Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker

If you've got a mountain of a morning, reach for the summit with this Hamilton Beach BrewStation coffee maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
38 out of 43(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Warsaw, IN
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Love the idea, but too much clean up
Date:10/21/2010
Pros: looks great, great features, makes great coffee
Cons: coffee spout not centered, makes more of a mess than i'd like
Loved the look of this coffee maker and the thought that I wouldn't have a carafe to worry about! One of our major problems it where the spout where the coffee comes out is located. It's kind of in the back of the machine so if you don't have your cup in just the right place the coffee hits the rim and spills out of your cup. I think they should have centered it more. The other annoying this is that you have to take the coffee filter basket out and that gets water everywhere and is a little irritating in the morning! But it has great features and makes good coffee and I just wish I didn't have to clean as much with this thing!
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ft. Worth
State: TX
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Already recommened and mom has bought one~
Date:11/29/2012
Pros: no separate glass pot to break
Cons: 4 hour maximum to keep coffee warm
Love this coffee maker. Better than having a separat pot to deal with or break (if glass). I have a keurig which makes one cup at a time but found myself using so many pods or making so many cups with my reusable mini filter for it that it was ridiculous (because I drink alot of coffee)... so I got this and love it, I just dispense my one cup at a time. also love the feature to brew 1-4 cups or make bold coffee for those who enjoy. I've also made tea in this which was good. The only issue I have is that once the 4 hours are up, you cannot just turn it back on to keep coffee hot. This is a rare problem because I'm usually done drinking coffee within 4 hours.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/05/2013
Customer Avatar
pillow1977
Grand Rapids
Hey... Just wanted to let you know. You can remove the old coffee filter, and pour cold coffee back in where the water goes, press start and it will run the coffee back out to warm it up. It still taste great! My boyfriend works 3rd shift and has to do this every day... :-)
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: rochester
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Excellent Coffee!
Date:12/21/2010
Cons: large mugs spill a little while filling
This coffee maker is very attrative, and makes great coffee, stays warm without that "OLD COFFEE" taste.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Quality coffee pot without the pot!
Date:03/25/2011
I have had 2 Hamilton Beach brew stations in the past 10 years. So I guess that 5 years on a coffee pot is pretty good. I love that the coffee is contained inside the machine and the single cup serving. Need to buy #3 now, thought about Keurig but I am buying another Hamilton Beach. The coffee tastes good, it contains as low as 4 cups up to 12 cups inside and it has a programable feature, which I use a lot! No pricey pods to buy just good coffee!!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: downingtown
State: PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
wonderful product...wonderful service from khols
Date:11/04/2012
Pros: ease of use, longer keep warm time feature
This is over the years my third HB brew station I love the ease of use all the way around...the coffee never tastes old and this item you can select the keep warm hours which is a great feature ...my coffee is never off. This type of coffee maker is also easy for my 96 year old father to use...I would and do recommend this product to anyone who wants a good cup of coffee:-)
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: IN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great Product - no complaints here
Date:12/10/2011
This coffee maker has been nothing less than excellent for us.
1. Usage = excellent; easy to fill, no pods or k-cups
2. Coffee taste = great; stays really hot, doesn't taste burnt
3. Variety = strength of brew w/ iced options is great
4. Timer = easy to program; no muss, no fuss
5. Cleanup during use and cleaning machine itself is not an issue; just grab a paper towel to place under the filter basket when discarding & there is no mess at all; even without the paper towel, only a couple of drips might drop from basket, so just slide your trashcan over a bit. Pouring the water in is as simple as using a pitcher. As far as missing the cup, we haven't had that problem.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great buy
Date:03/22/2012
No glass carafe to worry about. Easy to use and makes great coffee. You just need to make sure you keep the coffee tank clean as there is a built in filter. We had one for a few months and just ordered another one for those special occasions needing more than one kind of coffee. Only negative is that it is a little difficult filling travel mugs so I just fill a coffee cup and dump it in the mug.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago
State: IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great for Big coffee drinkers who like it HOT!
Date:12/05/2012
By far the best coffee maker I have ever had. Never leaks or burns the last cup. The coffee always stays nice and hot til the last drop and no glass to crack or break! Just a great product overall. I set my timer and and it's always ready for me when I wake up. Easy to make, easy to clean and no special filters needed. It's the last coffee maker you will buy if you love coffee by the pot!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago
State: IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
The "no glass pot" is a great feature
Date:12/03/2012
I have owned one for a few years now. My sister remodeled her whole kitchen and I wanted to get her a "new kitchen" gift. Her old Mr. Coffee was so outdate I thought she'd love not only the way it makes coffee but it's so nice looking, you don't mind keeping it on your kitchen counter. End result..........she loves it.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Omaha
State: NE
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Nice to look at
Date:01/22/2013
Pros: works well., looks nice.
Cons: no paper filters, cord too short
This unit is pretty good at making drip coffee pretty quickly. Nice to look at--has a stainless steel look. It is rather tall & large on top as that is where the coffee/water tub is. But since tall, people should make sure they have clearance for under cabinet usage. Works well, just wish it had a longer option for keeping warm longer than 4 hours. Only four hours hardly gets you through a holiday meal for dessert later, too. The 12 cup capacity is for small teacup size cups. Using mugs you only get maybe 7-8 mugs full. FedEx takes too long to deliver anything and I don't know why Kohl's uses them. I have had this and other orders sitting in cities for 3-4 days with no advancement to where I live, which is the major metropolitan area of the state. The electric cord is too short, you must leave plugged in to maintain the clock, timer and since you must move away from under upper cabinets to open top to remove water tub & fill unit this is challenging with less than 2 foot cord.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: new mexico
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
We like it and no pot to break
Date:07/10/2011
Everything is integrated in this machine. No pot to break and it keeps the coffee hot. Easy to clean. Also, you put your cup underneath and fill it up, no messes. The settings are easy to use. It even comes with a travel mug.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Exactly what I wanted!
Date:11/17/2012
I have only used this one time so far, but I am very impressed! My parents have been using theirs for a long time and love theirs too. I'm looking forward to using my Hamilton Beach BrewStation again!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Date:03/25/2011
This is our second Brew Station, we love it, no broken coffee pot to worry about . Our last one lasted for at least 5-6 years, it is a great coffee maker and easy to use.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Round Lake IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Best coffee maker I have had
Date:03/20/2011
Love it, love it. Its easy to use even my husband can do it! Looks stylish and easy to clean. Love how it keeps the coffee hot without that burnt taste.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Barneveld, NY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
serves its purpose
Date:07/17/2011
only had it a couple of months. it works well. keeps the coffee very hot compared to a pot coffee maker. easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Leaks after a year
Date:05/12/2012
Pros: easy to use
Cons: leaks after a year, not meant for tumblers
I bought this over a year ago, while at first I really liked it and would give it 4 stars. After 14 months of light use (one tumbler a day), it started to leak from the pour spout. If it was just a small leak I'd be fine with it, but this isn't.
I really liked that it displayed when to clean it; either from length in time after the prior cleaning, or if it needed to be cleaned due to it being dirty. The lack of caraff is why I purchased this, but the unability to easily pour into tumblers, and now the leaking issue, I know need to replace this.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: atlanta, ga
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great Features for the Price
Date:05/14/2012
We drink coffee daily, so when our coffee maker broke the search for a replacement began immediately. My primary concern was price, since this was an unplanned purchase and I was willing to forgo all the bells and whistles of the fancier models to stay within our budget.
With a climbing preschooler roaming the house, the fact that this has no hot glass carafe to grab is great. It also doesn't seem like a big deal to pull a carafe out to pour a cup of coffee, but NOT doing that is even easier. We have a pull-out faucet right next to the coffee maker, so filling the reservoir is easy.
This product also brews a good cup of coffee and has options for a "bold" brew or a 1-4 cup setting for times when you need to brew less, but still want it to taste like coffee.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Granite Bay
State: CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
loved it for one year then it broke
Date:08/12/2012
I have to say I really loved this coffe maker. We used it daily and were very pleased till it broke! I was upset because we took good care of it - cleaned it out often and it died well before its time. I just get so frustrated when things are not made with quality. Our last coffe maker lasted close to 10 years this one only lasted one year! I hope Kohls will take it back - if they do I will not get the same model.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:07/05/2011
I specifically bought the Hamilton Beach Brew Station because we already had one and it finally died. I like not having a glass carafe and the coffee stays hot for a long time. The only problem with this new model is that the water tank area is at the bottom and very difficult to pour into without spilling. The old model had you pour the water in the back of the coffee maker.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach BrewStation Summit Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brewster, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great brewing system!
Date:01/13/2012
I love the fact that there is no more pot to deal with or BREAK! The coffee stays hot for as long as you want (up to 4 hours). You can brew as little as 2 and as much as 12 cups with special settings for bold flavor...
I recommend this to anyone who is a coffee lover and likes to make one pot in the AM and sip coffee all morning!
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 next>>