Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ninja Ninja XL Blender

Mix up your next meal with this Ninja XL blender. The powerful blades allow you to chop veggies for appetizers or crush ice for frozen drinks. This versatile Ninja XL blender is sure to come in handy in your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
65 out of 70(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ninja XL Blender
Review 1 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Irvine, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Blender !!!
Date:10/21/2010
Pros: easy to use, easy to clean, can tackle any job, dishwasher safe, solid unit well built, spout on lid for adding fluids, locking lid for safety
Cons: none
I have never had good luck with blenders but wanted a good one for a variety of uses. This Ninja XL works as good or better than Vitamix or other high end blenders. It works great for mixing drinks, smoothies ...crushes ice with ease, chops/ mixes whole fruits & veggies with ease. Easy to operate and super easy to clean...is also dishwasher safe. I probably won't have to buy another blender for a very long time...that's how impressive this unit is. Got a great price at Kohls on this unit.
+10points
10of 10liked this review
Review 2 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sam Clemente
State: CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great smoothie blender!
Date:03/22/2014
Pros: easy to clean, easy to use
Before this blender, I went through two other blenders that had engines that stalled. This blender is easy to set up. It cleans up in the dishwasher easily also. I have used it to make two smoothies a day for the past three weeks- especially with kids who like Jamba Juice. I am afraid to burn out the motor, so I don't let it sit on blend for very long. I wouldn't say the ice cubes are turned into snow, but I am definitely happy with this blender. If I had to, I would buy it again or save up for the next higher model. It is worth its cost if you like anything made with ice!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Draper, UT
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Amazing chopping action
Date:03/07/2011
Pros: chops large veggie/fruit chunks easily, easy to clean, sharp blades, powerful motor
I use this to make green smoothies with quartered apples, frozen carrots and frozen bananas.
I can easily make "snow" out of ice in 45 to 60 seconds for drinks.
I've made energy bars in it as well with whole almonds.
I wish I would have bought this years ago!
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 4 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Richmond
State: KY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Blender but does not hold up
Date:07/14/2012
Pros: strong motor, excellent blending, blades, sturdy base
Cons: plastic pitcher & lid, pouring spout cover/hinged lid
Owned for about 3 1/2 months, use almost everyday.
Excellent motor and multi-blades blend frozen drinks fast.
Problem is with pitcher & lid: lid is not made well... gaskets, locking latch and spout cover have all excessive wear or broke. Pitcher is clear plastic and is clouding and rim is warping. Manual says dishwasher safe, but 90% of time I wash by hand with mild soap & sponge.... this should hold up better!
PRO: Called manufacturer and they agreed to send me a new pitcher & lid. However, even with proper use & care I don't see them as long-lasting. Therefore, not a good value even with the excellent blades & motor.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 10/08/2012
Pitcher stinks!
Customer Avatar
NeeneeSo
NC
I agree with other posts, the pitcher on the Ninjas stink. They crack and EVEN lets food get into the handle which is clear so it is very easy to see ALL the food. GROSS. I love the blending ability the ninja has but they seriously need to re-design the handles/pitcher. I REFUSE to replace mine now and I am sitting on the sidelines either waiting until I see Ninja do a better design or splurge on a Vitamaster.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Very good product
Date:05/24/2011
Pros: smooth and consistent blend
Cons: doesn't fit under cabinets well
I was very excited to get this blender. Most of the time it blends perfectly and smoothly. However, if you are blending without a tremendous amount of liquid, the mix still tends to stick to the sides and you have to help it down to get the smooth blend. Definitely a major improvement from the one-blade blender I have been using. A negative but also positive feature is the size of the blender. While it is great to have the extra capacity, it does not fix under my cabinets very well.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bristol
State: CT
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Love it for smoothies
Date:02/26/2013
Pros: great for smoothies
Cons: have to be careful washing the sharp blades
After researching blenders this is the one that had the highest rating for making smoothies, lowest price,and not leak after a short time. We love everything about it. So far we have used it about 40 times, and our only regret is that we should have replaced our old blender sooner. The ice and fruit rotate nicely and chop the ice into real smoothy consistency because of the wide base design and incredibly strong motor. The pour spout makes it easy to add liquid and get the right consistency for the drink when it gets to thick from an imbalance of ice or frozen fruit ratio . We don't measure anything and each time the kids add something different . I have not tried to add anything like kale, so I don't how well it chops that up. We discovered if the ice is not fine enough more liquid might be needed because it is too frozen for proper mixing and rotating or it just needs another minute mixing time. The very large one piece container makes up to 4 large drinks at once . It has no pieces to assemble or leak to form the main container. My old one had gaskets and rings to assemble and wash. It is easy to clean with its drop in blade assembly. Even with teens I am the one to hand wash this. I do it carefully, because others mentioned getting severely cut on the blades. The cover is a little hard to get off because the seal is so tight. I guess it is so it never falls off when when pouring. We did actually have to read the instructions to get it to run. It will not start unless everything is locked in the proper place. I'm happy my kids are eating more fruit, but my only regrets are the kids keep eating up all the fruit and the blender is always out.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 7 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: AZ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product is very versatile and easy to clean.
Date:03/20/2014
I love the multitude of things you can do with a Ninja! It makes it easy to prepare healthy, fresh foods quickly and clean up is a breeze! Great value for the price.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great Smoothie Maker!!!
Date:03/12/2013
I was going to buy the expensive Vita Mix for the main purpose of smoothies, but read the reviews on this and decided to try it. It is OUTSTANDING for healthy drinks. I put kale, spinich, whole fruits, limes, oranges, celery...whatever is in the fridge and it grinds it up perfectly for a good healthy drink. Was surprised even the leafy items grind right up....even carrots. So if smoothies are your main purpose in buying this, you will not be disappointed!!!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Amazing at Blending Smoothies
Date:07/19/2011
I love this blender...not once have I had trouble with it blending things from ice to frozen and fresh fruit with some liquid. The best feature is the three sets of blades along the center instead of one blade on the bottom of most blenders. It is a larger than normal blender though therefore it doesn't fit under the molding on my cabinet. So know that ahead of time...its a bit tall but best I have ever had in the blending department.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pittsburgh
State: PA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Best Blender EVER!
Date:12/18/2012
Pros: blends smooth, not very loud, no ice chunks at all
This blender is AMAZING. I use it to make shakes that I eat for meal replacement, and it is the best blender I have ever used. There are absolutely NO ice chunks left after you are done, and the smoothies are whipped and frothy and VERY smooth! The blades are EXTREMELY sharp, so be mindful of this when cleaning it! Also, not very loud compared to some blenders, especially since the blender blends so well.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Swartz creek
State: MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent
Date:03/06/2014
Pros: fast easy
Already owned a ninja blender. Was buying as gift. It is well made easy to clean and great for smoothies. Order it at store in Florida The sales associate was awesome in helping me order it. Very easy process.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Nazareth
State: PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Love this blender!
Date:03/06/2014
We ordered this blender because or the reviews and we love it. Definitely worth every penny! We use it to make smoothies and have no problem crushing the ice and the products we put into it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: minnesota
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
great blender
Date:03/06/2011
Pros: easy cleanup great performance
Cons: none
i have tried many blenders over the years and have lost interest in using them due to not blending and having to use spoon to move things around to get things blended. not the case with this blender, use it several times a week for the perfect smoothies. easy cleanup and no chunks.
for the price of this blender you cant go wrong
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: League City
State: TX
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Excellent Blender
Date:03/07/2014
Pros: stong motor
Absolute best blender I have ever owned. Powerful motor that breezes through any blending task.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Wales, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love this blender with 2 exceptions...
Date:01/15/2012
Wish it wasn't so noisy as it is fairly loud...but does a great job. Also...for some reason, the blade thing seems like it doesn't fit tightly when I put it in the blender but when I turn the blender on it seems to work ok. Hope that's how it is supposed to work?
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Princeton
State: IN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Love it!
Date:06/07/2013
The blades are very sharp, it blends very well, lid fits tight and makes great smoothies!! I love it! Would love it even more if it was glass instead of plastic.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Corona, CA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:05/18/2011
Pros: easy to clean
This product is fantastic. It only takes seconds to blend fruits into a terrific smoothy.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 18 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Perkinsville, IN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Works great on Frozen Fruit
Date:12/29/2011
Makes yummy fruit smoothies using frozen fruit. Yum!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Good value for a great product
Date:02/19/2014
Great product does many things as mentioned in the other reviews.Very useful.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Ninja XL Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: MA
Love the Ninja!
Date:02/01/2014
Pros: removable blade is easy to clean
Kohl's had the best price on the exact blender I wanted. I'm quite pleased with it! I've been making smoothies every morning with frozen bananas & berries. The Ninja is doing a great job. I'm so happy with it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 4 next>>