Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

KitchenAid KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer

The total package! This Kitchen Aid stand-mixer attachment pack has everything you need for food preparation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Review 1 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Exactly What I was Looking For
Date:01/27/2012
Pros: easy to use, easy to clean
I was looking for the meat grinder accessory for the Kitchen-Aid, and found the accessory pack. The meat grinder works as well as I hoped. It easily ground several pounds of pork shoulder very efficiently. It is easy to attach to the mixer and just as easy to disassemble and clean. I do not know how much I will use the other attachments, but the booklet provided actually did generate some ideas! I will definitely be using the meat grinder attachment regularly. Since it is so easy and efficient, I can buy less expensive whole pieces of beef, pork, and poultry and grind them myself. This will save a decent amount of money.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 2 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Harpers Ferry
State: WV
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Nice Attachment Set
Date:05/26/2013
These attachments seem to be made well and are a nice addition to use with my Kitchen Aid mixer. The only thing I think that would have made this better would have been an option attachment package that allows you to choose which attachments you would like in your package. Of course, the price would have to be adjust according to which attachments picked but I still think that this would be a good idea.
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Review 3 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pueblo, CO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Should have bought this years ago!
Date:11/10/2011
I have had the Kitchen Aide Artisan Stand Mixer for almost 10 years, thought many times about buying the attachment pack, finally did it - and now I wish I hadn't spent the last 10 years without it! Grinds meat well - make sure it's good and cold - and made straining cranberry sauce a breeze! I used to spend almost an hour with a hand sieve (to strain 3 bags cooked cranberries), took me less than 5 minutes with this device!
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 4 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: MO
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent Product
Date:11/07/2012
I am quite happy with my purchase of these attachments. They are heavy duty and I feel are up to big tasks of slicing and grinding. Although I have a food processor that slices, I used my Kitchen Aid slicing attachment to slice 20 pounds of potatoes. The reason I liked this better is because I used my Kitchen Aid mixing bowl to catch the slices which has a bigger capacity than my food processor bowl. It made short work of the task.
I did see a review about the unit rusting after sitting in a sink of water overnight. Since it's made of a heavy duty steel I could see where some of the parts would rust if exposed to sitting in a sink of water. That wasn't a problem though as I washed it immediately and dried it. I'm anxious to use the meat grinder when turkeys go on sale.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 18-24
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
WAS great
Date:04/18/2012
Cons: rust far to quick
These attachments work really well but they rust far too quick. I left mine in the sink over night and the next morning I went to wash them and they all had rust on them. One was rusted so bad that there is no saving it. I am definitely returning these.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 06/20/2012
Regarding rust
Customer Avatar
DJBJAB
Missouri
I'm pretty sure there is a warning about washing the attachments immediately and drying them. I wash mine as soon as I am done using it and it has stayed in great shape! Just wanted to let you know so you wouldn't have the same problem again.
+2points
2of 2liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Antonio
State: TX
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Not a perfect design
Date:11/17/2013
This was VERY pricey, and is nice and powerful, but there is a design flaw. When grinding meat, sometimes bits of meat and droplets of liquid from the meat squirted out and halfway across our kitchen. Easier than our hand-crank grinder, but we had to clean the entire kitchen afterwards.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love It!!!!!
Date:01/17/2014
Pros: great price for the 3 pc. set.
Item was a Christmas gift to my nephew. He just completed Culinary School and we have been buying him all of the attachments to the Kitchen Aid that we gave him last year. He loves it and is enjoying using it often.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: northern indiana
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
new toy
Date:04/01/2011
I just bought a kitchenAid mixer and I'm buying attachments as needed. I'm having fun discovering all the things I can easily make using my new attachments. This is a lot of fun, not work.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 9 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charlottesville
State: VA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
It seems to have everything needed for food prep.
Date:10/18/2013
We haven't tried it yet but if it works as well as the mixer, we will be buying a set for my daughter.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Perfect for my needs
Date:10/26/2013
Easy to assemble, disassemble. Works like a charm.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NY
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Many available options
Date:11/01/2011
Pros: the finished food is great.
Cons: food tray is too small
I have used the strainer attachment for preparing different sauces. The tray that holds the food is much smaller than I expected. You need to keep adding in the food. It is quite easy to assemble and washes up nicely.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Anaheim
State: CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Best kitchen mixer you can have!
Date:12/31/2012
This was for a gift...But I have one and I love all the features of the mixer.
Easy to use, so versatile with so many attachments
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for KitchenAid Stand-Mixer Attachment Pack - Grinder/Slicer/Strainer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Spencerport, NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Only around holidays
Love it
Date:09/21/2012
Absolutely love my Kitchen aide mixer and I love having the attachments!
0points
0of 0liked this review