Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

FoodSaver FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine

Seal in flavor with this FoodSaver V3250 sealing machine. Preserve meat, vegetables and more with the touch of a button. You'll enjoy fresh foods with this FoodSaver sealing machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Review 1 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: La Crosse, WI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Awesome money and time saving product!
Date:01/09/2011
Pros: money saver, time saver, easy to use, minimizes waste, multiple uses, comes with accessory hose for foodsaver tupperware, adjustable
Cons: bags for device are expensive, foodsaver tupperware is expensive
I recently purchased this vacuum sealer, and I have to admit it is the first time I purchased a product of this type. Even though I have only used the sealer a few times, I am impressed! I can tell this will be very beneficial as I will now be able to buy meats in bulk as the value or family packs are usually considerably cheaper than the smaller packages I used to buy. I do not have to worry about meat going bad before I get the chance to use it which will be a huge money saver. I like the vertical design as it does not take up a lot of counter space. Additionally, it is very convenient that there is a storage space for Foodsaver rolls at the top of the machine as the rolls are more cost effective than the pre-made Foodsaver bags. The attached method for cutting the rolls to length works well. As for making the bags from roll material, it could not be easier. Simply pull the roll material to the desired length, slide the cutter, put one of the open ends of the bag in the sealer and press the seal button, fill the bag with food, slide the open end of the bag into the sealer, and press the vacuum seal button to seal the other end of the bag. It takes seconds to do, and the machine automatically does the rest.
I read some other reviews, and I got some great additional ways to use this product. One of the reviews I read stated that the Foodsaver bags are microwaveable and can be placed in boiling water. As a result, I can cook larger quantities of meals, freeze the leftovers, and use one of the aforementioned methods to reheat my meal if applicable. This means I can eat home cooked meals on those lazy or busy days when I do not have time to cook. The vacuum sealer is also great for marinating foods. I use different marinades on the bulk food I as I store it. I have a variety of ways to enjoy the same type of food already prepared so cooking prep time is reduced. Last, this device can seal mylar bags. So, I will not have as many bags of potato chips, etc., going bad. I am still waiting for the Foodsaver storage containers I ordered to arrive. These will help reduce the cost of storing leftovers as they are a reusable way to vacuum seal leftovers and marinate food.
I highly recommend this product especially considering food prices are going up!
+5points
5of 5liked this review
Review 2 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Podunk, Indiana
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Replacement Food Saver
Date:10/13/2011
My old Food Saver gave up after much use. The new one is a different style so there were a few things that have taken a bit to get comfortable with but the more I use it the more I like it. It takes up less space on my counter top because of it's upright design. That feature is always welcomed! The upright design was also the cause of a little confusion though. I had to hold the bar up with one hand while trying to position the bag in the tray with the other. Once I realized that the bar could be pushed up into a position that it would stay by itself, all was well. That feature wasn't mentioned in the instructions that I saw. All in all the Food Saver sealing machine is working well. I'm looking forward to many years of use, especially during deer hunting season.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 11/19/2011
Update on Aug. 2011 purchase. Not happy.
Customer Avatar
BarbaraC
Podunk, Indiana
I'm afraid I spoke too soon. I have had problems with this Food saver, enough that I am going to return it. The door gets stuck at an angle and it takes quite a bit of pushing and pulling to get it unstuck. This has happened twice and that's enough. It's deer season now and I need a reliable foodsaver. Very disappointed.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Riverton, IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Sealed twice then broke.......
Date:05/14/2011
I bought this product about 3 hours ago and I will be taking it back. I sealed 2 bags of chips, which sealed great and when I went to seal the third bag the lever got stuck in a slanted position. I haven't even tried to vacuum seal anything so I don't know if that even works. I am very disappointed in this model. I just don't think that the bugs are worked out on this model. My parents have had their food saver for years and love it. They have the basic model, nothing fancy like this one with the bag storage and counter top saving design. They use their sealer everyday, multiple times a day and never had any problems. I think I will opt for basic model as well.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Do not recommend
Date:06/28/2012
This was my 3rd Foodsaver Vacuum Sealer in more than 10 years. Loved the other 2, but they stopped making it in the black/stainless finish I needed. Had it on my counter always! This unit is garbage. They have definitely cheapened their manufacturing of the product. Wouldn't always work and when I called Foodsaver, they told me to lay it on its back and forcefully jam the bar up several times to engage it!!!!!! When I then also sent an email to them to indicate that this was a ridiculous response from their rep, I received an email back indicating they'd call me in 1-2 days. Never happened. Too bad, because they used to be a good company. This unit was returned!!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Melbounrne, FL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Excellence quality
Date:03/24/2012
We love our new Food Saver, love the new stand up design and no more problems with making the bags! We had another one for years and it finally gave out! Being seniors and trying to save money, this Food Saver does it! We can buy family size packages of meats and break them down to the size we need. We never worry about freezer burn. We can purchase vegetables in season and even certain fruit. We have always had a large family, I have a problem cooking for two! Now, I don't worry about it! Not even homemade soup! Everything gets named, dated and goes into the freezer! I love my Food Saver!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Albany, WI
A little tricky at first, but great overall.
Date:09/16/2011
We initially got this sealer to vacuum seal jars. It was a little tricky at first, but once we got the technique down, it went smoothly. We now use the sealer for freezing meats and vegetables. Much easier and faster than wrapping everything in paper and we do not have to worry about freezer burn.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tennesse
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Very good and easy to use
Date:02/02/2011
The Food Saver machince is a great product, very easy to use.
You can seal food by the push of a button!
I would suggest that when sealing marinated meats, places meat in freezer for a few min before placing in bag to seal, it will vaccuum more air out of the bag when you do this.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
So easy to use
Date:04/09/2011
Food Saver V3250 Sealer is the greatest! I previously had an older model and thought it was good, but this one is so easy to use, my 5 year old grandson operates it! If you buy in bulk and need a sealer this is the one to buy.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Guntersville, Al
State: AL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love it
Date:05/28/2013
Pros: easy
A friend had one of these and used it all the time and loved it. I finally ordered mine but it set in the box for a couple of weeks before I decided to try it. I think I was intimidated by it. Figured it would be difficult to figure how to use. Boy, was I wrong. I took it out of the box and plugged it up, and looked at the book for instructions. Such easy instructions to follow. I tried one, and it did perfectly, then I started pulling all my meat out of the freezer that I had in freezer bags and sealed them with my new sealer. Easy and will save a bunch. I always load up on meat when it is on sale and have been putting it in freezer bags. Ice particles form on it and I have thrown quite a bit out that gets discolored and icy. It's so easy to use I will use it every time I bring groceries home.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great Product
Date:06/02/2011
I've had a black and decker food saver for years and suffered with bags that didn't seal or would break open. I decided to go for the best so I purchased this Food Saver and I love it. It is so quite and fast and really does a great job sealing everything I threw at it. I love the gentle feature and the moist food features as well as the bag storage area. I don't think you could go wrong purchasing this product.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fillmore
State: CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Good product, I think
Date:03/09/2013
My qualifier of "I think" is because I've only had the occasion to use it 3 or 4 times. But it has performed admirably each time! I especially like the stand-up style, making it possible to keep on my kitchen counter without taking up a bunch of room. I waste so much money on foods with freezer burn that I'm sure I will get my money's worth in no time!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Delran, NJ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Food Saver System
Date:07/10/2011
Pros: clear bags, place for date, make bag size you need
Cons: can be a challenge to hold bag in machine, took a few tries before we perfected our technique
I always used aluminum foil for freezer storage. You never could remember what you put in the pkg. With the food savor the bags are clear. You can see what is in the bag and also the freshness of the product in the pkg. There is a place to put the date stored so you use the earliest first. You can make the bag any size to fit the product you are storing.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
A practical and easy to use product
Date:06/11/2011
I buy some meats in bulk, like chicken tenders, meatballs, etc. These often get frosty and freezer burn before I can use them all. I took the bags of frozen meats from my freezer and vacuum packed the pieces in serving size portions. It was quick and easy!
Since this model has a gentle option, I also vacuum packed some pastries to preserve the freshness.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Acworth, GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Disappointed
Date:05/18/2011
Pros: liked the black color
Cons: too big
This is my third or fourth Foodsaver and I am very disappointed. I used it three times and the door came down and is stuck at an angle. Got the bag out, but cannot get the door to open again or the lights to come back on. I will take it back and get another as I have a family pack of steaks waiting to be sealed up for the freezer.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lincoln
State: AR
Age: 55-65
Impressed with Quality & Ease of Operation
Date:05/25/2013
My first sealed bag system that includes the vacuum feature, technology has come a LONG way since my old Seal-A-Meal! Totally impressed with the quality of this machine and the ease of operation. Extremely pleased with this purchase!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Conway, SC
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
So far a great product
Date:03/29/2012
Haven't used the sealer that much, but so far it is great!!! I love the suction cups on the bottom of the sealer, so it will not move all over the place. I love the hands free capability. Only used it once and had fun sealing different foods
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: newcastle, wy
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
has good features-very easy to use.
Date:05/10/2011
this product has very nice features, the bag storage and cutter is great. the seal is nice and wide and holds well. have not used the jar sealer yet, but am anxious to try it out. price was affordable.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Jersey SHore
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
returned within 24 days
Date:06/09/2011
Doesn't work. Warranty said not to return to store. Now waiting for manufacturer to send me instructions on how to get full 30-day full refund. I traded "up" and this is not made well.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 19 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: mooresville nc
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Great product
Date:07/25/2011
Cons: bags are a little high price so i cut the bag a l
I bought this product mostly to freeze fresh fruit, for the winter months. I can't wait to try the fruit . I think it will be just as good as when it was freash.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for FoodSaver V3250 Sealing Machine
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Foodsaver Review
Date:05/07/2012
Pros: easy to use
Cons: pricey
Although pricey, this food saver should save us money in the long run. It is very easy to use, and seals foods for the freezer much better than zip type bags.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>