Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kalorik Kalorik Meat Slicer

Bring the deli counter to your kitchen with this Kalorik meat slicer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Review 1 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Broadview Heights, OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Sufficient for home use
Date:05/23/2011
This slicer has a powerful enough motor to slice food items for household use. It has an adjustable thickness control and does a good job. It is not meant for heavy, everyday abuse, but will fill the bill nicely when you have an occasional ham or roast that needs slicing. Good value.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Miami, Ok.
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Easy to use.
Date:04/27/2011
This meat slicer is so easy to use. It is easy to clean. Just make sure that the meat is just a little frozen when slicing. If it totally thawed out the meat tends to slide between the platform and the blade.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Torrance, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a week
Well made for the money
Date:06/24/2012
Pros: well made
Cons: not good for cutting bagels for bagel chips
Even though this is a well made meat slicer I bought it to slice bagels to make bagel chips. Before I ordered it I asked if it would slice the bagels very thin and reply was yes to 1/8". But after several attempts I could not get more then 1 slice done, then the next slice would only cut part way and get stuck. I would use a knife to trim off the piece that didn't cut and try again but then that piece would slip behind the platform before it reached the blade.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Worked very well.
Date:12/25/2011
The slicer worked very well. Cleaning is a bit of a challenge, but not overwhelming. Also, the area where the meat goes after slicing is rather awkward, we needed a second person holding a plate to catch the meat.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:05/15/2011
Great product! The cost of food has went up and I buy meat in large volume now. This slicer saves me alot of money by allowing me to cut as many slices of as I want and then freezing it. It is easy to clean.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lakeland
State: FL
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
works for me
Date:02/04/2013
Pros: price was right
Cons: none
I am very happy with my purchase. I have sliced, meat, cheese and vegetables. The meat was mostly frozen and the motor didn't even slow down. All did well. Easy to keep clean.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pocahontas, IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Date:04/25/2011
Easter weekend was the first time I had a chance to use it and the slicer work just perfectly. The variety if thicknesses available is wonderful.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: KY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
This product is decent.
Date:02/04/2013
Slicer works okay, would be better if the plastic piece that grips and pushes meat through blade was heavier duty. Great price.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: fort worth
State: TX
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Bad Slicer
Date:02/04/2013
Under power and not able to fix position on counter slice meat.
It's just not working well for any kind slicing.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Saint Marys
State: GA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:02/15/2013
Pros: very light
I got it for a gift for my parents, they love it. Its a light nice looking slicer. Works very good.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Works GREAT!
Date:10/12/2011
Got the slicer for my husband. He uses it all the time and and very happy with how it works!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Enfield, CT
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Love this slicer
Date:06/08/2012
Cons: cleaning
Love this slicer. It is a bit time consuming to clean but, worth the effort.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Kalorik Meat Slicer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: elmira
State: NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
flimsy plastic, not user friendly for cleaning
Date:10/13/2012
Pros: pricing
Cons: construction
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0liked this review