Product Reviews

Food Network Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker

The Food Network Signature Series Belgian waffle maker creates delicious, golden brown waffles. Revolutionize breakfast with this kitchen essential. View the Food Network Belgian Waffle Maker Instruction and Recipe Booklet here.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
19
35 out of 60(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Review 21 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Seacoast
State: NH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Wasn't able to use
Date:12/22/2013
The handle broke the first time I used it, snapped. Cheap molded plastic. It was given as a gift, I hope I can exchange it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 22 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Roseville, CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Makes great waffles. Heats up and cooks quickly.
Date:10/21/2010
This is a great waffle iron. I like how it heats up quickly, and lets you know when it's ready by making a beeping sound. The only problem I had is I overfilled it and while the extra batter was leaking out (as it should) the pressure from the overfilling caused the locking mechanism to pop open and it broke. I still like it though, so I exchanged it for a new one. So, don't overfill it! Otherwise, it is well worth the purchase.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 23 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Very Poor Quality
Date:05/07/2012
Straight out of the box I noticed the poor quality (manufacture/assembly) of this waffle maker. Scratches on the top, one of the legs (used to store the unit upright) is bent, a screw on the back left out 1/4" (not screwed in all the way), the plastic that surrounds the maker is very poor like the moulding was bad but never rejected before assembly, the temperature control knob has an o-ring around it with a paint mark for the indicator which was partially worn off and the knob itself with the FOOD NETWORK logo was dented. Regardless I figured I would give it a try. This way I would decide if it was worth the swap for another one. I seasoned the irons as indicated in the instructions and made a batch using the recipe in the manual. The waffles came out horrible. Mostly burnt around the egdes and still not fully cooked in the middle. I am bringing this back for a refund.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 24 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Not impressed
Date:01/10/2012
Pros: size of waffle, attractive styling
Cons: waffles stick, flimsy feeling controls
Bought this waffle maker for my kids for Christmas as our waffle maker is in storage (we moved and can't get to it). The kids were so excited as they have not had waffles in a few months. Christmas morning after opening, we seasoned the plates and fired it up. First batch stuck. Re-seasoned and made the second batch, stuck again. I re-seasoned between each batch, but waffles refused to come out. I've tried shortening, oil, and no luck. My other waffle maker needs seasoning maybe every third or fourth use at the most, this one won't let a single batch go by without majoring sticking, requiring digging out of the waffle -- they are butchered and don't look like waffles according to the kids.
The dial is very cheap -- loose/flimsy.
Haven't had the lock popping issue, but won't be either. I am taking this back to Kohls.
The styling is nice and I like the size of the waffles -- the only positive thing I can say about this unit.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 25 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: oklahoma city
State: OK
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great for large family
Date:02/02/2013
We got the waffle maker for christmas this year and have used it almost every weekend since. We have a very large family and this makes breakfast so much easier than trying to do pancakes. We have started to mix in chocolate chips and pecans into the batter and it seems to be handling it great! everyone in the house is really enjoying this!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 26 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wichita, KS
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
I think there are better waffle-makers out there
Date:12/22/2011
Cons: cannot remove plates, crisping timer not accurate at all
The crisping selection on this product does not cook the waffle to a crisp. I have to let it go for extra time. Given the difficulty of cleaning a unit where the plates stay attached, I think even at holiday blowout prices this one was a waste. Let me say that typically I like Food Network products, and this one is the occasional exception.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 27 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Allentown
State: PA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Didn't cook waffles
Date:05/14/2013
I got this waffle maker for Mother's Day and used it that morning to make waffles. I had the temperature set to crispy and even after 15 minutes, the waffles were still not cooked! Maybe I just got a bad one, but this one's going back and I don't plan on getting another of the same. I'll find something more reliable.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 28 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:02/28/2011
Cons: lock breaks
I purchased this waffle maker, expecting it to be a good product because it was endorsed by the food network. The first time I used it the waffles were great, but the second time I used it the lock broke. I exchanged it for another one, used it three or four times and the same thing happened. Definitely not worth the money.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 29 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Burlingame, California
Age: 35-44
Store visits: Once a month
Inaccurate Recipe
Date:01/08/2012
I just bought the waffle maker but haven't even had a chance to use yet because the recipe in the book is inaccurate. I proceeded to follow the recipe for Whole Wheat Oatmeal Waffles with apples and sausage on page 13. I couldn't get past the foaming of the yeast. I tried 3 times and just couldn't believe that the yeast was faulty every single time. So for the 4th attempt, I decided to proof the yeast first. The yeast was just fine and foamed like it should have. The recipe states to sprinkle 1 pack of yeast in 1 1/2 cups of warm milk. This, I believe, is way too much fluid for 1 pack of yeast which I believe is the reason the yeast doesn't foam. So, instead, I am going to try the recipe for a 5th time but instead, use 1 pack of yeast in 1/4 cup of warm milk (like the yeast/waffle recipes I searched for on line) and follow the rest of the recipe exactly. We'll see if my experiment works!
Now, based on reading some of the reviews, I just hope this waffle maker is decent!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/29/2012
Recipe works! Waffe maker is perfect.
Customer Avatar
MyObservation
Burlingame, California
I retried the recipe as written. The waffles came out perfect and delicious. Therefore, the recipe is correct but the wording is not. The yeast does not foam at all. The yeast dissolves in the milk and becomes somewhat creamy but there is no foam. So the wording should be changed.
The waffle maker worked perfectly. Absolutely no sticking after removing the waffles. I am really happy with this product!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NY
State: NY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
We've had this a little more than a year
Date:05/05/2013
Today is May 5, 2013 and we bought it March 2012. It just quit working today in the middle of using it. No rhyme or reason--just quit. I will say it made good waffles, but they did stick a bit and it was difficult to clean with the plates not coming out. I will now look for something of better quality.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 31 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Springfield
State: IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great Features - Poor quality
Date:01/06/2013
I took a chance when I put this waffle maker on my wish list. Unfortunately, I was disappointed and it will be going back. My model has an electrical short. It keeps beeping at me...and beeping at me. I loved the size and the square Belgium styling. I hope to find something similar with a better rating.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 32 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ontario
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Skip this one
Date:02/08/2011
Cons: locking mechanism
Although the unit functions well, the locking clip broke after the second use.
The rest of the unit is constructed well and it cooks perfectly. It seems that the design considerations around the locking function were a second thought. Not well though out or tested. There are more robust models out there.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 33 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Best waffle maker ever owned
Date:02/23/2012
Waffles come out great every time. I have owned many waffle makers over the years and this one far exceeds all the others. Waffles are very thick and the perfect texture. It makes the best tasting waffles I have ever had and I am using the same recipe I have used with other makers. Easy to clean.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 34 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Arizona
Poor construction
Date:01/23/2011
My wife and I picked this after looking at the flip-style waffle makers. This made awesome waffles--the first three times we used it. Unfortunately, on the third use, the locking clip broke and it became useless. I ended up returning it to Kohl's and am looking for something better built.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 03/02/2011
Brittle
Customer Avatar
Momof7
California
I was excited to get a "Food Network" waffle maker. During my first try at making waffles, a "leg" broke off. My husband and I decided we were returning it. By the time we got it packed back into the packaging, the handle broke into pieces. Won't buy another "Food Network" brand appliance.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Wonderful product!!!
Date:02/02/2012
Pros: stylish, easy to use, easy clean up
Cons: none
This is the first waffle iron I have ever used, and I found it to be quite simple. It works great, and the clean up is very easy. As if that isn't enough, you can even stand it up on the end to save space if you want to leave it out on the counter top. I love this product!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 36 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Nice looking piece of junk with Food Network on it
Date:01/02/2011
Everything worked fine, but it never fully cooked the waffles. It took 15 min just to get on batch cooked enough to pull out of the waffle maker and they were falling apart. It may be the waffle batter I used, but it has worked in my previous waffle iron.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 10/30/2011
great waffle maker
Customer Avatar
chuckpro
atlanta-southside
We have had the food network waffle maker for a year now. We have never had one minute of trouble with the waffle maker! Always crispy(setting) and always great especially with rasberry syrup.. Never had a problem with latch or overfilling. And if you overfill just wipe it off!! what's not to like..
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 01/27/2011
More like a large paperweight
Customer Avatar
sosueme
Brooklyn
It doesnt close properly, It doesn't fully cook waffles ditto. A Piece of junk junk.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 37 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
What you'd expect for the money
Date:05/25/2012
Pros: price
Cons: cooks unevenly
I would recommend this with reservations. We only have waffles 3 or 4 times a year but when we want them, we are definitely craving waffles. I did not want to spend a lot of money on a waffler so decided to try this one. It heats up quickly but takes a very long time to cook the waffle batter. The first time, everything else got cold before the first batch was done. I haven't had a problem with the locking mechansim as other reviewers stated but I am being extra careful when using it. I can see how it would break easily. The baker beeps constantly whether or not the waffles are done and this is very annoying. You MUST let it stop steaming whether or not it is beeping as that does not indicate doneness as the directions state. Waffles cook unevenly to a lovely toasty brown on the bottom, white in places on top. It doesn't matter where you put the setting dial- they are all crisp. Leftovers toast up nice the next day. My old waffler is 42 years old but only makes the skinny ones. I wish the new ones were as easy and dependable to use.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 38 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: OR
Age: 55-65
Store visits: Once a month
not so good
Date:10/13/2012
think it being so hard to clean is not good and not the cheapest waffle maker around. to be endorsed by food network is kinda of misleading i think as it should be easier to clean and not have numbers go away so easily which makes it harder to use
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 39 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pearl, MS
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Food Network Belgium Waffle Maker.
Date:01/19/2012
I ordered the waffle maker and I love it but there was no user manuel in the box. I really wanted that as it would have showed me how to use it better and probably had recipes in it. That's my only complaint!!! Otherwise it is a great product.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 40 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kathleen, GA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great waffle maker
Date:12/11/2011
I love this waffle maker. Makes perfect waffles everytime, doesn't stick, and doesnt burn the waffles either. I debated between buying this one or the rotating waffle maker, but this one is the best!! This was more expensive, but worth it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>