Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Food Network Food Network Countertop Convection Oven

The Food Network countertop convection oven makes it easy to bake, top heat and roast delicious meals. Limit 5 per household. View the Food Network Countertop Oven Instruction and Recipe Booklet here.
Average Customer Rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
15
23 out of 45(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Review 1 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
I really like this oven!
Date:08/17/2012
Pros: easy to use, nice warming tray on top
Cons: i can't think of any at this time.
I'm surprised by the many poor reviews of this product because I've never had any trouble baking anything in this oven and think it's a great little oven.
I've just baked a delicious french vanilla cake (mix) using a 9x13-inch cake pan and it was quite moist. I've baked meats, cupcakes, cookies, fish and frozen entries - like macaroni and cheese, lasagna, french fries, biscuits, breads (garlic loaves and the yeast breads that you let rise and then bake), and even soft pretzels (frozen and freshly-baked).
Most sincerely, I don't know what the big deal is all about with food not cooking all the way through or burning; I just don't get that, it's never happened for me. Raise and lower the cooking racks for your different foods, just like you would do in your big oven.
I prefer to keep my oven set to convection cooking and use a temperature 50-degrees cooler than I would use in a conventional oven. So, if your recipe calls for 350-degrees, lower your setting to 300-degrees. 'Google' convection cooking how-to for better details.
As for the exterior (blue color) pre-heat light, after 15-mins of preheat, my pre-heat light glows blue, just like it's supposed to. The interior light works just as well with the push of the button, which I never leave on while baking, but only use it to look in.
I've had my oven for one year and have never had any issues using or cleaning it. I really like my oven and find it doesn't heat up the kitchen like my old toaster/convection countertop model did.
I chose this oven because I have physical disabilites, and my big oven, which is a built-in, is just too big for me to use now that I'm older and no longer able to bend over and down to use the big oven and lift out the heavier pans. But with this countertop oven, I've set it on a hutch meant to hold something like this, and can reach it just fine without dropping pans or burning myself because it's placed at my correct height for my disability.
I'm not a chef, just a mom and grandma who has really enjoyed cooking and baking for 42 years, and with this oven I still can! I would recommend this oven, most-definitely!
Happy baking! :)
+5points
5of 5liked this review
Review 2 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Jersey City , NJ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Fabulous Food Network Counter Top Convection Oven
Date:01/25/2011
I recently had a fire in my kitchen and will not have a regular range top oven until restoration is complete. I set up a make shift kitchen in my laundry room and bought a Food Network Counter Top Convection Oven which I found at Kohl's. At first I was just delighted to be able to make toast and heat up the leftover take out food we were eating. But when I finally started to cook with the oven, I realized that we had discovered a wonderful appliance that we will appreciate even after our full size oven is replaced. Today I made three dishes in our FN oven: roasted tomatoes, onion and garlic in egg whites for breakfast; tomatoes, garlic, onion and bread crumbs to serve with lunch; and a corn pudding for dinner. All were piping hot and cooked through evenly. The size will allow us to prepare everything from toast to a stuffed turkey! The FN oven restored a great measure of comfort in our otherwise unpleasant circumstance and will be a welcome addition to our kitchen when it is finally restored!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Recently purchased this oven an I really love it.
Date:09/10/2011
I cook alot. My kitchen is not big enough to add a double wall oven but this is really helping me out alot. I can see that holiday cooking will be much easier. I made a beautiful roast on the rotiessiere and the potatoes from the instruction book, which were really good. I did have to let them cook a bit longer. I am still watching the temperatures and times but no problems so far. I find it well made, and easy to work. Even without an instruction book, you could figure it out. I will say it is a bit bigger than some of the other oven out there. But it should fit under most standard cabinets. I made it work because I really wanted it and after some rearranging of my counters, I did have the room. I highly recommend this oven. Also love the price, that included the baking pans which other brands did not include.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 4 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ridgeway
State: OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This oven is awesome!
Date:10/11/2012
Pros: great price, stylish appearance, great features in small package, very easy cleanup
Cons: nothing as of yet
I bought this oven and have cooked steaks, hamburgers, etc...without any troubles what so ever. You have to have some common sense when it comes to what setting you should use. I use the broil feature alot, but that's me. I cooked a nice sized chicken on the rotisserie setting and it worked amazing! It was fully cooked at about 350 degrees for about 1 hour 45 minutes. And when I say done, I'm talking about the meat falling off of the bones, too. The best thing about this oven is the cleanup. SO EASY! I don't know what kind of non-stick coating they put on the broiler pan but it is super easy to wash up. It's like nothing sticks to it like other pans I have used in other ovens. All the accessories are really convenient, too. I have only owned my oven for a few months now, I'm hoping that nothing breaks like other reviews have noted...but so far, so good (knock on wood). This oven is 5 stars in my opinion and recommend it to all.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Owensboro
State: KY
Age: 25-34
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Excellent especially for the Money!
Date:01/14/2013
I love this little oven! After not having an oven for almost a year in my apartment, For Thanksgiving I put a full size turkey in and it cooked it perfectly! It is also the largest I have seen compared to other ones. I cannot tell you how many times I have used this. It's also very easy to clean. Baking, rotisserie, heating things up, etc. I feel it is the best value for the money! I highly recommend this product to anyone.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: 44130
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent product!!
Date:09/28/2011
Purchased to take over the duties of my regular oven and so far, so good. Cleans up nicely, looks great, and does as it says. Loving the rotisserie feature! and the easy clean up. The only thing I forgot I wanted when purchasing is a broiler feature, but I found that I can broil using the rotisserie setting with the broiler pan instead of the spit. NICE!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Well worth the money.
Date:12/08/2011
Pros: size., cost (on sale)., easy to use.
Cons: nothing that would keep me from buying it again.
I absolutely love this appliance. It comes with so many additional parts. I love the cookie sheet and pizza stone that came with it. The warming tray on top of the until gets more use than I ever imagined. I don't know what I ever did without it, and hardly ever use my big oven anymore. The fact that I can place to 9x13 inch pans in at the same time is great. The only downside I've found is that the back of the until seems to heat a bit more than the front. It's not the first oven that I've had to rotate things half-way through the cooking process, and I'm sure it won't be the last. My kids use it daily and it keeps them from sticking everything in the microwave. My mother-in-law saw how much we used ours and ordered one for herself.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lafargeville, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Better than I expected
Date:01/21/2011
I have used this oven for over a year now. I mostly bake, broil with it. Love the size because I can cook on two levels with the convection. I have baked meatloafs, biscuits, pizza, broiled tons of asparagus. It warms up much faster than a full size oven. Note if baking without convection there is over a 50 deg difference from front to back within the oven. With convection, 15 deg. Also I don't ever use the built-in timer. I use a digital timer and when it rings I check the food then turn off the oven. Wish the interior light would stay on with the power off. Would definitely get another unit.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: GA
VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE
Date:05/18/2011
Pros: easy to use, efficient, cooks quickly, doesn't heat up the whole kitchen
I bought this oven so that I could pretty much cook anything that I would cook in my regular oven, but more efficiently. I was tired of heating up the whole kitchen when using my regular oven to cook with. This convection oven changed the way I cook. It is very easy to use, and you cook for less time and maybe a little bit lower temperature than you would in a normal oven if you use the convection setting. I found it very easy to use and efficient to cook with. The oven comes with a lot of pans and accessories and is well worth the money.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Everett, WA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Can't keep this oven
Date:11/10/2011
Pros: interior light
Cons: uneven heating, convection fan intermittent, warm-up light broken, bad plating on rack
I've really tried to convince myself we can live with this oven, but after two months of use, we just can't. It has to go back. Right out of the box a huge part of the chrome plating on one of the racks flaked off. The convection fan doesn't always turn on when it's set to convection, so the same food at the same temp might take 20 minutes one time, 30 or 40 the next. I don't think the blue warm-up light has ever come on. Plus, it has a nasty hot spot in the back left. If we don't turn everything around halfway through cooking, the left rear corner is burned and the front right is not done. Maybe some have been luckier with theirs, but this one is a poor quality product.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Easy to use
Date:12/19/2011
This oven is easy to use and I love the rotisserie feature.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Santa Clarita, Calif
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Sorry, but this is going back!
Date:12/28/2010
Pros: rotisserie, light inside, nice size fits most baking dishes.
Cons: oven temp way off., preheat light not working.
Hey Food Network, do you really TEST this stuff out before you put you valued name on these items? So excited to try the oven but with the very poorly written manual, how? Then I decide to try it out. Preheat light never comes on, the oven temp was set at 350 and the Food network temp gauge (thats going back too) show 450. Huh? Let it cool down and set to 300 and temp gauge shows 400. Tried two store bought cookies to test and I kid you not, burnt to a crisp after 7 1/2 minutes! Not even on convection mode.Won't bother to test rotisserie, why kill a $8.00 chicken to a burnt crisp!
I am so VERY disappointed that this preforms so poorly and I thought the name of Food Network meant something. Don't even waste your time or money!
+1point
2of 3liked this review
Review 13 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: maumee
State: OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Poor quality and uneven heating
Date:12/26/2012
Pros: rotisserie cooks well
Cons: uneven heating, timer doesn't show minutes
The control knobs make it difficult to ensure the correct time and temp are being used along with a puny ding to tell you when time is up and the oven shuts off. The top on mine warped, I am assuming it was due to heat. Other than using this oven as a rotisserie, the heating capabilities are poor. Food heats unevenly, so anything in the back gets burned before the front gets cooked.
Never wrote a review before, but I wanted to warn others to stay away from this product. I thought Food Channel endorsement was good. Will never believe that again.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 14 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: United States
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Gave it a second chance - barely passes.
Date:03/04/2012
Pros: large capacity
Cons: doesn't heat properly, can't rely on temp setting, user manual could be better written
We purchased the Food Network Large Capaciity Convection Oven mainly because of it's size and ability to rottisserie a whole chicken. After watching chicken cook on the rotisseie for about four hours at 450 degrees, we realized the oven was never going to heat above 250 degrees. We tried the preheating with the dial set to "Bake" and "Convection" and we were able to get the oven up to 450 degrees, but as soon a we turned it back to "Rotisserie" the oven would cool down to about 225 degrees. We brought the oven back (hoping we just got a bad one) and traded it for another identical oven. We set the the oven to "Rotisserie" at 450 degrees and let it preheat for 30 minutes. We measured the actual temperature of the oven using a Taylor® Precision Tru Temp® Oven Dial Thermometer and the temperature never went above 360 degrees. While this may be enough to rotisserie a chicken, it s not accurate according to the dial. Have not tested "Bake" or "Convection" settings yet. If temperature is important, buy an oven thermometer or a different brand of oven.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 15 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Adrian, MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Mechanical, ticking timer is asinine design
Date:04/05/2011
Advertised by Food Network as "Designed by cooks for cooks"? No real cook would design a top-line product with a very LOUD ticking mechanical timer. No excuse for not having a quiet, diigtal timer. Aside from the worthless timer, the oven cooks as advertised. However, Will I will NEVER buy another item branded as "Food Network". Going in the rummage!
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 16 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
This is NOT a good oven
Date:12/30/2012
My parents got me this oven for Christmas. I didn't care what I got as I just wanted to be able to bake bread and roast vegetables in it. They chose this one. I then looked at other reviews and noticed a problem with temperature. I have a thermometor and decided to test it out. Here are the problems: the only setting that reached 400 degrees was the convection setting. Blue pre-heat button never lit up. It throws out so much heat that it heated up my entire kitchen. Buttons were very hot and the warmer was always on and released alot of heat.....up onto my wood cupboards overhead. You could only use the timer to turn on. It stained my counter top after a day of testing. Shall I go on?.....
This is NOT an oven designed by cooks, for cooks as it is stated. That's obsurd. I'm returning it and going with a completely different brand. This shouldn't even be sold. It's an aweful and ill conceived product and I'm ashamed for FoodNetwork that they would put their name on such a product. The good reviews??? I have no idea what they are thinking. They must be oblivious to real cooking because there is no way a GOOD cook would ever use this product.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 17 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
NOT RECOMMENDED
Date:02/19/2013
Pros: have been using this oven for about a year, 2 hr timer
Cons: uneven heating, cheaply made, takes forever to pre-heat, top broil is awful
I have had the oven for about a year and it heats very unevenly and takes forever to heat up. Also, I never use the bake setting because it's even worse than the convection setting, and the top heat setting does not brown. It is also cheaply made. Can't tell you how disappointed I am with this oven, especially more so because it's a Food Network brand. This experience has soured me to Food Network anything, a brand which I will not purchase again.
-1point
1of 3liked this review
Review 18 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Seattle
State: WA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
A big disappointment
Date:01/25/2013
I purchased this oven over a year ago and have been very disappointed. I had high hopes since it is a Food Network brand, so I thought the quality would be exceptional. Boy, was I wrong! The oven takes forever to preheat. Once it's preheated, a blue light will illuminate. The light is not always accurate, though. After 10-15 minutes, the light will illuminate for 30-45 seconds and then goes off again. Then it will illuminate a few minutes later, which means the oven is finally ready to use. The oven does not cook evenly, especially when baking cookies. The tops of the cookies will get very brown, but they will be raw and gooey inside. I don't like the dial timer; it reminds me of a cheap toaster oven. I returned this oven to exchange it for another one due to the way it cooks unevenly, but the second one is just as bad as the first.
-2points
0of 2liked this review
Review 19 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
does not work
Date:12/28/2011
Cons: does not work
I returned the first one and now the second one does not work. It just won't heat and I threw my paperwork away thinking surely this was a fluke. Not happy at all.
-2points
0of 2liked this review
Review 20 for Food Network Countertop Convection Oven
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fortuna, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Uneven baking, temperature not true to temp dial.
Date:11/18/2011
I purchased this unit in August 2011. While it works OK for roasting vegetables or chicken when exact temperature is not as important, I've found baking cookies near impossible. One recipe I've made dozens of times in a conventional oven that requires 40 minutes at 325 will be done or overdone and unevenly done in 20. I would expect the preheat mode would begin when you turn the oven on but it kicks in midway so overheats the oven. I put a thermometer in the oven and while it seems to reflect the correct temp, it still overbakes and bakes unevenly. I am really disappointed in how the oven performs considering it was designed by the Food Network people and got pretty good reviews. If possible, I am going to return it.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
1 2 3 next>>