Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

American Tourister American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set

Prepare yourself for paradise with this American Tourister English Garden luggage set. In multi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
10
30 out of 44(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Review 1 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great Value for the Money!!!
Date:11/03/2010
Pros: easy to identify, great pattern, durable, light-weight, tote bag has zipper closure
My husband & I travel together at least once a month & I was looking for some new luggage that would be easy to identify at the airport. I was pleasantly surprised when I received the luggage as I didn't expect much, based on the price I paid. The background color is more of a light gray than a white, which is fine with me. The luggage seems durable & the zippers/seams are all good. I plan on using it for a 5 day cruise & between all three pieces there will be more than enough room for all of my stuff! The carry-on size suitcase will definitely pass for a carry-on bag. I measured it against another carry-on bag that I currently use & they are the exact same size. If you are looking for a durable luggage set that is not your typical "red or black" you will love this!
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 2 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Albuquerque
State: NM
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Poor Quality
Date:03/26/2014
I was so thrilled to receive this set. It's a GREAT price and seemed to be good quality. Then I took it on a direct flight. I was so disappointed at the baggage claim to see that it had literally fallen apart. Ever stitch on the back of the largest piece had popped. As I mentioned, this was a short direct flight so it was not handled a lot or for a long period of time. This was the one and only flight I took it on.
Keep in mind that you get what you pay for. Unfortunately, I expected more and was wrong.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lakeland
State: FL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Pretty luggage set but fell apart fast
Date:09/23/2012
I bought this luggage set for my daughter for Christmas. It is pretty but. it started to fall apart fast. She just took it for the first time on a flight last week and the large suitcase started to break. the carry on tote was also ripping on the inside. American Tourister does have a 10 year warrenty but this set didn't last a year.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Dallas
State: TX
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Luggage cam apart on first use
Date:08/18/2012
We purchased this set from Kohl's for our god daughters first big trip to Europe. The handles came off, zippers came apart and the thing literally seemed to disintegrate on first use. Our previous experience with American Tourister has been good, but this was a disappointment.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Des Moines,
State: WA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
good price for a 3-piece
Date:04/06/2013
Pros: pretty, light, just right in size, a good price
I am very thrilled with this set!! It doesn't smell odd like some of them do. It will be perfect for my needs. I plan to paint some of the flowers so it will be beautiful!! I love Kohl's!! I have saved so much money and love the quality of the merchandise.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This is easy to spot
Date:11/30/2010
Took this luggage on a five day cruise. Being American Tourister I thought it would be pretty durable. I picked up my luggage at the baggage claim and it was bent in on the handle side. I filed a complaint with Continental and had to go back to the Air port to do it because I didn't know it had to be done within 4 hours. The claim department man opened it and stood on the side to bend it back. What a waste and I'm dissappointed. Now I'm leary about its durability. Going to try and return to the store. The only good thing is it's pretty and easy to spot.
-2points
0of 2liked this review
Review 7 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: WI
Age: 35-44
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great except for one important detail...
Date:10/18/2010
Pros: floral design
Cons: carry on is too big
I was so excited to get a great deal on this luggage set. I love the floral pattern and the dimensions of the bags are just what I was looking for. Unfortunately, when I received the set, I realized that the 21.5" bag is really 24" because of the way the wheels stick out. I haven't tried this on a trip yet and, quite honestly, I'm afraid to. If I end up having to pay to check the bag, I'll be really angry. So, as much as I love the style of this set, I may be exchanging it for another brand with a smarter design.
-2points
1of 4liked this review
Review 8 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Milford, CT
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Perfect for a sporadic traveler!
Date:03/13/2012
Pros: style, quality, size, rollers, easy to zip
Cons: jealous people may steel them b/c they're so cute
I love this luggage set! I don’t travel very often but I thought it was time to invest in luggage rather than borrow from others. It’s just my four year old daughter and I so this is the perfect size for our Disney trip!  I love the durability, style and space! It stands out, in a chic way, so it makes it very convenient at the baggage claim. I would recommend this product to any and everyone. On a further note; the shipping delivery date was very accurate, it arrived at my house fast and was easy to track online. Very excited to start our travels!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago
State: IL
Age: 25-34
Poor Quality! Bad zippers
Date:08/17/2013
Bought this luggage set right before my trip to Europe. It is very stylish and cute, but on the very first trip the large luggage zipper busted open causing several of my belongings to be lost during the transfer from planes. When I received the luggage at claims, I noticed the zipper had popped out of the track (it was not broken into). On the way back home, the smaller luggage zipper busted open as well during check-in! This luggage set also scuffs easily and appears to get dirty quick due to the color. I do not recommend!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 09/26/2013
Both zipper pulls were broken on first use
Customer Avatar
ParisPerson
Erie, PA
I had the exact same experience. The first time I used this luggage was on a trip to Europe. Both zipper pulls were gone when it arrived in London, and I spent the week trying to close the bag with the little nub that was left. I had to buy luggage straps to get my belongings back home. Although it is pretty luggage I definitely would not recommend.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Troutman
State: NC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
This product looks better than it holds up.
Date:10/15/2013
Pros: stylish and easy to pick out
Cons: bad zippers
We brought this luggage set for our daughter traveling for the first time to Italy. She said when she picked up her luggage in Italy, one zipper was completely broken and the other zipper had the handle broke off. She had to spend 30 to get luggage straps in Italy to be able to bring the luggage home. Very disappointed in a brand name product like samsonite. She did however love the carryon bag as well as the tote that came with the set. She said they were the perfect sizes.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pomona NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Do not purchase over the computer
Date:06/06/2011
I ordered the set through Kohls.com. When it arrived I found that the zipper wasn't working on one of the pieces, and another piece was missing the inside straps. I returned it to the store and they happened to have a set on the floor, so I was able to make an exchange. Overall, the set is very nice. My main reason for buying it is that it would be easy to spot on the luggage carousel. I happened to buy the set on sale, then used a coupon, so it cost me very little. It's an excellent value for the money.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: las vegas
State: VA
Age: Under 18
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
super cute, affordable, lghtweight
Date:06/27/2013
this is a nice suitcase set. i have the black and white one which is fabulous. its more like a lack and cream but still looks classy. i got this suitcase set in store and was very affodable. i used this case about 3 times for international use and so far has held up pretty well. i also saw the blue one and i wouldnt recommend it because all of the blue ones seem to get dirty really fast when compared to the blak and white one. overall, it is a great find and woud definitley recommend it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
So cute!
Date:11/17/2011
It's a lovely pattern with a bright purple lining. The zippers are very smooth and I like that the upper has a dome shape to allow for more room. The one hangup I had is the interior paper tags are sewn into the seam. If you try to remove them they will open the seam of the lining for all your things to fall through. Either don't remove the tags (I dislike tags) or be prepared to mend the lining seams. I have not used the luggage in an airport terminal yet.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Long Beach, NY
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Happy With the Purchase
Date:04/25/2011
My new American Tourister luggage has been on only one trip (four flights), but so far I'll say it was a smart purchase. It handled well. And, it stood out on the luggage carousel. I used the tote as my everyday bag while sightseeing since it held so much but was attractive, too. The "free" cosmetic case that came with it ripped at the seam immediately, with only a few lightweight items in it. Overall the set is great looking and was a good buy.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: MI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product is very stylish, and held up nicely.
Date:06/26/2013
Pros: style, well made, great size for two
Cons: matching pieces aren't offered
I was very excited to take this new set on our trip! It is very stylish, and I knew it would stand out well to retrieve our luggage at the airport. We took a trip to Mexico, and had absolutely no issues! The set held up very well, and did not stain at all. Also, the carry on came in very handy! Its actually larger than it looks. I was able to fit alot of items in it! I am very pleased that I made this purchase, as it was an ideal price!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hopkinton, R.I.
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Disappointing quality from a name brand product.
Date:10/02/2011
Pros: good value
Cons: poorly sewn lining
The suitcases are lightweight with easy pop up handles. The eye catching design makes it easy to spot them on the luggage carousels. The negative is that I was forced to cut the lining as it kept getting caught in the zipper and I was afraid that it would break. The positive is the tote bag is fantastic! So roomy and has very deep outside pockets. They're great for easy access to your boarding pass and ID.
It's a basic set for a very low price.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ventura County, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Sub-standard quality
Date:07/26/2011
Pros: stylish pattern
Cons: inferior quality luggage
Bought this set online because I thought the pattern was stylish and the price was right. However, I guess you get what you pay for. After one round-trip flight, the telescoping handle no longer retracted back down into the larger suitcase. I don't really think it will survive another flight. Should have looked at the merchandise in-store before purchasing. American Tourister isn't what it used to be.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Texas City
State: TX
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Beautiful Luggage!
Date:12/12/2013
I have not one complaint about this luggage set! Pieces are well constructed and the print is beautiful. Great value!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fullerton, CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
LOVE this luggage set!
Date:07/30/2011
Pros: purple lining
Cons: not enough travel plans to use my luggage
I've never had an easier time finding my luggage at baggage claim. I used the tote my entire vacation to house a change of clothes for those "just in case" moments. Sure, there are a few dirty marks on it from the baggage handlers - I call those
"beauty marks". I was a little skeptical with the coloring of the luggage - but the set is not as white as it appears in pics. PERFECT!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for American Tourister 3-pc. English Garden Luggage Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: franklin
State: NC
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
I love this set!!
Date:12/05/2013
Bought this set last year before I traveled, it's great.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 next>>