Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer

Fantastic floors. Keep your home looking its best with this HAAN steam mop and floor sanitizer with carpet tray attachment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Review 1 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: marquette, mi
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
CLEANING WELL
Date:05/29/2011
I wanted something that would clean my wood floors and kitchen flooring well with grandbabies crawling on the floor now and I have 2 small dogs. It takes a bit of adjustment of using water/mop and cleaners vs the steamer. The best of seen no streaking floors and knowing it is really clean. I only change the padding twice through my living room kitchen area and pop them in the washer. I am ordering the scents by Hanan off the site for added aroma. It was worth every penny plus knowing khols back their products.
The other feature I was sold on using the carpet attachment and mattress part.
I did some research on this brand and Consumer Guide says it stands behind it as well.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Ease of use and lightweight!
Date:12/25/2011
I was so excited to get this. I bought it as a gift for christmas to myself. I am SO glad I did. I was able to use it the night before my big party. I was done in no time. I didnt have to get on my hands and knees and drag around a bucket of dirty water. My husband couldn't tell that I did it this way. He tought I washed all the floors on my hands and knees. I showed him the HAAN and now he wants to use it. I have 4 cats and you couln't tell that they were even hear. And I love that it makes no noise, so I can use it whenever I want. The BEST investment I made this year!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
Excellent product, does everything it promises.
Date:05/17/2011
Pros: makes floor cleaning a breeze
Washing floors isn't a task any longer. No buckets to spill and mops to pull around. Floors shine, no excess water, and I can do all my floors in half the time. Can walk on them almost immediately.
I use the steamer on hardwood and ceramic floors, steamer does a great job on both surfaces.
I like it so well I plan to purchase one for each of my kids to use in their homes.
I did purchase the extra pads. I don't need to use an extra one during cleaning but it is nice not to have to wash the pad right away. One one room on my main floor has carpet so I do a very large area.
Used the attachment to clean area rug at front door after service person came in with muddy boots. Did a beautiful job removing the caked in mud.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Taunton, MA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Product
Date:04/24/2011
I bought one a couple of years ago; it stopped working. I hope this was just a fluke, because it is an awesome cleaning product. This time I purchased the attachment to clean rugs. It definitely freshens them up. But don't count on it removing deep imbedded stains; but not even the professionals can get those out!
I can't live without this product for my kitchen linoleum floor and tile bath floor.
I don't like the pads that come with it though. So instead, I purchase the ones that come with the Shark...they work much better.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Newbury Park, CA
Age: 25-34
I LOVE IT!
Date:11/02/2011
I will never go back to washing floors by hand again. We have laminate floors pretty much through out the house and washing by hand is so time consuming. This product makes it a breeze and is actually kind of enjoyable! It dries super fast and doesn't leave streaks. I read the reviews before buying and the biggest complaint people had was the short cord which is easily solved with an extension cord! If you have a lot of sq ft I would recommend buying extra pads right away which is what I did.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: O'Fallon, MO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:04/11/2011
I had been looking for a few months at many different models/types of steam mops/floor sanitizers and had even used ones belonging to friends when I ran across this one in your ad. After reading up on it and doing the comparison, I thought for the price and your return policy, why not try it. And I'm so glad I did! It was a snap to put together, very light wieght, takes up very little space, heats up quickly, easy to push and comes w/two cleaning pads. The only downfall in the product is I wish the cord was a little longer for I have a big area to clean and the extension handle slips back and forth a little bit even though I have "locked" the length I need in place. I use the mop sometimes twice a week and am so happy with the mop, I'm going to buy another one for my 79 year old mother. Now that's satisfaction!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Staten Island, New York
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This product is an excellent steam floor cleaner.
Date:12/08/2011
Pros: lightweight, cleans floors spotless
Cons: plug should be 2 pronged not three.
This is the second cleaner that I have purchased. The first one worked one time. This steamer, steam cleans my tile floors with great ease and leaves them spotless. The steamer heats up quickly and the indicator lets you know when it's ready to clean and when it has to be refilled with water. They enclose tablets to clean the machine with, periodically. The instruction book is very informative and lets you know that the company is there to answer any questions.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: pa
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
love this machine!
Date:04/06/2011
Pros: easy to use
After reading different reviews, I decided to purchase this steam cleaner. So far, I have only used it on vinyl and tile, and I think it works great. I am the person who believes that the floor is only clean if you scrub it by hand, but I think this machine is the closest I have gotten to that with any other method. I had a cheap steam cleaner before that didn't work well and broke, so I was a little skeptical. However, this machine works well. It removed dried pink milk from the vinyl floor effortlessly. The pads get wet pretty quickly, so I am going to buy extras, so I will always have clean ones ready. The pads are thick and very good quality. I almost don't want to put my machine in the closet because I know I will use it often! I would also recommend it for someone who needs a way to clean without having to use any muscle...it's a breeze to use!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Clermont, FL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I was disappointed
Date:11/22/2011
I don't care for all the lightweight plastic, even plastic bar inside and when you look at the cleaning pad after use it is only dirty along the section where the steam comes out from, I don't like the fact that hand washing (not wash machine) is highly recommended for the cleaning pads. the whole unit just feels cheaply made. One thing I did like was the carpet glide attachment and how it made my carpet look and refreshed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great for house with Infant
Date:06/09/2011
In a dusty town like Las Vegas this is perfect. I have textured tile and it gets everything a mop leaves behind. If you read the instructions for this versus a shark the sanitizing time is 1/15th.
The only draw back is the size of the tank, but I imagine it couldn't be much larger or it would take forever to heat up and maintain temp.
Also, never had any of the initial leaking problems that were mentioned in other reviews.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: State College, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Pleased with Steamer
Date:08/18/2011
Pros: easy to move, great results
Cons: could use a longer cord but not a major issue, at least (1) scent should be included w/ purchase
very satisfied with FS20 floor sanitizer. It was very light and easy to move. I was actually surprised how long a water fill lasted when cleaning floors/carpets. From reading other reviews, I expected less time per fill but was pleased with time spent sanitizing before needing refill. I also will be ordering the scents as well as the short handle. Did an excellent job all around.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Glad I bought it
Date:04/14/2011
I did my homework before purchasing this steamer. Haan was rated one of the highest. I wanted a steamer because I felt the mop just wasn't cleaning my tile. I couldn't believe how easy the Haan was. No bending, no bucket to empty. I did have to refill the steamer 3 times (that's all of 3 cups of water), but I have a BIG kitchen floor. I love the Haan.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wilder, Idaho
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Easy to use, great cleaning
Date:10/18/2011
This was my last resort, I have Cherry Hard wood floors and Travertine throughout my house. Icannot use cleaners on Travertine as they damage the stone, and cleaners on my hardwood floors leave residue! This was great! My husband bought it for me, very easy to use and leaves my floors clean without damaging or leaving residue. Great product.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cheektowaga NY
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Haan Steam Mop
Date:12/10/2011
I am so glad I bought this steam mop. I had been toying with the idea of getting one, but not sure which brand or model. After reading the reviews, I chose this. It is so easy to use, and the results are great. I have a textured porcelain tile floor in the kitchen, and it looks great since using this steam mop.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hunlock Creek, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
I retired my old mop and scrub bucket
Date:02/21/2011
After researching various steam mops, I decided to purchase the Haan and I am so happy I did. I purchased this steam mop to clean my ceramic tile and linoleum floors. This mop is lightweight, very convenient, and easy to use. Assembly is a snap. Attach the microfiber pad, fill the resevoir with the correct amount of water, set the mop on the special pad provided, wait about three minutes, then mop and sanitize floors all at once. Floors dry very quickly. The first two or three times I used the mop there was some leakage on the floor during the heating up process. Once mop got broken in, I have not experienced this problem again. I have a relatively large house so the 17 foot chord is somewhat of a drawback as is the length of time I can steam clean with it. No problem just move mop to another outlet, refill, and continue to mop. These are minor inconveniences compared to lugging a mop and scrub bucket around. My friends and family have commented that my floors look cleaner and shinier.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Cleans Great!
Date:09/14/2011
I have had this item for almost 6 months now. I love it! It cleans very well. Love the fact that I can toss the pads into the washer to clean them. I have cleaned my hardwood floors with this along with our linoleum floors. Highly recommend this.
Lightweight, would like to have a longer cord.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: mi
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Quick Clean and Sanitized!!
Date:05/09/2011
Pros: easy to use, sanitizes instantly, light weight
Cons: short cord, water resevoir is small
I love this. I bought it because it had the highest rating from consumers report. It's the ONLY steam mop that sanitizes in one second. All of the other mop take 10-15 seconds. I have newborn twins so I need my floors to be clean but, I don't have time to scrub them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Britain, Ct
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Love it
Date:05/24/2011
Pros: easy to use
Cons: have to order special scents
I am very glad that I chose this floor & carpet sanitizer. It is easy to use and does not require a lot of clean up before storing away. I can't wait to try the scent that you can put on the pad because I like to have a nice scent in the air after I clean.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Torrington, CT
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Awesome!
Date:11/06/2011
I've owned steam cleaners in the past that had poor performance, and a big price tag. The Haan not only did an excellent job on my floors, but it was priced right.
I've even used the attachment to do the mattress and that too worked really well.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for HAAN Steam Mop and Floor Sanitizer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
I was not happy with the results.
Date:03/29/2011
Cons: good for sanitizing but not great for cleaning.
This might be very good for someone who has children and want their floors sanitized. That is not my case. I primarily wanted it to clean my tile and clean my carpets That didn't happen. I plan to return the unit.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>