Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots

Amp up your style with these women's Croft & Barrow tall boots. These boots have a stable heel for just the right amount of lift while the durable outsole delivers dependable grip and support. In black.
Average Customer Rating:
1.444 out of 5
1.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
1 out of 8(12%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Review 1 for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Customer Avatar
Location: Elk Grove, California
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
So cute on, but will not wear well.
Date:11/08/2010
Pros: stylish
Cons: do not wear well
I purchased these boots late last fall and I think they are so cute on! Unfortunately, I don't think they are going to last. The material that the boots are made of is already showing signs of wear and I really haven't been able to wear them very much. It's too bad, cause I am a fan of the brand. Guess you can't win 'em all!
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/25/2010
Cheap and squeeky
Customer Avatar
Ellec
Albany, NY
I was so disappointed when I received these boots after ordering on-line as they looked really cute on the website however the material is very cheap "pleather" and the criss cross design in the back caused them to be so squeeky when you walk. I am returning them for a refund.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Runs: 
Small
Large
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Really cute but doesn't zip up all the way
Date:11/09/2010
Loved these boots online and are cute in person but they did not zip all the way up my leg...ran too small in the calf part of the boot. I'm only 5'4" and weigh 130 lbs, ordered a size 9, and I usually have no trouble with boots. The foot part fit...I think these are made wrong...just a warning. Really cute though, just didn't zip up!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Runs: 
Small
Large
Customer Avatar
Location: RI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
big dissapointment
Date:12/02/2010
Pros: great look
Cons: poor fit
I loved the look of these boots and was very excited to get them.I ordered them online so I hadn't been able to try them on first. The front of the boot is very uncomfortable on the sides of the foot and the shaft doesn't zipper over my calves. I ordered a size bigger than usual since boots usually run different.I have pretty toned calves and have never had an issue zippering up boots until i tried these. Unfortunately I will be returning them, I wouldn't recommend these to anyone.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Henderson, NV
Age: 25-34
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Cute to look at, but that's about it!
Date:11/29/2010
When I saw these boots I was in love! But when I put them on the top fit my leg really well but the ankle looked so big and bulky, it made my legs look so weird... small calfs and huge ankles. When I walked around they were so squeeky and loud, they were obvious they were not leather and all the noise made them look cheap. I just took them off and returned them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Runs: 
Small
Large
Customer Avatar
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
If you purchase, you will regret!
Date:01/21/2011
The look of this boot is attractive! However, that is all it has going for it. Terrible quality, terrible fit. My feet are narrow and yet even in my usual size, the boots pinched on either side of my toes. They hurt after wearing for just minutes. I went up a size and still had the same problem. Plus, the cheap material squeaked loudly! Don't purchase.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Runs: 
Small
Large
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Very Uncomfortable!
Date:12/27/2010
These are adorable on but SO uncomfortable! The part on either side of your toes squeezes your foot with every step! I can tough out shoes that are super cute but a little bit painful after a while. These hurt after about 20 seconds. Not great. =(
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Very cheap quality
Date:01/11/2011
Cons: very cheap quality boots
I purchased these boots for their style, but once I brought them home, I discovered how unbelievably cheap in quality they truly were. Huge disappointment; they were returned immediately. I do not recommend these boots.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Runs: 
Small
Large
Customer Avatar
Location: wndover utah
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
cute design but cheap
Date:12/08/2010
I bought these boots on-line and when i got them i was very disappointed, very cheap material, and it does not look good on.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Croft and Barrow Jackie Tall Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Customer Avatar
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love these boots
Date:11/25/2010
I get compliments all the time. I really enjoy wearing these boots; they look great with jeans.
0points
0of 0liked this review