Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum

The Hoover WindTunnel Pet upright vacuum lets you capture dirt and pet hair with ease. The Pet upright vacuum uses Hoover's patented WindTunnel technology and specially-designed onboard attachments to eliminate stubborn pet hair from floors and furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wabash Indiana
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Good product
Date:05/16/2011
This vacuum has great power and is easy to use. There are two things I would improve however. The separate brush attachment doesn't have any brushes. Instead it has plastic pieces where the brushes would be and brushes on the outside at the top- not sure what they are supposed to do. Also, the vacuum cannot be adjusted to vacuum under things because it doesn't lay flat enough. I can only vacuum under the bed about one ft. I have another upright that had this lower level. I would also like a bigger attachment to do bare floors like a small bathroom where the vacuum cannot reach.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Castle Rock, CO
DO NOT GET THE CANISTER VERSION!!
Date:04/15/2011
Pros: great suction, quiet
Cons: hard to empty canister, cord not long enough
The Canister version is AWESOME when it comes to picking up the hair of our 2 Cats & 2 Dogs but....yes there's a HUGE BUT........the EMPTYING OF THE CANISTER IS HORRIBLE!!! The manual makes it look easy with a press of a button, the bottom opens up and everything falls out into the trash. IT DOESN'T! All of the pet hair gets caught at the top of the filter -- so get ready to put some gloves on to pull it out. On top of that, because you have to jerk it to get the hair out, dust goes everywhere!!
I would have purchased the Hoover Pet Rewind WITH A BAG if I'd known the canister would be this much trouble.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:08/08/2011
I decided to get this vacuum cleaner after reading other reviews. I have a dog that sheds terribly. Bag less vacuums can't handle the hair. So far this has lived up to my expectations. the hand tools work very well. I was surprised out how much suction came through the hose.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Redding, CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Super quality and value
Date:02/24/2011
I recently retired my old vacuum for a new Hoover Wind Tunnel Pet Vacuum. I have a cat and dog who shed all over the furniture and rug; I give great praise to the ease of use and great job it does picking up pet hair.
It also gets props from me for dirt pick-up. My husband came in with dirty work boots and it vacuumed up his dirt trail, leaving a nice clean carpet.
My daughter who has to share in the vacuuming chore after using it said "Yes! and it's user friendly."
I would recommend this vacuum to anyone.
Kohl's always carries items I need at prices to fit my budget.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Wonderful choice
Date:04/15/2011
Pros: easy to use
I love that I made the switch back to a bagged vacuum.
I am allergic to too much dust, and you do not have to touch a full bag with this vacuum. Just have to take the front cover off and push the red button and the bag falls into the trash without having to expose any of the contnts of the bag. New bag slides on until you hear it click into place.
We have three cats and a 2 year old.
Wonderful suction and the attachments get all of the cat hair and ground in crumbs.
I love that this vacuum is not complicated and you can take the cover off of the roller and the filters pop out easily to clean. I could never clean my previous bagless vacuum and had to deal with all of the dirt. I am able to clean this without having to have my husband do it for me.
Great vacuum choice.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Too heavy!
Date:10/05/2010
The vacuum is a good idea but not practical to use. It is well made but very heavy and difficult to use. The hand vac attachment is useless because when turned on the hose pulls itself back into the vac and ends up being 3 feet long. If your a strong 200lb man you could probably use it but most women can not.
Had to return it. Lost Shipping charges in the deal. Would not buy from Kohls.com again.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Grayslake, IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This is a real nice vacuum for the money
Date:04/04/2011
Pros: all of the stuff goes into a bag, the bags don't cost any more than the filters
Cons: a little bigger than some
I have tried a few different vacuums over the years and this one is very thought out. The bag is super easy to change. You don't have the mess to deal with like the bagless vacuums. Needed more power than the standard vacuum not because of pets, but kids. Does a very good job of dealing with ground in crumbs and things.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: MI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great for pet hair!
Date:06/03/2013
Pros: bagged, attachments, bare floor function, good suction
Cons: cord length, attachment hose length
Great suction, love that it's a bagged vacuum...so much better than canisters when you have two big dogs! Love the bare floor function, I can easily switch from cleaning my rugs/carpet to my tile floor. Only complaints would be that I wish that the attachment hose and cord were longer.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison
State: WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Lightweight and powerful
Date:10/15/2013
I bought this vacuum to replace a very heavy one. This one is lightweight, yet powerful enough to easily pick up dog hair from the rugs and carpet.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent cleaning performance.
Date:06/06/2011
Pros: truly gets rid of pet hair
Cons: none
This is a terrific product. It cleans very well, and the attachments do a great job on pet hair, just as advertised.
The cleaner is light weight and maneuverable with strong suction - one pass and the area is clean.
Fine product and a good value.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Spring Hill, Florida
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Your staff in the Spring Hill, Fl. store was very
Date:07/29/2011
We bought the vacuum as a gift for our daughter in New Jersey. The staff was terriffic we could not have asked for more helpful people. The vacuum arrived in New Jersey and our daughter was delighted with it. Thanks
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: wakefieldri
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
great vaccuum
Date:04/02/2011
Pros: accesssories great to use
this vaccuum is perfect for anyone who has pets with any kind of fur. It picks everything up and the accesssories were wonderful and easy to use wonderful machine!!!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: phoenix
State: AZ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:06/10/2013
Advertised that it come with 6 bags. Only came with one. Other than that love it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St. Bay, WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Love the WindTunnel
Date:04/07/2011
Pros: on/off bristle spinning switch, tons of power, easy to manuever
This vacuum has plenty of power, features and is a good value overall.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Champaign, Il
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great product with a lot of power.
Date:05/12/2011
This vacuum has a lot of power. Easy to put together and easy to use.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright Vacuum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Texas
Age: 55-65
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Wonderful product!
Date:03/30/2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0liked this review