Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Propel Toys Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter

Swoop through the air with this Stealth Flyer remote-controlled helicopter. Take off on important missions, no matter if it's daytime or nightime, indoors or outdoors. This Propel Toys remote-controlled helicopter will really take you places.
Average Customer Rating:
2.923 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
14
20 out of 39(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Review 1 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
So fun & surprisingly durable!
Date:11/30/2010
Pros: value, durability
Cons: battery charge time
Got this for my 8 yr old last Christmas---what a great toy! Took a bit of time to get the hang of it (including lots of crashes that I thought would for sure break it---but didn't). Rather easy to use, though, with a little practice. A big room is handy for learning.
Bought a different brand 6 mo. later for my 10 year old. The balance bar broke in the first 5-10 min (it was poorly designed with the balance bar put above the propellers). This one from Kohl's, though, is still going strong! A very fun toy and great value for the cost!
One con is the relatively short flight time. We only get about 10 minutes per charge of the battery in the helicopter itself. But this hasn't been a big deal.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Phoenix, Az
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Date:01/28/2012
My son just turned 4 years old and received this helicopter for a gift and I almost put it in the closet until he's older. It looked too fragile and complicated for him, but he was so excited about it we let him give it a go - and he loves it!
He can fly it using the remote on his own easily, and it has crashed a hundred times. A propeller came off but we popped it back on (but it worked with out it on too). It has it's own charger, which is great. There are several switches to turn it on so if there's a day I don't want it flying around the house, I just turn it off and tell him we have to charge it. He will play with this for many years.
-Jennifer
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Livonia
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Very fun toy, however, very difficult to use!
Date:11/29/2010
Pros: nice styling
Cons: difficult to maneuver
My husband gets joy from this toy, but my son had major difficulty using the remote. The kids love watching Daddy use this, but overall I would say the age on it should be more than 8+. I would say 12+.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Surprise
State: AZ
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great toy
Date:07/23/2012
Pros: replacement parts
Cons: battery life
My husband and I are having alot of fun with this toy. We were going to buy 2 of them (one for each of us) but they only had one......I have just placed an order to get a 2nd one. Although it took a little while getting used to the flying it correctly (breaking a wheel when it fell) it is alot of fun. It also comes with replacement parts so that was a big plus for me. The only thing I would change about it would be the battery life. Takes 20 min to charge it and you only get about 10 min of play time before you have to charge it again.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Fun toy helicopter, takes an hour to learn to fly
Date:01/07/2012
Pros: fun for him, learn to land on spots around the house
Cons: indoor only
This helicopter ended up being one the best gifts I received for Christmas. Use it indoors only as it will take off outdoors and end up in a tree or the neighbors roof. It takes about an hour of practice to get the helicopter under control. I learned from the instructions how to use the trim controls. This helicopter seems to fly with more control at around mid-charge. If it is too charged it flies up too fast and is harder to control. Plus it comes with spare parts.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Central PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Nice indoor, easy to fly, durable, heli.
Date:05/09/2011
Pros: durable tail section, durable rotors, easy to fly
Cons: heli charges off controller batteries, limited repair options
This product has a soft, pliable plastic tail section which does well with indoor crashes. The battery life (flight time) is reasonable and the recharge time is okay. The heli recharges off the AA batteries in the controller. An external charger would certainly be more efficient and probably would provide a quicker turn around time. The product comes with spare wheels and rotors. Hard landings will cause the wheels to break off, but the same problem exists with real helicopters. The rotors seem quite durable. Keep in mind, it is a low price heli for indoor use -- eventually the internal gears or motors will fail and there is no way to repair them. Remember the 100' limit to the controls. They are a lot of fun and a whole lot cheaper than the bigger helis which I also fly. Beware...once you fly these - you may be bitten by the bug and have to go get something bigger... lol
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pueblo, CO
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Only around holidays
Six year old boy loves the toy!
Date:01/13/2012
Pros: easy to use, durable, lightweight
Cons: recharges from batteries
This helicopter was purchased to repalce a different brand that simply didn't work. This one flies and crashes without incident, and my son loves it. The controls are a little complex, but the helicopter works with just the up and down lever and the forward and backward lever. The grown ups are not allowed to play with it. It recharges on batteries in the handset, so frequent replacement is required.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
VERY POOR QUALITY!!
Date:01/01/2012
My son received this for Christmas this year and it broke in the first several hours. I exchanged it because he really liked it. The second one lasted longer, but also broke in the first day of flying it and he was good at flying it. On both of ours the bottom rotor blade would quit working for some unknown reason. Nice product if it would keep working. Very Disappointed!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a week
Please don't waste your money
Date:02/02/2012
I purchased this item for a grown adult male as a Christmas gift. He operated it very carefully according to the directions. It was broken within 5 minutes. It is not built well enough to withstand the use it was designed for. A horrible disappointment. Stuck with a copter that no longer works. The upper moter to the top set of blades has a mechanical error.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Not that fun
Date:06/03/2011
Pros: cute
Cons: battery life, rechargeable battery expense
I was excited about getting this for my husband. It is very cute and looked like fun. However, we found out why the price was slashed! It is definitely not easy to fly and the battery life is 10 mins flying time max. The rechargeable batteries and charger cost more than the helicopter! It has gone into a drawer, wasted money for us.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: nc
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
GONE LONG GONE!!
Date:01/06/2012
My son was so excited to open this on Christmas morning! It took only a few minutes till it was broken. The charge time only lasted a few minutes and within a few charges the charging hook up snapped off inside the helicopter. Waste of money, destroyed in minutes, and now have a son mad for losing his favorite christmas present!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Phred98
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Not worth it!
Date:01/24/2012
Ordered this for my daughter for Christmas. She was overjoyed to get it but her excitement was short-lived because within 10 minutes of flying it, it stopped working properly. It woldn't lift off anymore. So, we ordered a replacement, same kind. Again, it broke on the first day! I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Spencerville, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Cozy Jacket!
Date:01/17/2012
I was so excited when I found this jacket online, an at an amazing price! Then when I received it in the mail; an opened the box!WOW! I was amazed! It was more than I ever could of imagined. Great look! So cozy! An just filled with fashion written all over it! I am one lucky girl to find this gem!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: WV
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Date:02/22/2012
I PURCHASED 2 DIFFERENT SETS OF THESE AND NEITHER ONE FLIES WELL. YOU CAN'T GET THEM TO FLY STRAIGHT THEY ONLY SPIN IN CIRCLES. THE FIRST SET I PURCHASED IN STORE FOR XMAS. I RETURNED THAT SET AND THEN ORDERED THE NEXT SET ONLINE WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO BE BETTER MADE ONES BUT HAD THE SAME RESULTS.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
This product was good for 5 minutes.
Date:12/29/2011
Pros: flies, looks cool
Cons: breaks easily, gets holes in it, hard to fly, wings get scratched up
I unpacked this box and stared flying it. I am a pro at flying these sorts of things. A few minutes later, it started spinning out of control! I tried trimming it, but no that doesn't work. I had brand new batteries in it too. Overall, this product needs work.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Very fun
Date:02/11/2012
These are a blast. Half the fun is learning to manuver them. The first one we bought only lasted three days so durability is a bit lacking. The replacement is still working over a month later. The charge doesn't last real long but charges quickly.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tampa Bay Area
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great Gift
Date:06/02/2011
Pros: easy to use
Bought the first helicopter for my husband for Christmas--as a joke. He loved it!! Like all "little boys" he couldn't wait to play with it I'm going to give him this for Father's Day. The helicopter is well made, small, and easy to handle.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Failed on the first day
Date:12/22/2011
The product description says that you can fly this helicopter outdoors, but it is only and indoor helicopter. The styling is nice, but ours fell apart on the first day that we opened them. I'm printing out the receipt now to return them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: S.E. Michigan
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Not really a very workable RC helicopter
Date:01/28/2012
Most attempts to fly the helicopter resulted in mis-directed flights, short. It wants to veer off to the left or right regardless of what you're doing with the controller. I would not buy another one. Too bad, because it's really cute.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Propel Toys Stealth Flyer Remote-Controlled Helicopter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Broken Already
Date:12/24/2011
Cons: durability, maneuverability
My sons were so excited to receive remote-controlled helicopters but these were not a good choice. They were very difficult to control once they were in the air. One was broken within the first few hours they received them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>