Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

BergHOFF BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press

BergHOFF perks up your coffee break. This French coffee press features an adorable coffee mug design and a four-cup capacity, letting you enjoy your favorite brew anywhere. You'll love the convenience of this BergHOFF French coffee press.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Review 1 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Excellent quality and design
Date:04/26/2011
Well designed french press. This particular model has 32 oz capacity, so while it is listed as a 4-cup, it is equivalent in size to most 8-cup french presses.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 2 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Homer, Michigan
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Best coffee ever
Date:12/14/2011
simple to use, simple to clean, brings out the best flavor in coffee, and a great addition to any coffee lovers' home. if you drink coffee for the taste this is a must have.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hudsonville, MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Date:12/24/2011
I am enjoying my French Coffee Press. It is sharp looking and easy to use. It makes a unique and robust cup of coffee for those special times when you want something extra special. With a touch of whipping creme on top it makes me think I've been to a specialty shop. It's a special treat for those special guests that are visiting and a conversation piece.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Houston
Great coffee
Date:10/15/2013
Pros: looks good
Cons: hard to clean up
Although harder to clean up than my drip coffee maker, I really like the coffee made this way. And I like the way it looks on the counter -- better than the drip coffee maker.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cypress, CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
french press
Date:01/11/2012
got this for a gift for my son and his girlfriend - they LOVE it
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Great Product
Date:05/08/2013
Coffee Press just as described. Good used daily and still in great condition! Makes the perfect amount of coffee for 2 people.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Date:06/11/2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Westminster, VT
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
I love the extra metal on the caraf
Date:12/29/2011
I have had 2 other french press coffee makers. The were broken because of kids doing the dishes. I purchased this style this time because of the extra metal surrounding the caraf. This should eliminate breakage. The french press works great and I love making coffee this way!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
BergHOFF provides great quality and style
Date:01/23/2012
Pros: easy to use
Cons: need to have coarser ground coffee
I ordered this for my daughter and she just loves it. Now I drink French pressed coffee too. Delicious! Love the quality of the stainless steel and glass. This French coffee press is well made and so charming to look at. The 4-cup size is a perfect size for 1 or 2 people. It takes a little practice to make the coffee to your taste but well worth it. Directions say to use a coarser grind of coffee in case you want to give this French Coffee Press with a bag of coffee as a gift.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Jersey Shore
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great Coffee
Date:02/16/2012
A little larger than I had anticipated - expected cup size to be about 4 oz like so many other coffee presses advertise. Never used a coffee press before but must admit I like the flavor of the cup of coffee you get with a coffee press vs an automatic drip. Love the quality and the style of this one - all the pieces fit together very well and it works great. Have seen some other lids that come with a strainer on a section of the lid to further filter out the stray coffee grinds - might have been a nice feature to include - but I don't really get all that many grinds in the bottom of my cup. Only draw back - getting all the coffee grinds at the bottom into the garbage and not down the sink drain ;-)
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for BergHOFF 4-Cup French Coffee Press
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: USA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Good as any coffee press except it looks better.
Date:05/14/2012
The look and design of this coffee press make it a great buy.
0points
0of 0liked this review