy and comfortable
Date:04/15/2013
Pros: wash beautifully, look pretty on, affordable price, comfortable
I Love these slippers so much, I ordered two more pairs. I wear them all the time, and they not only protect my feet and keep them warm, but they are pretty to look at. They go right into the washing machine, and come out looking all shiny and new again. I have worn Isotoner products for years, and they are some of the few brands that have not "gone downhill" in recent years.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mesa,Az
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Isotoner slippers make great Christmas gifts.
Date:01/21/2012
Isotoner classic ballet slippers with the leather sole are my favorite slipper! They aren't bulky, and fit in almost any bag. I take them with me on every trip to use on the plane, and in the hotel because they keep my feet warm and cozy. Isotoners ballet slippers are also easy to decorate to wear with any outfit, and I give them every year as gifts.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: boston, ma
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
yellower than I expected but good support
Date:11/08/2011
Pros: comfy
Cons: color, run small
I was looking for slippers to wear under my wedding dress and these were not quite the right color. They also run a little small and the satin shows untrimmed toenails etc. Super comfy and supportive for slippers but not quite exactly what I need for my wedding! I think I'm going to re-order them in white in size XL for my 8.5 W size feet.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Customer Avatar
Location: Texas
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Soooo comfortable
Date:04/01/2011
Pros: super comfortable, can wear any time of year.
I was looking for something that provided some cushion for walking on our cold tile floors without having so much heavy fuzzy fabric that my feet got hot. These are PERFECT. They are so comfortable. The silky fabric feels wonderful on my feet and it is the right amount of cushion for the sole. I love them. Great price too.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Comfeee
Date:12/15/2011
Pros: comfortable, worth the price
Cons: none
I love these slippers. They do not discolor or shrink when washed. They look beautful on my feet, so whatever I wear arounfd the house, I look great in them. Most of all they are comfortable. I have found the perfect slipper, they have a continous customer, not to mention the price was right. Its worth every penny.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Totes Isotoner Classic Satin Ballet Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lancaster, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I didn't think they were yellow-ish, as others did
Date:12/13/2011
Pros: soft
Cons: not much to them
The darker ivory color was as I expected -- I did not think they were yellow, as others stated. Unfortunately, the PJs I ordered to go with them had to go back because I didn't think the gift recipient would like the fabric of the PJs, but the PJs were an ivory, and the slippers matched nicely.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 next>>