Product Reviews

Black & Decker Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker

Let the aroma of freshly brewed coffee fill your house with this Black & Decker coffee maker. Use the QuickTouch™ programming to ensure a hot cup of coffee is ready when your alarm goes off, or grab a cup of joe on your way out with the Sneak-A-Cup? function. Enjoy hassle-free mornings with this Black & Decker coffee maker.
Average Customer Rating:
3.794 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
14
78 out of 105(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: california
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
heats in just 3 minutes
Date:06/08/2011
loved how fast and how hot the coffee maker works. auto shutoff in 2 hours ..super easy to program timer..absolutely awesome
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Works great!
Date:01/27/2012
The coffee pot works very well. No problems.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 02/10/2012
Customer Avatar
troop11
Colorado springs, Colorado
Does it have a round or a cone filter?
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Simple and makes coffee quick!
Date:03/07/2012
If you are looking for a regular machine, no bells or whistles this one s perfect! Looks nice too!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Covington, LA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Makes great coffee!
Date:04/09/2012
There is nothing but good things to say about this coffee maker!!! Makes great coffee and is easy to use and clean!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Winchester KY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
black n decker coffee maker
Date:04/25/2012
I bought this for my sister, but I have one just like it myself..I like it and it suits the purchase just fine
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Las Vegas, Nevada
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great features
Date:06/09/2012
This coffee pot was a great value for the price.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Summerville, SC
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Nice coffeepot for the money
Date:08/10/2012
Pros: stylish
Cons: none
Makes a good cup of coffee. Nice design and easy to use.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cortlandt Manor
State: NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Value for the Price
Date:10/24/2013
Very nice coffeemaker. Easy to brew and keep clean. Has several features that I like, including a pre-set button and clock. Footprint is a good size - not too big. Brews a good cup of coffee!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Houston
State: TX
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Good purchase
Date:12/11/2013
Pros: good deal on the product
Purchased online received a great deal and free shipping, Kohl’s offers great deals like that. Love the coffee pot!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Green Bay
State: WI
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great tasting coffee
Date:01/16/2014
Pros: flavor
There are a few things about this pot that are irritating but overall for the price it does a great job The flavor of the coffee is great but it does drip when you pour the water from the glass carafe into the water vessel. Give it a try...we did & we are keeping it
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Carrollton, OH
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Product works very well. Typical of B. & D.
Date:05/09/2011
The product works as advertised. Automatic feature is fine and once set does as expected. Coffee filter basket is oversize and easy to load and doesn't allow grounds to leak in receiver pot. Good value for the price.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
great coffeemaker
Date:02/23/2012
This "no drip" carafe is wonderful and the water tank is easy to fill. Easy to program for early AM coffee.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: houston, texas
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
great prosuct
Date:06/04/2012
I am enjoying my black and decker coffee maker great value and the shipping arrive very quickly.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Gettysburg
State: PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Coffemaker at an Exceptional Value
Date:08/13/2012
I find this coffee maker is everything I wanted and needed in such a machine, that it brews a good cup of coffee, and does everthing it claimed to do. It is a tremendous value for dollar.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Spokane,
State: WA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
coffee maker
Date:11/09/2012
great machine; great price; efficient and fast delivery....what more could I ask for?
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Holland
State: MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Makes a good cup of joe!
Date:10/23/2013
I already owned one and my husband broke the glass carafe while doing dishes. It was a no brainer for us, we simply ordered another. This does not spill while pouring and the price can't be beat.
The best coffee maker we have ever owned.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Peoria
State: IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
My husband and I loved this new coffee maker!
Date:12/17/2013
I purchased it online together with other two black and decker's small appliances. This coffee maker brewed our coffee so fast and on time. My husband and I loved this and as a replacement of our old cheap coffeemaker that didn't heat up coffee for long. Its a good buy but the only thing I didn't like is the top lid that doesn't close properly or let's say maybe it's the style. I still recommend this though because of its good quality.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: horseshoe bend
State: AR
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
coffeemaker with pazzazz
Date:03/29/2014
we love our new black and decker coffeemaker, we chose RED . it is very stylish. looks so good and it is a quality coffee machine
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Monroe
State: OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great Deal!
Date:04/18/2014
Pros: attractive, affordable, great tasting coffee
Cons: none
Great Coffee Maker especially for the great price. Looks great sitting on my counter.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Black and Decker 12-cup Coffee Maker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Gastonia, NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Satisfied
Date:12/27/2011
Great price and does what it is suppose to. Coffee finishes fast and is hot enough. Buy with confidence.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 next>>