Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Apt. 9 Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes

When comfort counts, these men's slip-on shoes are sure to please. In black.
Average Customer Rating:
2.867 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
7 out of 15(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Review 1 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Nice shoe. Wish it lasted more than 3 weeks...
Date:01/19/2012
Pros: style, comfort
Cons: may as well be made of paper.
I don't ever review things I buy, but figure this is worth it. The shoes came in, looked great, fit great. I have a narrow foot, and these shoes were very comfortable with the heel padding, even standing for up to 8 hours a day. If they stayed like that, it would probably have been a 5 star review. But that was an IF. Three weeks into owning the shoes, the finish has begun to peel, leaving only an ugly, almost cardboard-looking material underneath. In my job I have to look my best, and these just won't do. And I'm not hard on my shoes. Normal wear. Only they look like I bought them 20 years ago. Bottom line, if you need a fairly cheap pair of nice looking shoes to wear to 1 or 2 events a year, these are for you. If you need them more than that, look elsewhere.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Warminster
State: PA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Great looking shoe new. TERRRRIBLE QUALITY.
Date:09/30/2012
Pros: looked nice at first
Cons: terrible quality, fell apart almost immediately, scuffs/leather cracks seemingly out of nowhere, waste of money
I bought these shoes a couple months ago and they're already falling apart. Within the first month the leather was cracking and i had a nice crack/hole that looking like i was shot in the foot with a bb gun. I NEVER write reviews but I purposely just made an account to make a review for these shoes. THESE ARE ABSOLUTLEY THE WORST PAIR OF SHOES I HAVE EVER OWNED. Now months after buying i have been forced to throw these out because the side of the shoe just randomly decided to come apart today. TERRIBLE BUY SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY AND GET A QUALITY PAIR. I WOULD'NT RECOMMEND THESE TO MY WORST ENEMY!!! (yeah the'yre that bad)
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: LA,CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Good Comfortable Shoes
Date:02/01/2012
Pros: comfortable
Bought these shoes because my bf had been wearing these for a year and he likes them. The one pair he'd been wearing every work day for the past year is worn out. These shoes are comfortable and go well with dress pants. Nothing to complain about really. Will buy another pair when this new pair wears out. :)
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bryan, Oh
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I love these!
Date:01/12/2012
I bought these for my husband and they fit wonderfully. They look so sharp when he dresses up and also looks great with casual jeans.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Very comfy and nice looking
Date:04/10/2012
Pros: very classy and nice fit
Cons: can't think of any
I have had this shoe for a year now, and I love them still. I have never done a review for anything online but wanted to for this. This is the first pair of shoes I have purchased for dress, recently graduated from college. After reading other reviews I guess I got lucky maybe, but my shoes are not breaking apart of peeling or anything. I do have narrow feet so these are perfect for me. Still the best looking dress shoe I have seen anywhere, not to mention very comfortable.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ohio
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
DO NOT waste your money!
Date:04/16/2012
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: poorly made!
I normally do not get on and write reviews about shoes or anything for that matter! I wish I could have given the "quality" a negative star! These shoes look great and are very comfortable but to last a month?! The "leather" is peeling and cracking and I'm about to have holes in the sides of them! I have a pair of dress shoes that I've had for six years that are in immaculate condition compared to these! VERY upset about this. I do not recommend these to anybody.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Orlando,FL
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Great shoes!
Date:06/01/2012
I was surprised to see so many reviews regarding the longevity of these shoes. I have had these shoes for over 2 years and they still look and feel great to wear. I wear them multiple times a week and have gone dancing in them a number times as well! I have 2 other pairs of Apt 9 dress shoes and haven't had a problem with either one of them. Perhaps the other reviewers just got the few bad pairs of the lot. For the price, you can't go wrong.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbiam, SC
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Cheap Shoes
Date:12/05/2011
Pros: price
Cons: cheap material
I bought this shoes for my husband in Sept 10th, and on Oct 16th I noticed that was peeling and took the shoe back and picked another Apt 9 shoe. Well the 2nd pair did the same thing and also the heel was cracked. My husband only weights 165lbs so as you can see it was a poor pair of shoes. So i took it back and got my money back. If you want to buy a shoe for 1 month use then go for it, otherwise dont get them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Customer Avatar
Location: D/FW, TX
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Ingenious innersole
Date:04/19/2011
There's a special shape to the innersole on these slip-ons and just a little extra padding that makes them extermely comfortable -- so much so that I bought a second pair now in case I damage the first pair I bought.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Looks are deceiving.
Date:11/05/2011
Pros: pretty.
Cons: opening is very narrow.
Looks are very pretty but will only fit if you have very very thin feet. The one which I ordered was of my size but I was unable to put my feet inside as the opening of the shoe was too narrow.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: cedar rapids, iowa
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:11/14/2011
The jacket and shoes were a perfect fit. They had great quality for the price. It was very convenient to order at the kiosk in the store and have it shipped to my home.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: charlotte,nc
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
cheap shoes
Date:11/07/2011
I ordered these for my son in law and the shoes arrived damaged. Luckily I was able to exchange them at the store but they are not as nice as I had hoped.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Customer Avatar
Location: new york
Date:08/17/2011
this shoe looks nice, but after just a few weeks it started to peel apart leaving white spots.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Apt. 9 Chandler Slip-On Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
uncomfortable
Date:10/11/2011
Terribly uncomfortable returned. ..
0points
0of 0liked this review