Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Food Network Food Network Programmable Breadmaker

This Food Network programmable breadmaker delivers hot, fresh loaves of golden-brown bread straight to your table. This versatile breadmaker has eight different settings, including a jam setting that allows you to easily make homemade jams and preserves. View the Food Network Programmable Breadmaker Instruction and Recipe Booklet here.
Average Customer Rating:
3.724 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
20 out of 28(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Review 1 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Poor Quality
Date:01/15/2011
I purchased my first Food Network BreadMaker yesterday. Got it home to find the kneading paddle was missing, and the whole top of the machine scratched.
Exchanged it today, came home, ready to make a nice loaf of bread, but that did not happen. The kneading epidsode kept shutting off, and when it came to putting additional ingredients (nutsts/fruit) in, it never mixed those ingredients in...they sat on top of the dough. The only step that worked was the baking mode.
Very poor choice on my part. I am returning it tomorrow for a refund. Very, Very disappointed.
I had my last bread machine (not a Food Network) for over 16 years...not one problem till just recently.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Quakertown
Age: 45-54
Do not buy this bread maker.
Date:02/21/2011
My husband got me this for Christmas. Do not buy this bread maker. I had it for 2 months and used it at lease 15 times all with terrible results. I am an experienced baker, in fact I love to bake. I used to have a bread maker and baked bread everyday for my family. I followed instructions to the T, also tried tweaking the recipes. I tried everything to get it right. but nothing. I finally gave up and returned it. Also the recipe book that came with it was extremely disappointing, with only about 8 recipes total. a plain white, wheat, and then weird stuff that I would never make. I did like the fact that it was all black since all my appliances are all black. Thats why my husband bought me that one.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Nappanee,Indiana
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Only around holidays
Great breadmaker for the price
Date:01/11/2011
Pros: easy
I bought this breadmaker a few weeks ago and love it! Im not able to have wheat so I needed to learn to make my own bread.Couldnt believe what a great job it did.It was so easy.I love the Food Network brand.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NE Iowa
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Not happy at all!
Date:03/25/2011
I have had a bread machines since they were first introduced - in fact I had only one since then. When the motor went out on that I decided to try this machine. Well, I wish I had taken my old one apart and repaired the motor. I have made several attempts with this machine and NONE of the loaves came out. Usually doughy in the center and caved in on top. I tried different recipes, bought fresh yeast and followed the directions to a T. Not one good loaf. Very disappointing and a waste of ingredients. I'll go back to making bread by hand if this is what I would have to use.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: taylorsville, Utah
Age: Over 65
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent bread machine
Date:07/14/2011
I ordered the food Network bread machine through your kiosk on the floor of your store in Jordan Landing, Utah. I had a difficult time understanding all the buttons and how to order. Fortunately the lady came to help me more then once.
As for delivery, it arrived at my son's home in Calif. as per schedule on the screen.
They love the bread machine. My only concern was ordering it at the store using your kiosk computer.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
This is a fine product.
Date:01/03/2012
This bread machine comes with good instructions and is easy to use. It fits comfortably on the sideboard and doesn't have to be moved to use. Our first attempt was a boxed Sourdough Bread mix, which came out quite well. The only problem encountered was the paddle being embedded in the bread. We have searched the manual and find no direction for when to remove it from the unit to prevent this inconvenience.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Concord, NC
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great for the money!
Date:05/27/2012
This machine is stylish and has so many features for the price. I've only used it to make bread, so can't comment on anything else, but the loaves of bread were very moist. I used a recipe from another source and not this book and was happy to see it work.
I would say it's loud just like any other machine and moved on the counter a little while it made the bread, but can't complain!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
It died on it's third loaf...
Date:11/09/2011
I literally made one loaf ( their recipe for standard white was marginal) for a trial, a quick bread ( that didn't mix well and had raw spots when baked) , and on loaf three - there wasn't any power to knead - the blade would work with no load, but the minute that it had a dough to knead - had no power. Kohls return policy is awesome - no hassles, just no fresh bread...
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 05/07/2012
Bad
Customer Avatar
Allene
Illinois
I bought this bread machine for just me. My husband has his own. Never have I make a loaf of bread out of it that we could eat. The only one who like the bread is the birds. Taking it back today. I just want a bread machine that makes good bread, I do not need it to do any thing else. Not for me.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Never a perfect loaf of bread
Date:02/10/2011
Pros: nice shape
Cons: uncooked or burnt bread, worst customer service
I bought this product to replace my old breadmaker that I had been used since Spring 2001. The reason I bought this product was because it looked like my old one.
I used this machine to make some bread, but the results were disappointing. If I set the crust to "medium", the bread was always burnt, crust was too dark. If I set the crust to "light", the bread would be undercooked. I tried to set the crust to "light" and add the "baking" time, still the result was undercooked bread. I read the manual several times, but no answers could be found. I called customer service several times to no avail. I left some messages, but nobody cared to give me a call back. Disappointed, I called Kohls customer service that suggested me to return this product to the store, eventhough I did not have the box anymore. I am not happy with this product, but I am a happy Kohls customer since I could return this product with no problem at all.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Product!
Date:07/21/2011
Pros: easy to use
Cons: nosiy beeps
I have only had the bread maker a couple of weeks but so far it is great! It is a little noisy when kneeding and the beeps are LOUD (if you have a baby sleeping that could be annoying) and cannot be turned off. I wish it came with more recipes (I ended up ordering a bread machine cook book.) but the 8 in the book are a good start.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Davenport, Iowa
State: IA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Makes great bread but it's REALLY loud
Date:08/29/2012
Pros: makes great bread
Cons: way to noisey
I've been somewhat pleased with this breadmaker. For the money, it is pretty good. It does a nice job of making bread. My only complaint is that it is very noisey - the squeeky, grating kind of loud. You almost want to make the bread and then leave the house. I'd suggest paying a little more for a bread machine that is quieter.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NC
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
luv it!
Date:05/09/2011
I bought my b-maker yesterday and got cooking right away. The first loaf was ok but not great so I made another. I used a recipe I found on the net and the bread is wonderful: Rose beautiful, great shape, cooked just right. I highly recommend this machine if you want good results and don't want to spend a ton of cash.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Henderson, NV
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
It was used!!
Date:03/21/2011
Pros: inexpensive, works well
Cons: used but sold as new
The breadmaker came out of the box with crust baked on the kneader. Although it was sold as new, it was scratched on the top and obviously used. I was able to return it without a hassle though and the new one works quite well. I'm really disappointed in Kohl's for selling used items as new though! BEWARE!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Reno
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Very happy I purchased this!
Date:04/18/2011
I was skeptical about getting this bread maker by reading some of the reviews but after using it, I'm so happy I got it. I've used it about 10 times and haven't had any problems. The bread comes out just as good if not better than in my Mr. Breadman. I would by this again if I needed another one.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Delafield, Wi
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Overall I like the machine.
Date:01/30/2011
Pros: quite compared to my old machine
Cons: disapponted with recipes
The machine if fine. Does what I expect, but I have never had a 2 # machine before. I am very disappointed in the recipes that where published with this book. There are no recipes for basic breads. This is my main reason for a bread machine.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Northern California
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great Bread
Date:12/10/2011
After some trial and error, we have this bread making down. Love the machine. It does everything it should. My only suggestion would be to make it in other colors like stainless steel and to make it quieter if possible. I love this machine!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mobile Al
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Really love my bread maker
Date:03/13/2011
My husband bought it for me for Christmas, and i've had wonderful bread. I'm buying my daughter one to replace hers. I've tryed other receipes than came with the maker and have good results.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Roanoke, VA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great for the $
Date:11/01/2011
Have had numerous breadmakers throughout the years. This one is a great one. Received it as a gift, liked it so much I got another one to give as a gift!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Love the Food Network Bread Machine!!!
Date:06/10/2011
Cons: the quick feature did not work well for me
It works really well, although the cycles to get it made seems to take a long time. I am still in search for a good bread machine recipe.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Food Network Programmable Breadmaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
BUY THIS !
Date:05/11/2011
Best purchase I've made in 5 years of cooking for myself - easy to use / clean / maintain. Recipes abound, and they ALL taste good !
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>