Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Shark Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop

Keep the power of clean at your fingertips. This Shark vacuum and steam mop makes it easy to tackle dirt and grime.
Average Customer Rating:
3.626 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
16
62 out of 90(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Review 1 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: central new york
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
It works like they said it would
Date:11/06/2010
My husband and I have two kids and three cats and most of our floors are hard floors that is why we bought this. I start at one end of the house vacuum and steam clean my ceramic tile floor then proceed to the oak stairs and slate landing then move to the oak hallway followed by the kitchen then the bathrooms. It doesn't take any time to vacuum up all the hair and stones that track in from the gravel driveway and steam clean the floors. They floors get vacuumed and/or steam cleaned at least every other day. It is so easy to use and it doesn't take any time to clean my floors. It is a great machine.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 2 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I love this product!
Date:10/18/2010
Pros: so easy to use!, very light weight.
As a mom of 5 young kids, I am constantly cleaning. My kitchen is fairy large (over 300 sq) and is hardwoods. It use to take me over 45 minutes to vaccum and mop my floor. Using the vac steam, it took me a little over 10 minutes (to vaccum and mop). There were no streaks left behind and the floor was dry instantly. I did have to go over a couple of places twice (where there was really stuck on food), but it was so much easier than moping with a regular mop or a swifter wet jet. I have arthritis in my left hip and a herniated disk in my neck. My husband has been having to do the floors the past few weeks because I didn't have enough strenght to scrub. Now I am able to do it with ease. I was able to get this on sale and use my pick a day coupon, so it was a great deal. I would HIGHLY recommend this product. I also love that as soon as I mop I am not having to keep my 2 year old and 1 year old off the floor because it dries instantly.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 3 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: ny
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
I was very pleased with this purchase.
Date:05/14/2011
This vacuum and mop are very easy to use. The best part is that it actually cleans. I have 2 kids under the age of 4 and they are always on the floor so I needed something that was quick, easy and effective.This did the job well and I did the ultimate test and used clorox wipes after I used the steam mop on my floors and the wipes proved clean! I was always disgusted with my old mop which failed this test miserably. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I haven't used it more than 10 times as yet so the durability is still being tested. Overall I would highly recommend it and I feel better knowing that the floors are really clean.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 08/30/2012
Customer Avatar
spotty
ny
I have to give this mop one star because it has stopped working and I had it for less than one year. Kohls is great though , I returned it without the box and tried a replacement, brand new. Unfortunately this one also stopped working after a few months. The steamer just stops producing steam. It made my life easier but it just does not stand up to the test of time!! Would NOT recommend this product.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Winneonne, WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love this product
Date:03/19/2012
Got this just over a year ago and just love how it steam cleans the floors. Having cats it picks up the cat hair from the laminate floors with ease, instead of it flying around when I use to sweep the floor. For the streaking, when I first got it, it did leave streaks, but after time no more streaks. I think the streaks are from using floor cleaners before and now using the steamer it helped clean up all the build up. Mine just stop steaming and reading other reviews on other sharks seems to be normal time frame of not working any longer. Wish they would last longer, but the price is right and I will be getting another Shark to replace this one.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: detroit
State: MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Over a year and still in love with it
Date:09/21/2012
Pros: long cord, comes with enough pads
Faithfully used this for well over a year - everytime I use it I tell myself I have to write a review - just stopped in the middle of cleaning my floors to write this. For tough spots I use a spray cleaner like 409 then go back with my steamer - no problem. I always use distilled water in it. The vacuum part I don't use as much because I usually central vac first. But for quick small jobs the vac has been great. The pads are a little bit larger than the cleaner so under floor cupboards it still cleans. Have used it on wood too but not as much since wood and steam scare me - so far my wood is fine. my friend told me it would be by new best friend and it is.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Toledo, OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Very easy to use but horrible results...
Date:05/08/2011
Pros: easy to use., no detergent/chemicals required.
Cons: very poor results.
I bought this for quick clean ups when it's not practical to get the Floormate Hard Floor Cleaner out. It was very easy to use and I loved that it didn't require any cleaner or chemicals. However, it left my linoleum, laminate wood floors, and tile duller than before I used it! I tried washing the pad and using distilled water and it was still dull. Walking barefoot on the floor actually left shiny footprints like they were clean spots. I emailed customer service from the Shark website to see if there was anything I could do to prevent the dullness and they never responded. Needless to say, I returned it. I was very disappointed since it was so easy to use.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: waterloo iowa
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
this is a typical everyday steam vac
Date:03/13/2012
I liked the idea of having one product that did both vacuuming and steam cleaning.
I disliked the tiny little hard plastic wheels that run the vacuum. they are noisy and when I hear them I think I am scratching my floor. Very noisy to push across the floor and its not even a vacuum noise. The debris cup is easy to unload and load into the vacuum the steamer is nothing special but if you can stand the noise of what seems to be a vacuum scraping across your laminate floor. It will work fine. The steamer cup is easy to add water to the steamer, I don't know how to get the water out. Never had to since I ran it until it was gone.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: OH
use on ceramic floors
Date:04/13/2011
Pros: very handy
I have used the Shark several times now. The sweeper part of it is quite nice. Picks up all the little debris that my dogs bring in on their coats & then drops to the floor. The steam part works well but it seems that the only place the dirt comes up great is where the velcro parts are that make the pads stick. The rest of the bottom surface does not seem to be quite thick enough to clean as well. I would, however, recommend it.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: connecticut
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Junk
Date:10/19/2011
Overpriced piece of junk. The vacuum is not so bad. But it's really loud and you have to pick it up to run it over a piece of cat food. The steam mop is awful. After steaming the floor, it was dulled out. If I went over with a wet rag after, it was filthy. The steam only got up dirt where the magnets were on the back of the mop head. Way to expensive. It didn't clean as well as the $15 disposable mop I have. Don't bother.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Didn't work for long!!
Date:11/18/2011
Pros: great vacuum on wood floors, cleans well
Cons: didn't last long
I loved this product when I got it, I used it once a week and thought it did a great job, until it stopped working!! I have had it less than a year and the vacuum still works great but the steamer part stopped working, it will not steam, it acts like it is clogged up!! I am very disappointed that it didn't last long , I would not recommend this product. I am going to look for another steamer but not the shark.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 01/25/2013
Do NOT BUY
Customer Avatar
larda
elreno
That's what happened to me except I have only had it a Month!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 11/28/2011
Hard Water Deposits?
Customer Avatar
TheOriginalMWM
Kansas
Hi rurusmom -
We live in an area with very, very hard water. If we use tap water for anything, we have to occasionally run vinegar through it and if that didn't get the job done, we break out the CLR - just make sure you run plenty water through it again before you use it on your floors - I don't think hardwoods would like the CLR very much!!
Good Luck!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bristol, CT
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Patience is a virtue
Date:07/10/2012
Pros: cleans without usign a solution, vac and mop in one is convenient, cleans hard to clean spots
Cons: hard spots take time to clean, vac is really loud
Ok, so this is my first steam mop, so I have nothing to compare to, but here are my thoughts....
The instructions do not clearly guide you on how to effectively use it. Here are some tips that I noticed:
- In order to make steam you have to tilt the handle. Even for the 60 seconds it takes to warm up.
- You should move the cleaner slowly over the floor in order to effectively steam the area.
- The water runs out quickly. Be sure to pay attention to the water levels.
- If your floor has anything sticking to it I recommend letting the steam hit the spot for about a minute before trying to clean it up with the micro fiber pad.
- Do not use this if your room is hot and sticky, becuase, of course, it will make it even more so.
The floor drys up quite quickly and it works well with just water, however you can create your own solutions.
The vacume gets the job done but does not fit well in smaller spaces.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: MO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Leaves floor dull and streaked
Date:11/08/2011
I got this thinking I could use it on the hardwood floors, but I can't. When I have used it on the tile floors, it leaves a dull, streaked area. You have to continually fill the water for the steam clean.
I have not returned it yet, going to try it another time to see if I get a better result.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Cuts cleaning time in half and saves my back!
Date:12/24/2011
I was so excited to use this that I opened the package and put it together in 15 minutes! Directions are simple. No cleaning solution, just add water. The vaccum is powerful and the steam clean is amazing! Only down side is it can't get in those hard to reach places, so I just used my regular vacuum which has the smaller parts and spot cleaned with a rag. It's definitely easier than a mop and bucket, and I used to get down on my hands in knees to really get the floor clean, but now I can save my back, knees and time with the steam mop. I would definitely recommend this product!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: california
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
If you have pets and tile floors you need this
Date:06/18/2012
This is very easy to use- just vacuum up the pet hair and dirt and empty the container- no bags needed. Then just steam clean the floor and you are done. This cuts way back on cleanup time. Fantastic!!!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love it!
Date:04/23/2012
Oh yes! --- I have loved this vac/steam mop. It has made my life much easier! Does a great job vacuuming --- doesn't loose power like a different one I had that ran off charged battery. Steamer does a great job! My floor dries so fast! Great, lightweigt, very easy to use. Unfortunately my 2 year old also loves it and has to have his turn too! :) Works great for my wood floor. I also have a kitchen with ridgid tile. It does a pretty good job --- doesn't get all the nooks and crany's super clean, but not bad. Highly recommend this for good, quick, easy, hard floor cleaning.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
I wanted to like it
Date:06/27/2011
I wanted to like this product. I had been shopping for a machine that would clean my floors. I have all wood laminate floors and some ceramic tile. It cleans the tile better than the wood laminate. It leaves streaks behind on the wood laminate. I also would highly recommend vacuuming the floor first, not with this machine. I didn't feel as though it would do a good enough job first. I have a chocalate lab do and I vacuum daily. I also have 8 month old baby crawling around my floors. So I want to keep my floors clean for my son as well as not spend my entire day doing so.
Overall this product is nice but I'm not sure I'll keep it. I used it once today on my entire living room, dining room and kitchen and I'm not overly impressed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Penfield, NY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Very pleased
Date:07/08/2011
Wasn't sure what to expect as I read a lot of split reviews on this product. I am very pleased with the Shark Vac then Steam. It took me a little while to get used to not smelling cleaning agents to 'tell' me something is clean. A lot of the reviews I read said they actually would put a scent in with the water, maybe b/c they had/have the same hangup I have. The steam function is ready within about a minute. It does a great job, for the tougher spots you may have to go over a couple times, but still does the job. The pads are great and durable, so far they are holding up through the washer and dryer cycles. The vacuum function works a lot better than I thought it would b/c it has such a small opening. It is a bit loud, but tolerable.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: WI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Expected better cleaning
Date:03/27/2011
This is a great concept but I expected a little better cleaning. The combo vacuum, steam mop is great for saving space and time but the vacuum has limitations. I don't like the hard plastic wheels, they sound terrible when they glide across my hardwood floor. it is also very hard to get into corners with the vacuum. As for the steam mop, you have to go very slow to be effective espeically on a hard to get off stain. It left my floor a little streaky the first time I used it, but after the 2nd time I was a little happier with the results.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
easy to use and convenient.
Date:06/03/2011
I bought this Shark vac/steam mop for my daughter as a housewarming gift. She has laminate floors. My daughter says she loves this vac/steam mop. She had done some investigating prior to deciding that she would like this product. There were more good reviews then bad. The price was good so i decided i would surprise her. She has used it several times and can't say enough good things about it. Only time will tell how much use she will get from it. I hope it holds up and lasts for a long time.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Shark Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I LOVE THIS THING!!
Date:05/09/2012
Pros: simple to use
Its very light weight but packs a heavy punch!! I have lots of hardwood looking tile floors that are very dark which shows up dog hair like you wouldn't believe. Its so simple to plug this in and vaccuum it away and the steam mop seeps tons of steam!! the best part is it is so simple and easy, not lots of attaching to switch from vaccuum to mop!!! I absolutely love it and have told all my friends/family about it!! my only problem is that I waited so long to buy it!!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 next>>