Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FoodSaver FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer

This FoodSaver V2450 earns a seal of approval. The FoodSealer's sleek design allows you to preserve meat, veggies and more. Eat fresh every night with this FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
69 out of 72(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Review 1 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rockport, IN
State: IN
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
My satisfaction is yet to be seen.
Date:01/29/2013
I used one of the older food savers for years, until it finally died. Loved it and used it regularly as there are only two in our family. At the beginning of 2013 I bought the V2450. I've used it about 12-15 times and it has also died. I'm still in the process of trying to get it replaced. The company said I needed to go first to the store I purchased it from. So, the end of the story hasn't been written yet. I'll let you know what happens. BTW: for those of you who think the bags are expensive, many times they can be reused. They're easy to wash if there wasn't greasy food it it.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/31/2013
Follow-up
Customer Avatar
JudyII
Rockport, IN
This is a follow-up to my previous review. Two days later: I have a brand new machine and it works perfectly. Kohl's was true to their advertising and replaced it immediately even though I had ordered it online. I'm still an avid Kohl's fan. My first machine lasted close to 10 years. Hopefully, this one will too, and I'll continue to recommend Food Saver to my friends.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Judson
State: IN
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Works fine for me!
Date:10/01/2013
Pros: decent price
Cons: you do have to "press" the buttons
I wanted something without all the extra "features" that usually end up not working or not being used. This is a basic food sealer, if you use it properly it does what it's supposed to. I've already done 40 or 50 bags with this one. I bought this to replace a very similar model that quit after 6 years. You can buy off-brand LARGE rolls of bags for a fraction of the cost. They work fine, I've had meat for 2 years in them that is as fresh as the day I packed it.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: chardon
State: OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Didn't Seal
Date:03/13/2014
I bought this after I lost a piece to my ziploc vacuum freezer system and didn't think they made it anymore (I've since found it online). That was not my reason for retuning this. I used it as instructed and froze several meat items. The bags seemed like all of the air was out of them and it was sealed. They weren't, there were little places when after a couple of days air seeped in and you could see where it didn't seal. Freezer burn, great. Don't waste your money.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: South Portland
State: ME
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
How did I live without this?
Date:10/03/2012
Pros: easy to use
I love my foodsaver! It is easy to use, stores very easilyl but sleek enough to be left on the counter. I bought this just in time for the end of the garden season. I have a freezer full of food for the winter that I know will be kept without freezer burn. It is a value in the money you will save by buying in bulk and freezing.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: hill country
State: TX
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once every two weeks
excellent product
Date:12/28/2012
was leary of purchasing this type of product - figured I'd not be "smart" enough to operate it properly - was I ever wrong - this is the easiest way to vacuum seal all sorts of things - it's convenient and easy to operate - also my sis-in-law has been using one of these for like 25 years and she told me not to bother with the rolls because they're a pain - however it was easy for me to make my own bags and I just bought another supply of the rolls - it's cheaper than the pre-cut bags - bottom line - if I can do this, anyone can!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Evans
State: CO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great Home vacuum sealer
Date:08/24/2012
Pros: easy to use, vacuums and seals well
Cons: basic unitno auto
We purchased this food sealer to help preserve our meats and other products longer.It is a basic unit that requires several steps to complete the process,roll bags seem like the most economical way to go since you can custom cut what size you will need.It performs well and removes air and seals in one touch. With a little practice it becomes very easy to seal your food that will stay fresh for a year or more.I would reccomend this product for its value and performance.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Baltimore
State: MD
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Food Saver
Date:10/15/2013
replacing older model and this is lighter and has more features! Especially love the ability to store a bag inside the machine and use the cutter to custom make what I need. Have recommended this to may / people as a money saver, and I use for meats, fish, soups, veggies. Great in freezer!!!! I make meals for my kids and they can heat when they want and travels with no mess! Don't sit on the fence with this!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Midwest
State: IA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Good product
Date:07/22/2012
This is the lst Foodsaver I've purchased. I also purchased the rolls. I find the Foodsaver easy to use but do note that there is still air in the bags I am making from the rolls. This could be that I do not have the hang of it yet. I like the size of the Foodsaver and will use it often.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus
State: OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
What took me so long??
Date:02/10/2014
Pros: easy to use
Cons: bags a little pricey
I had a vacuum sealer 35 years ago (yes I said 35!). I had a huge garden and froze large amounts of veggies. I loved it. Much more bulky that this model. With the family growing up and the garden getting smaller and smaller I don't even know what happen to the sealer. I have a friend at work who is always talking about her V2450 and there's only her and her husband. I began cleaning out my freezer and there was so much freezer burned meat that I bought this model and I love it. Easy to work with and with the roll saved in the machine, is easy to put away after use. I have a small kitchen but was able to find a space. I'd say if you find yourself throwing away your expensive groceries because you "meant to use them" before they went bad, but didn't. Don't hesitate to grab this machine. I bought a nice big pork loin on sale, divided it up and it will be nice and fresh when I get around to using it! I say, Vac Away!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: La Crosse, Wi.
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Junk
Date:10/13/2011
I own 4 foodsavers and wanted to add another updated product. This one would keep running and not go into seal mode. It didn't even suction all the way, but still would not stop. Went to use the cutter and it shredded my bags!!! This went right back to the store!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: pocatello,id
State: ID
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
This will make my life easier
Date:06/07/2013
Pros: easy to use
Already I feel good packing up the groceries I purchased today. I know they will not be wasted in the freezer. I'm sure as I get to know this machine, I will use it for other important things.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Shreveport
State: LA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Love my foodsaver foodsealer
Date:12/04/2013
I can't say enough about foodsaver foodsealers. We started using it as soon as we got it. My husband and I have a tendency to save left-overs in the fridge and not eat them and we waste the food. With the Foodsaver, we seal it and freeze it and eat it later on when we are in the mood. We got a ham as a gift and sealed a lot of it. We love ham but have a tendency to let it go bad or freeze it in regular freezer bags and it starts looking so bad we throw it out. This particular Foodsaver has the built-in bag cutter which we also like.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: MERCEDES
State: TX
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
not our first one
Date:12/28/2012
Cons: took way to long for deliver 2 weeks
WE HAVE HAD FOOD SAVER FROM THE BEGINNING AND LOVE THEM. WE PURCHASED THESE AS REPLACEMENTS FOR A NEWER MODLE WE DIDN'T LIKE. USE THEM ALL THE TIME WE HAVE SAVED SO MUCH MONEY BECAUSE OF IT.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:04/06/2011
I use my FoodSaver FoodSealer quite a lot. I save money buying in bulk and separating foods to freeze. The food lasts much longer and tastes very fresh. I would highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: SD
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Simple to use and works great
Date:08/21/2012
Started freezing lots of produce while in season. Used the whole box of bags within a couple of days. No problems...works fantastic. Very easy to use.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cadillac, Michigan
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great model
Date:09/30/2011
I had a Food Saver sealer that lasted for many, many years. I think it was the original model. When it finally died, I knew what features I wanted. This model is excellent! No fancy features but gets the job done. It's much quieter than the old one and works with all our old accessories (canisters and bottle sealer). We do tons of sealing: vegetables from the garden, meats, venison, fish. We just had some venison that was in the freezer for five years and it was like brand new---no freezer burn or discoloration, and the flavor was fresh. Nothing beats these machines!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: USA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Wow
Date:10/05/2010
Pros: easy to use
I honestly did not think this would work...BUT I was wrong. It's great and I love it.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 18 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: utah
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Only around holidays
Date:04/18/2011
works great! keeps my food fresher longer and in the end it saves me money!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 19 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wilmington
State: NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Foodsaver
Date:01/27/2014
This is a great product!! I think it will pay for itself many times over! It works great, seals the food perfectly!! So glad we bought it!! Kohl's delivered it fast and we got a great price!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for FoodSaver V2450 FoodSealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Algonquin, IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Just as Promised
Date:10/31/2011
I was hesitant to purchase the Food Saver after reading some of the reviews but I'm glad I bought it & that's why I'm adding my 2 cents now. I had no problems with the machine at all - it works exactly like it was supposed to and I now have a freezer full of items that normally would have been thrown away. Since there are just two of us here, normally bread & buns get tossed after using 4 slices or 2 buns - not anymore! I do feel that I have saved more money already than the cost of the Food Saver. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 4 next>>