Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum

Animal instincts. Rid your home of dirt dust and dander with this Dyson DC25 Animal vacuum. Limit two per order.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
49 out of 56(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Review 1 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Monroe, LA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This vacuum is great for picking up pet hair!
Date:10/04/2010
Pros: manuevers easily, great suction, easy to empty cansiter
Cons: extender wand not user friendly, pricey
I have used this vacuum for over a year on carpet and tile floors. I learned that it picks up pet hair better on bare floors if you turn off the brush bar. It turns easily and isn't too heavy to push. The canister opens with just a flick of a button so you can dump out dirt and hair easily. I am not very pleased with the extender wand because it pulls back toward the vacuum and isn't as user friendly as I would like, but I can deal with it. Dyson is pricey, but I found it on sale and also used a Kohl's 30% off coupon, so I got a great price compared to other stores.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 2 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Date:10/14/2010
I have had this dyson for about 2 years now and i absolutely love it! This is my first dyson and I swear that after using this vacuum for the first time i did not notice any dust flying around my house anymore. It is great for those with asthma and it picks up pet hair with ease. I love the ball design as it is very light and easy to maneuver. I also do not care for the extender wand as it is too stiff and not very user friendly however this is minor since after using the vacuum every day for 2 years it is still going strong! I can deal with the wand if it means i finally have a vacuum that does what it is supposed to do.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St Louis
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Not so much an animal as a tame pet.....
Date:02/19/2011
Pros: works great for 6 months, excellent on hardwood floors
Cons: heavy, stairs are a nightmare
My main reason for purchasing this product was to have a vac cleaner that actually had enough suction to handle 2 dogs in the house. Overall, it has been pretty good, but we noticed a lack of suction within about 6 months of purchase. Despite frequently changing of the hepa filter and emptying the dust chamber, it continued to perform at at least 30 - 40% of expected suction rate. Dyson replaced the suction chamber when I called for a service review. After 6 months, the same problem has occurred. Maybe we should have bought a cheaper vacuum cleaner two times for the same purchase price of this Dyson animal. Not so much an animal, as a tame pet.......
0points
1of 2liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 02/28/2011
I love my Vacuum
Customer Avatar
2manypets
Roy Utah
Try giving the vacuum a "hair cut". Turn the vacuum over and cut the hair off the beater bar. Wash all removable pieces. I have 2 golden retrievers and 3 long hair cats in my home. I vacuum every day!!! I have had my vacuum for 7 years and have learned some tricks through the years. Good Luck, Its worth the effort!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Worth every penny.
Date:11/01/2010
You may think that this is an awful lot of money to pay for a vacuum cleaner. I thought so too. I've had this Dyson for about 6 months now, though, and I sincerely think it is worth every penny. I have a dog and a cat, and my husband and I aren't very good about taking our shoes off in the house, especially in the summer. With all of that pet hair and dirt being tracked into our home, I needed a serious vacuum cleaner. After using this Dyson, the carpet actually feels softer under my feet. When I empty the canister I'm a bit disturbed by how much pet hair and dirt is inside it, but I'm also incredibly relieved to know it's no longer in my home. The wand attachment is a little awkward to use, like others have mentioned, but that is my only gripe. I highly recommend this vacuum, and I suggest using a Kohl's 30% off coupon when you buy it!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Lacking suction on carpets.
Date:10/27/2010
Pros: color choices good
Cons: ball wand suction on carpet poor
This vacuum does great on bare floors, gets the dirt up, even in corners.
The problem is I have thick carpet, and you can hardly tell that the vacuum has been run. I have to go over sevedal times to pick up strings or small crumbs.
My sister has the dc07 all floors, and it does a wonderful job on my carpet.
Also the wand isn't very user friendly, the design seems to be backwards,
and the ball feature is not at all easy to steer.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:10/13/2011
Roller ball makes moving vacuum very easy to use. Cant believe how much dirt my Oreck XL left behind. A little heavy to carry up steps but worth the effort in its cleaning power. The first time I was ever able to get the dirt off my carpeted steps. I usually had to hand wipe them with a damp rag. I have a very close carpet pile on the steps. Need to watch out on throw rugs or it will get caught. I had no trouble restarting the machine though when that happened. The extra attachment motor turbine thingy does nothing at all that I could see. Using attachments with hose is a little tight but I suppose the length of hose will loosen up a bit..
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Very disappointed...
Date:08/08/2011
I bought the Dyson DC25 Animal yesterday during a sale so I could justify the price. I also came home with Kohl's cash so I was really excited. My sons put the Dyson together and we began to vacuum. It worked really well on the carpet although my mega-shedder dog did not like the sound it was making. We moved to the kitchen and it absolutely would NOT pick up anything on the ceramic tile floor. We emptied the cannister and found a broken plastic "lug nut" that appeared to control a plastic piece that closed the suction at the bottom of the wand. I called Kohl's and was able to return it...for the price, it seems that the thing should be well made and not come broken!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
If you have Pets, you need this Vacumm
Date:02/14/2011
Pros: everything except the weight.
Cons: tad heavy
I have a Golden Retriever who sheds all year around (even in the winter with snow on the ground) and a cat. I've tried a lot of the cheap(er) vacuums, those would pick up the hair but wouldn't do a very good job. I would have to vacuum the same spots over and over again to pick up the pet hair.
The amount of hair this vacuum picks up is unmatched. I love this vacuum. It cuts my vacuuming time in half because I now dont have to go over the same spots over and over again.
It is a tad on the heavy side. The weight of it, makes vacuuming the stairs a pain, but still worth the purchase.
I bought this vacuum about 2 months ago, I vacuumed my house with my old vacuum and then used this Dyson Vacuum. I would still have to empty the container several times because of all the hair it still picked up.
I highly recommend this vacuum.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Not worth the money.
Date:11/21/2010
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't pick up animal hair.
I previously had a Dyson DC 17 but found it heavy to carry upstairs and downstairs and bought this one to keep on another level of my home. This vacuum does not live up to the Dyson standard as far as I am concerned. I repeatedly have to vacuum over a spot several times before I see the dirt or animal hair get picked up from the rug. I bought for the sole purpose of picking up my pets hair. Sometimes I find myself lifting the back end up a little so that I get the beater brushes to engage and pick up something!!!! I can handle the awkwardness of the attachments but if I am constantly bent over running the wand over a spot and it just brushes the dirt around instead of picking it up, I am wasting my time. When I empty the bin, I do so outside so that the dust doesn't get poufed around so it doesn't become a problem for me. However, when I try to put the cannister back on to its perch, it takes a couple tries before it decides to work. My rugs don't have that freshly vacuumed look and I use a dustcloth to sweep the lint off my hardwood floors that the vacuum won't pick up. As far as the ball technology, it doesn't impress me if it can't do what it's supposed to do.
+2points
3of 4liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/14/2011
Not worth the money
Customer Avatar
Samiam
Pittsburgh, PA
For the money, I hope you returned it to the store.
+1point
1of 1liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Atlanta Georgia
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
This is not the Dyson Animal Vacum of 2 years ago.
Date:04/01/2011
Pros: styled nice and lightweight!
Cons: poor performamce does not pickup much of anything.
I am a longtime fan of Dyson vacumns and have owned three since they came out and gave each of my daughters one as well so five in total. All of them have been the Animal series as pets are part of my family. The ball model purchased recently is a Big disappointment! It is smaller and lighter then the wheeled model but has has poor suction, smaller capacity, and performs poorly. This Ball Model will not do the job especially if you have pets. Save yourself from hating a Dyson product and stay away from The Ball. My other dyson vacumns work great and are the animal series with Wheels.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Dallas
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
L-O-V-E it!
Date:10/31/2011
I put off buying this for almost a year because I was on a tight budget... it was worth the wait. I talked to several friends first and they all raved about the Dyson Animal Vacuum. I finally purchased it through Kohls and so happy I did. I have laminate floors, ceramic tile floors and carpeted floors and this works well on all. My house feels so much cleaner now and my friends with pet allergies seem less sensitive to my cats when they come over. (I have a long hair and a short hair cat).
Highly recommend this vacuum and not sure how I managed with out it in the first place! =)
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Troy, MT
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Worth the $$$$
Date:01/10/2011
Cons: none
Great vacuum!!! Picks up pet hair like you've never seen before. Wish I would have bought one a long time aga. Moves wonderfully around and under furniture. Love the attachment for furniture.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Don't like "The Ball"
Date:10/04/2010
Pros: improved extension design
Cons: uncomfortable handle, hard to push
Having used a Dyson for 8 years, there was no question what brand I would choose for a replacement. The Animal Ball, however, is somewhat of a disappointment. I have not noticed any increased maneuverability, but the vacuum is more difficult to push than before. The redesigned extension feature is a big timesaver over the old design, but the new handle hurts my hand. Only time will tell whether the plastic holds up better on this design than the last. Because of previous success with the Dyson, I will keep this one, but I really wish I had tried it out before I bought it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
AWESOME!!
Date:11/14/2010
If I had known that this was all I needed to buy to get my husbands help--- I would have bought it YEARS AGO!!!:)
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hanover PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love my new Dyson!
Date:10/30/2011
Been looking into getting a Dyson for years but just couldn't justify spending that kind of money for a vacuum. I just bought a new home with wall to wall tan carpet and I have a very hairy black dog so I knew I needed something powerful to deal with it. Got a great deal on this one at Kohls and I am so happy with it! It gets up all the dog hair without a problem, it's so easy to maneuver and the cord is long enough that I can get to the living, dining, kitchen and hallway from the same outlet. I am so glad I got the animal, it is sooooo worth the investment!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
AWESOME!!!
Date:06/06/2011
Pros: no bags to purchase, easy to clean
Cons: power cord could be longer
This vacuum cleaner is awesome! I used to go for months before I changed my "other" vacuum cleaner bags. But this vacuum has THE best suction in the world. I can vacuum my bedroom once, empty the bag, and go over it again and STILL get more junk out of it. I'm amazed at how dirty my carpets are!!! I'm not even sure that having the dogs around is the problem! I would have this vacuum cleaner even if I didn't have animals in the house. I'm just stressed at how dirty my floors are and I didn't even know it!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Napoleon, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great sweeper with strong suction!
Date:05/15/2011
Pros: good quality, great suction
Cons: heavy sweeper, initially sweeping is awkward
Assembly was minimul and easy. I followed the thorough directions and had no problems. Upon initial sweeping, I found the sweeper to be heavy. The ball design makes the sweeping motion awkward but, once I got used to it, sweeping has become much easier. I still find the sweeper heavy but it is worth it for the better sweeping job. I was amazed (and embarrased) at the amount of dog hair and dirt I was picking up. I would buy this sweeper again in a minute.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bremen Ga
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
great
Date:10/14/2011
I recently had new carpet installed. Every time I vacuum it would clog my vacuum cleaner. I would spend a hour getting the loose fuzz put of the vacuum hose. I bought the dyson and boy what a difference! Not only has it picked up more fuzz it is now getting less and less. The dyson is so easy to operate. It has a feature that allows you to stop the beater bar so you can vacuum non carpet areas and small rugs. It us a fantasic vacuum. I love it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lindside WV
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
product great with dog hair
Date:03/27/2011
I had a dyson dc 14 for 8 years that was used nearly everyday with 2 large hairy dogs... ... I Loved.... this dyson dc 25 seems to be made with lighter plastic...(afraid it won't stand up to constant use )... container smaller ( empty twice as often )and shorter cord( constantly unpluging and replugging).... just slightly dissapointed ... suction still fanastic but loved the dc 14 better...
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CHICAGO, IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Not easy to handle, too heavy
Date:11/27/2011
Cons: total product is a con
THIS VACUM IS CUMBERSOME, AKWARD, AND TOO HEAVY. THE EXTENSION FOR STAIRS DOES NOT WORK WELL AND ALSO AKWARD TO USE. NO ONE IN OUR HOUSEHOLD LIKES THIS MACHINE AND WILL NOT USE IT. EVEN OUR CLEANING LADY SAID THAT SHE HAS HEARD MUCH ABOUT THIS AND IS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN ITS USE. THIS MACHINE IS TOO EXPENSIVE AND DOES NOT DELIVER WHAT IT ADVERTISES. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 next>>