Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Discovery Expedition Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector

Perfect picture. Take entertainment to the next level with this Discovery Expedition Wonderwall entertainment projector. In black.
Average Customer Rating:
2.194 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
18
8 out of 30(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Review 1 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rapid City, SD
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Picture was extremely fuzzy.
Date:10/05/2010
Pros: light wieght
Cons: not able to focus picture
I purchased this to watch movies and play video games on. We first hooked it up to our Xbox only to find no matter how much we turned the Focus on the lens, and pushed the Contrast and Color, we were not able to read ANY words. We also tried moving it to different distances, white walls, a white flat sheet, in the basement where no windows were, pitch black, nothing seemed to work. I returned it 2 days after purchase. It would of been a great idea, if only we could have been able to read the screen.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 11/25/2010
wAS LEARY
Customer Avatar
hopeful
pgh
thank you for the reviews, i was going to purchase this with hesitation. Discovery products are not always what they claim to be. so, thank you for saving me the aggravation.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
reasonably priced and kid friendly
Date:12/26/2010
Pros: portability and setup children friendly
I think this product is great. It's not projecting HDTV, but first ask yourself, who will be watching? Your children or perhaps an occassional family home move night for families not obsessed by TV. My 15 year old daughter has HDTV in her room. We shined this projector at the ceiling. Her first thought was when can she have a sleepover? Funny, no comment on picture quality.
To all of the negative reviewers. If it's a state of the art home theatre you are after, I'm afraid you need to add another "zero" or two to your budget.
Thank you Kohl's for making this reasonably priced product available.
+1point
2of 3liked this review
Review 3 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Herndon, VA
I did not expect it is this much bad
Date:11/19/2010
When I connected my polaride to this projecter to view a movie, picture quality degraded horribly. More than that, after 10 minutes my eyes started paining.
Even with very small size, picture quality is bad.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 4 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Nope
Date:12/06/2010
It's just a waste of moo-lah. Unfortunately, in this case, you do get what you pay for. The fan is loud and even turning up the volume didn't drown it out. The picture...you can actually see the pixels. It's as if it's being projected through your screen door. There's no way to get the picture to come in clearly and it was giving me a headache/eye ache just trying to watch the screen. We took ours back. Summary? It's not worth it folks....too bad.
+1point
2of 3liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/30/2010
Picture Quality STINKS
Customer Avatar
NYMOMMY
New York
We bought this for my son for his video games. I did not expect high definition but did expect to be able to focus it so he could at least read his game score. Unfortunately, that wasn't possible, and he was very disappointed. It should have a fine focus feature but doesn't so you can see all the pixels. We couldn't even get a clear picture the edges were always blurry. This is going back to the store! It is so not worth the money! Read some of the other reviews & it seems some work fine & others never work at all. Makes me think there is no quality control here. Don't waste your money!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great for the purpose
Date:08/09/2011
Pros: easy to use and set up
Cons: picture is not the crispest on fence.
I have wanted this projector for two years now and either never had the time or was never at the store when it was available. It is great. So far we have watched movies in the backyard against the privacy fence at least 3 times a week. the kids love it, my hubby loves it and so do our family and friends. I am sure the picture would be much better if we have a screen but the fence does just fine. We are having a great time with this projector.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This product is a good idea but needs work
Date:11/28/2010
Pros: light weight
Cons: blurry picture, technical support not available, imaging showed broken picture
We purchased this projector and the instructions say "for techincal difficulties do not return to the store" instead I was directed to a website that was not valid and the toll free number I was put on hold.
The picture is blurry and adjusting the focus did not change anything. We tried to project to different walls, different sizes, and messed with the contrast and color. The picture still was blurry with pixel imaging. I would not recommend this product to anyone. My family purchased 3 and all 3 are being returned.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 7 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Perfect for the price
Date:04/24/2012
This projector is not top of the line, but it's perfect for price you pay!! The picture is a bit grainy, and we had to buy external speakers because the fan is kinda loud and makes it hard to hear on its own. But my kids love that we can now throw a sheet up on the fence post and watch a movie in our back yard!! I play the movies through my iPad, which requires a different a/v cable ( we already had these because we also watch movies on the tv from the iPad!!)set up is super quick and easy!! It's literally a plug in and go process!! I am completely satisfied with this product!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hiram, GA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Picture is terrible
Date:11/26/2010
I was SO excited to find a projector at such a good price but, you truly get what you pay for. Terribly disappointed. It's better than nothing, but not by much.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Reedsburg, WI
Age: Under 18
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
this product needs A LOT MORE WORK DONE ON IT.
Date:12/26/2010
i like playing games on this that don't have a lot of details, but for like a game that you would play on a Play Station 3 I would not play on this. the picture sucks but at the same time its fair. i would NOT recommend this to any of my friends. Overall THE PRODUCT NEEDS MORE WORK DONE ON IT TO SILENT THE FAN AND FIX THE PICTURE.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 10 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: mounds view mn
Age: Under 18
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Only around holidays
all most perfect
Date:02/26/2011
this product is so cool the picher is a little bad but you can fix it /// to the lady whos kids had bad faces to it you schould not spoil your kids I LOVE MINE you just need to hoock up old or new conputer speakers to it to fix sound it is not made for sound if you wan to retern it wow
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 11 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Prairieville, LA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
(Perfect Picture) - yea right
Date:01/04/2011
Purchased this for my kids for the game room that I had built them over the summer. Advertisement said (no I didn't do any research) "Perfect Picture. Take entertainment to the next level with this Discovery Wonderwall entertainment projector."
Prior to Christmas I completely re-arranged the room to accommodate the projector, repainted the wall onto which I was to project the images and completely blacked out the room.
Kids were excited at Christmas - Finally got to hook it up - - - you should have seen the look on their faces :-(
There is no way to focus the image, the fan motor is louder than the "Built-in stereo with adjustable volume" - (Oh yea, in hopes of making it better dumb me went out and bought auxiliary speakers.
Set up less than 70% of the recommended distance from the wall (freshly painted), the images look like they are made up of golf balls.
I didn't expect a home theater for the price, BUT - - the Fisher Price makes better quality AV equipment than this.
Would have already returned it, but the kids were so excited about it that they tore the box up getting into it.
What a HUGE let down!
0points
1of 2liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 01/25/2011
Return it!
Customer Avatar
TLot
Houston, TX
Don't forget, Kohl's offers refunds "anytime for any reason". I'd try taking it back without the box. You might just get a store credit (with your receipt you should get the full price paid), but it's better than nothing.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 01/19/2011
Customer Avatar
helper
Rock Hall, MD
you can return it with out the box i did it already and got another and it was worse about to bring this one back to the store
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once every two weeks
ehhh
Date:10/29/2011
Pros: pricing, style
Cons: color
This projector looks good and everthing but the color didnt work when i got it. You couldnt see the color mainly black and white it was to bright because there was no color to make the picture a little darker, but it was perty cool though worked great on the xbox. The color is the main thing thats the problem. Its not going tobe hd or anything just look at the price, but its good for games and movies. Just make sure it works right.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: little rock ,arkansas
Age: 25-34
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
reviews are not accurate
Date:12/26/2010
This is a very good product and a good value. We have had no problems with the picture, fan is not too loud and the volume is fine. Its is great for kids and teenagers to play video games on and to watch movies. Their friends that come over thinks its awesome. The people that bought this product and wrote a review must of thought it would be HD quality.... Come on people, really...
-3points
0of 3liked this review
Review 14 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Paramount, CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This product is total nonsense
Date:12/21/2011
Pros: none
Cons: total junk
I purchased this projector thinking, oh great! we can watch movies on a bigger screen... bad idea! this nonsense does not even work. Please do not buy this junk. You will be wasting your time and money.
There is a sticker on the machine that says, do not return to the stores. No way! I am taking this junk to the store, according to the return policy of Kohls.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/31/2011
Customer Avatar
cmey
THIS WAS THE BIGGEST PIECE OF JUNK I EVER BROUGHT - PLEASE PLEASE NEVER EVER BUY EVEN IF IT IS 20.00 DOLLARS
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Only around holidays
The image quality is bad
Date:01/01/2011
Pros: nice handle, compact
Cons: poor quality, loud fan
I purchased this for my son for Christmas and the image quality is so bad you can see the pixels and the entire image looks as you are looking through a screen like on a window. I was disappointed but I figured for the price we will deal. On the third day of use the bulb went out. I am bringing it back to Khols to get my money back. Save your tie and money.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Terrible-Returned the next day
Date:11/14/2011
Bought this for the kids to watch movies in the backyard. We even bought the big blow up screen to go with it. We couldn't hear anything from the movie over the fan and the picture was so terrible we went inside and watched on the tv. Big waste of time and money. I wasn't looking for movie quality, just a way to watch with the kids.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Elmhurst, IL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Serves its purpose
Date:03/07/2012
I got this projector a couple years ago.. We are crazy about it! Not the BEST picture but it serves its purpose. You can see the movies and we do movies outside all the time. Haven't had any problems with it yet this coming summer will be our 3rd summer using it.. Its a big hit on the block having our own drive in at our house!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Poor Quality
Date:01/23/2012
I would not recommend this product. We received the first one and it didn't work. Took it back and ordered another one. We received it and the quality of the picture is not that good but my son wanted to keep it so we did. He used it two days and the bulb blew so we took that one back and got a refund.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Oak Park, CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
DOES NOT WORK
Date:01/06/2012
Cons: does not work
I am a teacher and wanted a light-weight, portable projector and this looked appealing. However, it does not work! I does power on, and I do see a faint light coming from the projector, but no image. Regardless of how close I get to my white screen, nothing is projected
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Projector
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sandy, UT
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Discovery Expedition Wonderwall Entertainment Proj
Date:03/03/2011
This projector reminded me of my old school days. This machine has very poor focusing, you can't just plug it into the TV, and is overpriced (if you ask me)! This machine is worth about $20-$30. Don't waste your time. Buy a real projector!
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>