Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TRU Tru Triple Slowcooker

Easily entertain with this Tru triple slowcooker. You can let guests serve themselves, thanks to the sleek look and convenient three-pot design. This slowcooker will quickly become a party necessity.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
6
116 out of 125(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Review 1 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Great warmer!!
Date:11/26/2010
Pros: very convenient, high quality
Cons: no light to know it's working
We bought this to use for Thanksgiving and it was great! The bins are very deep and hold a large amount of food. There are even slots so the spoons can stay in with the lids closed. Very well made and clean up was a breeze.
Only problem is there are no lights on the unit to know if it's turned on or not.
+5points
5of 5liked this review
Review 2 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Walden, CO
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:11/11/2011
Love this slow cooker. It's very sturdy and yet attractive. I had a huge Mexican Fiesta for friends and just kept all 3 units on warm. It heated everything from room temp in a reasonable period of time and kept it hot for hours without burning a thing. Really like the built in spoon slots in each crockl.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 3 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Johnstown, OH
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Great product
Date:11/09/2011
Great way to keep three things warm in a limited space. Did a good job without burning the food in the crockpots. Like that you can set temperature on each crock.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 4 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Southern New Jersey
State: NJ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Date:12/29/2012
Cons: arrived damaged
Bought these for Christmas gifts including one for myself because of the price and design. When I opened it I was disappointed to find the stainless dented on the front panel on both sides. I shouldn't have been surprised since the box was crushed on one side from transit but I though it was packed well enough to withstand trauma. I plugged it in anyway to see how it would heat and it had an awful odor, which I know some electrics have initially, but it started smoking as well. Will be returning to store ASAP as well as the one purchased for gift. Should have known better than to stray from name brand kitchen electrics even if they cost more.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
GREAT ITEM!
Date:11/21/2011
Pros: good size
Cons: does not have spoon holders like other size models
I love this triple slow cooker! A lot of people in our family come to gatherings at our home at various times. I use this triple slow cooker to keep the food warm. This way I am able to prepare everything before the guests are expected, and I don't have to be cooking at the stove while they are there in order to put hot food on the table. This eliminates a lot of stress and allows me to spend more time with my guests.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 11/22/2011
Correction to my "Con"
Customer Avatar
Kat39
NJ
I posted this comment and my "con" should say: "lid holder" not "spoon holder".
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Aliquippa, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great Product
Date:08/13/2012
Pros: keeps food warm without drying out, large crocks
When I purchased this buffet I thought I'd use it only on holidays and special occasions but have already used it twice in the past 2 weeks. We have a busy family that all come and go at different times and this was great for just making dinner. Everything stayed warm for hours without drying out. I used it once for mac & cheese, chili and hot dogs and once as a hot sandwich bar with sloppy joe, hot sausage and kielbasa and kraut. It was easy to clean and the large crocks hold quit a bit. I particularly like that each crock has an individual heat control.
+1point
2of 3liked this review
Review 7 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Shattered lid!
Date:02/29/2012
I just used my slow cooker for the second time. I decided to go ahead and wash the three pots and three lids in the dishwasher (as they are supposed to be dishwasher safe). When the dishwasher was opened after the cycle finished we noticed that one of the lids was shattered. Now I have a huge mess to clean up in the bottom of my dishwasher. I tried to find the company who manufactures the product on line so I could report this, but hads no success. In addition to a big mess in my dishwasher, I can only use two crocks for the slow cooker. Not a good thing.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 04/14/2012
Customer Avatar
Morski
North Carolina
I have not been able to find any contact information on the manufacturer. It is impossible to get any assistance or service without it. I guess the only option is to go to a Kohls store with the damaged product.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 04/12/2012
Any luck with manufacturer contact info?
Customer Avatar
colleenbean
pa
I absolutely loved this triple slow cooker and one of the three pots cracked. I'm desperate to replace it, but can't find the company info anywhere.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Everett, WA
Damaged
Date:01/26/2012
When the triple slow cooker arrived it was damaged. It was well packed from where ever it was shipped from and there was no damage to the shipping box or the product box, but the merchandise was seriously damaged. The stainless casing around the controls was severely dented.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/23/2012
Damage
Customer Avatar
bonwynne
Bellingham Washington
I Ordered On Line Was Shipped Fast. I Recieved On Thursday And Waited Till Dec 23rd To Open Box. Much To My Surprise The Cooker Was Severly Damaged Not By Shipping. I Had 23 People Coming To My House For Christmas And Had To Call All Over Whatcom And Skagit County To Try To Find Another One. Michelle At The Bellingham Kohls Store Was Awesome! She Gave Me The Floor Model To Help Me Out. Thank You Michelle. I Ordered Another One The Day Before Opening This One Hope I Don't Have Any Problems With This One!!!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Very Versatile Product
Date:11/06/2012
This triple slow cooker is perfect. Each one has its own controls so you can use one, two, or all three. They are each the perfect size for 2-4 people, and you can cook and keep warm up to three different dishes. Works great, easy to clean.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 10 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great For entertaining, Family, Dinners, SuperBowl
Date:01/20/2012
I bought this product for 2 people for Christmas. They love it! I had one that was smaller and I found this one with the bigger pots which is more practical to use for entertaining. For the price, this product is worth to have in every kitchen for when company comes. You can keep preparing and putting it in the warmers as you go, and nothing gets cold and no-heating when everyone arrives and is ready to eat!! I used it for Chilli, wings, and RIbs... I also used it for Soups .. I used it for Baked ziti and sauce to keep warm and the other for meatballs.. It is a great piece to have and reduces stress of having everything ready and warm at the same time to serve.. and no worries if soemone is late,, just keep it on warm and it will be waiting for them! Enjoy.. I do!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbia CIty, Indiana
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:11/07/2011
Many of my guests asked about the slow cooker which I used to keep my food warm on buffet. They want to borrow it or maybe they will purchase one.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 12 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charlotte
State: NC
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Spoon Slots making cooking difficult
Date:11/14/2013
Pros: buffet
Cons: spoon slots
This is a great product for serving at a buffet... but not so great for cooking. Obviously you wouldn't want to cook the spoons so when they aren't inserted, there is a significant hole in the lid where the spoon slot is... it let's out a lot of heat and lends to inaccurate cooking temps.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Flagstaff
State: AZ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great addition for entertaining.
Date:01/11/2014
Pros: great product at a great price.
Cons: missing the serving utensils.
I really like this product. It was a great addition to our home for holiday entertaining. It will be very useful during summertime entertaining as well. We have a large family and we now have two of these to help us out during the large family meals.
I was disappointed that the utensils that were suppose to be included as a special bonus were not in the box when it arrived. Not sure what happened there. It was not my reason for purchasing this appliance, but the extras would have been nice.
Overall, it is a great product---at a great value.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Smart design, easy to clean
Date:01/21/2012
Pros: easy to clean, comes with serving spoons and fit in crock w/ lid
Cons: large too big to store in kitchen cabinet
Great product. Designers thought of everything. Crocks are heavy duty, easy to clean, quality, designed to allow leaving spoon in crock while lid is on. Perfect for party's and family holidays. Can heat each individually at different levels: off, warm, low, high. I own two other types of warmers, this is the best. My sisters liked it too they each ordered one online before leaving my house.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: DE
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Check for loose screws
Date:12/21/2012
Pros: nice presentation, free standing lid holder
Cons: required minor repair
I opened box to examine crocks/lids/instructions and was surprised that several screws were very loose or dislodged. The lid required a phillips head screwdriver to tighten. In the bottom of the crock wells, 1 screw was completely out and in another it was rattling around. These screws were unusual, hubby called them "Torx" screws. He was able to tighten them back into place using metric hex drivers. A very small phillips head screwdriver might have worked too, but I don't know for sure. Plugged in to purge the initial start-up odor. Everything seems to work. Can't wait to use it Christmas Eve!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lakeland, FL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great product for entertaining
Date:12/06/2011
The triple slowcooker is great product for entertaining without driving yourself crazy. We used it for gravy, stuffing and veggies during thanksgiving and for hot dips and soups during other get-togethers. It is great because you can set each pot on a different temperature and if you don't need all three you can just use one or two at a time.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Less than five times per year
My wife loves it!
Date:01/19/2012
One of the main reasons we purchased this one versus the others on the market was the ability to control the temperature (versus many that are either on or off). This makes a big difference if you have a dish such as fondue that you want really warm and others that you simply want warmed up.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 18 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
just love this crock unit
Date:03/12/2011
I like how this unit is together. Each unit is its own crock. From the heat to the crock. Take it all out from the heating unit and cool and just place right into the frig. Cheese sauce in one, chili in another, onions and peppers, spagetti sauce kept warm, many uses. I am very pleased.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Northwest Indiana
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Good cooker - poor design
Date:01/07/2012
The lids are not at all tight-fitting, in fact wobbly and can easily drop into the crocks. No possibility of transport of liquid things like soup, with the spoon-holes cut out and lids that don't fit well. Bought 5 of these for family for Christmas - sorry I did.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 20 for Tru Triple Slowcooker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Binghamton, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Like mine so much that I gave one as a gift
Date:07/22/2011
I bought one last December and really liked it when I entertained. My neice was getting married and she had one on her wish list. I purshased it for her as a wedding gift and had it sent directly to her in another state. I hope she likes it as well as I do.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>