Product Reviews

Food Network Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker

The Food Network Signature Series Belgian waffle maker creates delicious, golden brown waffles. Revolutionize breakfast with this kitchen essential. View the Food Network Belgian Waffle Maker Instruction and Recipe Booklet here.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
19
35 out of 60(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Review 41 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Centreville, VA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Waffles!
Date:03/22/2011
If you love Belgian waffles, then this is the maker for you. It makes perfect waffles everytime and we have tried several diferent mixes all with the same positive results. The measuring cup included makes all the decisions for you.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 42 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Houston
State: TX
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
clip broke after 2nd use, 2nd stopped working
Date:02/01/2013
Purchase 1st time and locking clip broke after just 2nd use, so I exchanged it for a new one, thinking it was defected. After 3x's using the 2nd waffle maker, it just stopped heating up. Did not turn on at all.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 43 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: KCK
State: KS
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Give me a waffle!
Date:12/21/2012
Pros: easy clean, heats quick
Cons: bulky, hot to touch- watch for children
Had mine for a year, gives soft and crispy waffles, nothings broken (but I have been careful with the locking part since I saw someones had broken), heats quick, I am satisfied and so is my family!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 44 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Broke on First Use
Date:02/22/2011
We didn't even get one batch of waffles out of this machine before the locking clip broke. I should have read the reviews before I bought it -- would have saved me a trip back to Kohls for the return.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 45 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Decatur
State: IL
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
I returned this item.
Date:10/21/2012
I make waffles all the time and wanted an additional iron for use when we have company. I would certainly not serve these waffles to company or my family. I returned it to the store.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 46 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This walffle iron is very easy to use.
Date:12/18/2011
The settings and timer cook the waffles exactly like you want them, and the iron is so easy to clean. I am very pleased with all of the Food Network products I have purchased.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 47 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Averill Park, ny
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
This product is exactly what I was looking for
Date:01/18/2012
I wanted a true "Belgian" waffle maker, and this one fits the bill. I had purchased another, and it was not deep enought. This is perfect.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 48 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: white plains ny
Great waffles, poor materials
Date:06/08/2012
The waffles are delicious. This waffle maker dropped about 1-1/2" and broke to pieces after a week of use. Shoddy construction!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 49 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: east lansing,michigan
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Date:01/19/2011
Pros: excellent product
Excellent product.. Easy upright storage with place for winding cord in the back..Waffles are great.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 50 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: california
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
It looks great but performs awful.
Date:01/20/2012
I only used it once . When I tried ti use it a 2nd time it wouldn't work at all. Had to return it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 51 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Saint Louis MO
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Waffle Iron
Date:01/13/2012
Given as a Christmas gift to sister in MA. Arrived on time in good shape. She loves it!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 52 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kirkwood
State: NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
AWESOME
Date:05/23/2013
Pros: very good tasting waffles
Cons: wahffles are so good sometimes its hard to keep up
Very easy to use, makes excellent waffles very fast cleanup
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 53 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Gift recipients love it!
Date:01/16/2012
I sent this item as a Christmas gift. The recipients love it and told me so. :)
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 54 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mt. Vernon, WA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Makes delicious waffles...but ONE complaint...
Date:03/28/2012
Pros: great price when combined with 30% off coupon, terrific basic belgian waffle recipe, easy to use, heats quickly
Cons: none yet... :o)
Firstly, I love the way this waffle iron looks. I LOVE the recipe for the regular Belgian waffles...it is DELICIOUS (even though a little time-consuming, worth it!) Waffles turned out light, flavorful, and decadent for breakfast or dessert. Waffles stay crisp even after they have been sitting out (no sogginess). Haven't had any problems with locking clasp...being gentle (but I can see where it could be a potential problem.) The crisper dial is works accurately for me..."crispy" gets them crispy..."tender" gets them tender (I cook them on this setting if I am going to freeze extra for my kids to toast before school). The ONE complaint that I have is that my waffles don't turn out LOOKING perfect. Not a huge deal, but I can't figure it out. I put the right amount of batter and spread it evenly...BUT I am still getting a perfectly cooked "bottom" of the waffle, whereas the top doesn't rise evenly and is low on the sides with tall peaks in the middle. I am VERY careful when folding the egg whites...it is not the batter itself. Any suggestions? Do you think it might be a sign of uneven heating?
ALSO, do NOT decrease the fat (butter, etc) in the recipes. This will most certainly cause sticking no matter how much you grease the iron before hand.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 55 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Yukon, OK
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:04/26/2012
Very fast and makes crispy waffles.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 56 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cleveland
State: OH
Age: 25-34
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great Waffles, but hard to get out
Date:07/13/2012
Pros: great waffles every time!, cooks 4 at once, cooks quickly
Cons: hard to clean, hard to get the waffles out
I've had this waffle iron for about 3 months now and we use it about every other weekend. It makes FANTASTIC waffles... crispy outsides and fluffy insides! It cooks them fast and very evenly. And since you get 4 waffles at once we can all start eating breakfast while they're piping hot instead of cooking 1 at a time and having the first couple get cold.
There are two drawbacks:
1- it's a pain in the keister to get the waffles out! The best method I've come up with is to use a plastic spoon and sortof use it to scoop up at the corners, and then the waffle will sortof "pop" out in good shape. Unfortunately It kindof melts the plastic spoon. I don't want to use metal though because I don't want to scratch it up. It's an OK system, but I would love a real "tool" that would do the trick.
2- Cleaning. The instructions say not to use cooking spray on it so instead I use a baster brush to brush on vegetable oil. This works fine, and isn't a big deal. But the iron is so deep that cleaning it after use is a bit of a chore. Again, there is no good method of doing it... I use a wet paper towel to try to wipe it all down. Because of this I wont let my family put any additives in the waffles like chocolate chips or berries... I'm too afraid of the cleanup after!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 10/15/2012
Cleaning
Customer Avatar
fireblazin
FL
Was thinking of getting this one but the cleaning part kind of throws me off. Maybe a small soft toothbrush would help to clean in between the grooves. Just a thought.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great Waffle Maker
Date:03/22/2012
Pros: easy, quick, attractive, practical, delicious perfect waffles every time!
Cons: a little pricey but worth it
I didn't do a lot of research before buying this waffle maker and I also purchased it online...so I was not very confident in that decision. But my kids wanted fresh waffles, they just weren't digging the Eggos and I was stuck for new ideas for breakfast on school mornings.
This waffle maker was PERFECT! We took it out of the box and made waffles for dinner the very evening the Kohls box arrived! And it wasn't difficult to "figure out", trust me, a monkey can work this thing! And I love that it folds up and goes on its side and stays on my countertop.
I use a pancake/waffle mix where you just add water (and we add chocolate chips too) and it's a simple, quick, school morning (or anytime) breakfast/snack! I haven't really had to clean it up...I just wipe it down with a wet sponge while it's still warm and so far, so good. You can't remove the plates, so I wasn't sure how that would work out.
Also, it only takes about 3-5 min to heat up and than another 3-5 min to cook. I have a kid plug it in to get it going, while I am busy getting things ready. I pour in the mix and walk away again until it beeps (you have to give it a minute or two after the beep). We're very happy with it...have used it probably 10-15 times since purchase and it's worth every penny.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 58 for Food Network Signature Series Belgian Waffle Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: la quinta, ca
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
I'm happy with the purchase
Date:10/31/2011
this waffle maker works well
0points
0of 0liked this review
<<prev 1 2 3