Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin

Count on comfort when you use this Sunbeam electric mattress pad. The preheat function, quilted design and ten heat settings will keep you cozy night after night. Enhance your cold-weather bedding with this heated mattress topper. In white.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin
Review 1 for Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: TEXAS
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad is truly the best
Date:01/13/2012
I have used electric blankets before but I will never use one again. The electric mattress pad is much better because you don't have the heavy blanket on top of you. The mattress pad controls are easy to use and the heat is distributed evenly. I don't know why I didn't get one sooner.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Laurel, MD
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
XL Twin VERY hard to find!
Date:02/23/2012
Pros: xl twin!
I purchased this heated mattress pad for my Mom who, because of various medical conditions, is always cold; especially her feet. This was the perfect solution! Now this keeps the lower portion of the bed somewhat warmer than the midsection and a bit less up near her shoulders. Since there is no need for heavy blankets, this makes it easier for her to get in and out of bed and stay warm all night. This mattress pad also has an automatic shut-off after 10 hours, so I'm less concerned about her forgetting to turn it off. I have one of these on my queen-sized bed and use it every night, just to take the chill off of the bed. I turn it on #5 while I'm showering in the evening and turn it back to #2 when I get into bed. I love this product and am constantly recommending it to my friends and family.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Adell, WI
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product is exactly as advertized.
Date:06/04/2012
Pros: soft, fit well
These Sunbeam electric mattress pads are soft, deeply pocketed, and padded so you don't feel the wires underneath. They fit our 2 TXL beds perfectly!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Clemmons, NC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
works as expected
Date:03/23/2011
Looks good and works good
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
super product
Date:01/14/2012
Winter nights can be brutal in Missouri, this item does a nice job keeping my teenager comfortable. She's not even using her flannel sheets. The XL twin size fits her regular size twin bed well. She looks forward to using it at the dorm next year.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Benld, IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great Features
Date:01/23/2012
Pros: preheat feature, different heat settings
Great product! Preheat feature is great! It is so nice to get into a warm bed on a cold night! Love it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indian Land, SC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Single EXTRA LONG and Cozy
Date:11/18/2011
Pros: single extra long
This is the first time that I have seen an electric mattress pad for a single EXTRA LONG mattress! The pre-heat takes the "chill" off the mattress and is so cozy when you get into bed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Sunbeam Electric Mattress Pad - XL Twin
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rocklin, CA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Don't waste your money!
Date:01/09/2012
Pros: nice control-dim display., cushy pad-can't feel wires., warms up fast.
Cons: has to be reset often., not zoned (warmer for feet cooler for upper body)
I was initially thrilled with the mattress pad. Its "preheat" setting enables it to heat up very fast, a nice feature. HOWEVER, there was a problem which caused a flashing "F2" on the control. In the manual, it said that when that happened, to check the pad, make sure the connection to the cord was tight, then unplug and replug the unit. Well, this happened quite frequently, even in the middle of the night! My plug is BEHIND the nightstand, so you can imagine what I went through to reset it. The second thing I didn't like about it is the fact that the connection is on top where your feet rest. For tall people like myself, that just doesn't work.
Other than those two problems, the pad itself is nice and cushy and you can't feel the wires. The heat is evenly distributed. I prefer a pad that is "zoned" - i.e., warmer at the bottom, cooler at the top.
0points
0of 0liked this review