Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

SONOMA outdoors SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002

Beat the heat with this SONOMA outdoors gazebo canopy cover. With the shade it provides, it's just what your patio furniture needs!
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
18 out of 28(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Review 1 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Valencia, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Not made with durability in mind
Date:05/11/2011
Pros: attractive design
Cons: not durable material, difficult to stretch over gazebo
I read the previous reviews of this product and can count myself as one of the majority! Unfortunately, if you buy this particular gazebo, this is the only canopy made for it and it's not made well at all. Our canopy lasted approximately one year, and that's counting removing and storing it over the winter. We have a shady backyard, where our gazebo is located, and the canopy STILL became bleached and brittle from sun exposure. Despite our care in trying to put the original canopy back up this year, it tore in many places and had to be discarded. I ended up buying a new one. I'm HOPING to get more than a year out of it, but I'm very doubtful.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/03/2012
not durable.. not well fitted..
Customer Avatar
gordi
Pharr, Texas
read the previous reviews of this product and can count myself as one of the majority! Unfortunately, if you buy this particular gazebo, this is the only canopy made for it and it's not made well at all. Our canopy lasted approximately one year, and that's counting removing and storing it over the winter. We have a shady backyard, where our gazebo is located, and the canopy STILL became bleached and brittle from sun exposure. Despite our care in trying to put the original canopy back up this year, it tore in many places and had to be discarded. I ended up buying a new one. I'm HOPING to get more than a year out of it, but I'm very doubtful.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Harper's Ferry WV
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:04/13/2011
Pros: price
Cons: quality, fit
The first canopy was to tight and split in the seam, I took it back for a replacement and the second one I have on there now is a bit to loose but has held up so far. I have my fingers crossed but I bought another canopy as a back up anyway! The price is great but wish the quality and fit was better!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hartford, Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Frame strong/top shabby quality
Date:05/11/2011
I bought my gazebo last spring. I used it one season. It was very tight and difficult to put on. When we were removing the cover, it ripped in the corners. I took it to a upholsterior and he told me his work was probably in vain because the fabric was absolutely rotten from the sun and he didn't think it was worth mending. I plan to order two more so I will at least get 3 seasons from the gazebo. Maybe I can use one cover as a pattern and have someone make me one using a good quality material. I do leave mine up all summer but I do take it inside for the winter. Someone wrote they got two seasons - I consider them lucky.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: PA
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:04/26/2011
Haven't even opened the box yet as we are not ready to use it. However, it is replacing the one we had on the patio last summer. The reason we had to replace it was that it fit so tightly to the frame that it ripped when we removed it for winter storage. I suppose the sun weakened the fabric. It was very difficult to assemble in the first place because it was so tight. The good side to that is that it did not allow the rain water to pool as it did in the first one we owned. The bad side is that because the fabric weakened from the sun, we were unable to remove it without tearing it. We will see how this one works....
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: highland ny
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love the look...quality very poor
Date:10/14/2011
Pros: looks great when new until taking it down
Cons: tears esily
I purchased the gazebo from Kohls and I love the look. Once the canopy is on and you try to take it off, carefully, it tears. It becomes dry rotted after one season. I put it on in June and take it off in September. If it was just a bit larger it would not rip. I actually bought extra canopies because I love the look. Not such a bargain since I have to buy a new canopy every year. Wish they would fix that issue.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hartland, WI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Love the shade!
Date:04/26/2011
I was thrilled when I found this gazebo last year at Kohls. We were bummed when we tried to find a replacement canopy last year after the wind storm tore ours apart. It was great to find it online now this year after we almost gave up trying to find it. We ordered two right away since we live on our deck in the summer time and love to be in the shade! Thanks Kohls!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Manassas, VA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
quality poor
Date:12/07/2011
I am hoping they are making this canopy better than they did before . It is my third one and I have only had the gazebo for a year now. They are lasting about 3 months. We take it down for the Winter and it seems to tear to shreds everytime.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: middletown, nj
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
product quality is awful. on my 2nd one in a year
Date:04/12/2011
the quality of this product is awful. i am on my second one in less than a year. it tears at all the stress points. it does not perform as well as others i have had in the past. i think they need to use stronger material.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Margaretville, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Seams tear
Date:04/14/2011
This is my 3rd year and my 3rd canopy cover. The previous 2 tore when being removed for the winter despite my being extremely careful with them. I'm hoping that this year's replacement is made better at the seams.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Top needs replacing...
Date:04/06/2011
I recently purchased a replacement top for our 2-year old gazebo. Top ripped. Frame and other features are great. Quit using cheap fabric!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Not a permanent canopy
Date:04/16/2011
The package says this isn't meant to be a gazebo to stay out for very long and they mean it. We've had ours for 2 years now and at the end of last season it was ripping on many of the seams and in the middle of the fabric. If you are looking to have this be a casual canopy that you put up and take down often then you will likely be satisfied. If you are looking for a canopy that stays up all summer and lasts year after year you will be disappointed. Off to the store to buy another canopy.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Gazebo Cover
Date:10/18/2011
Cons: not the same as original, not as tight as the original cover
I had to get a new cover after 3 years. It gets brittle from the weather after that amount of time. The new cover was nice but different from the original. What I mean is the cover was not as weatherproof and seems bigger than the original. When it rains I have to push the water that accumulates, (causing a bubble effect in the corners), out with a broom. It's a pain. I fear it may rip after a while.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Stevens Point, WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Solution to the tight fit
Date:09/05/2011
I am lucky - I did get 2 years out of this cover but it's looking really shabby right now - storms/sun destroyed it - ordering 2 or 3 this time around. I have a solution for the tight fit at the corners - We cut about 1/2 of an inch off each corner and then used rubber caps - the canopy still fits tight but didn't have to struggle and pull to get it on which we all know causes tearing and ripping.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a week
Another one bites the dust
Date:03/15/2012
Pros: frame holds up well
Cons: poor quality of cover material
Purchased the gazebo last summer and just like everyone else..it fell apart after one season. The gazebo frame itself is great and is holding up well but didnt realize we would have to replace the cover every season! We're going to try to treat the material on the new one this time to see if that helps. I would advise anyone that orders this gazebo to stock up on canopy covers!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Not as good as original
Date:02/25/2012
Seemed good until we put it up. Wasn't as tight as the original. The wind would grab it and almost take off with it. Rain water would build up and we'd have to push it out with a broom. It won't make it through an entire summer season without ripping in multiple places. I wish they would make it more like the original and better quality to last.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Newport News, VA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Had to return
Date:05/20/2011
Unfortunately I had to return this because it didn't fit. I had bought a gazebo from Kohl's quite a few years ago and thought this cover would replace the original I had. But after repeatedly trying to put it on I had to give up and return it as it wasn't going to fit. It was a great price and looked sturdy enough.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: SW Indiana
Get what you pay for
Date:04/29/2012
I didn't spend a lot on this item, usually lasts a year to a year and a half. The eyelet/weep holes could be set a little lower, water pools once in awhile. This is my third purchased from Kohl.com. If gazebo frame lasts I'll probably but another one next year, if price remains the same.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Salem, OR
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Holds up well in bad weather
Date:04/15/2011
The original canopy that I am replacing has survived two hard winters. There have been torrential downpours, heavy winds (one gust even blew the whole gazebo over), snow and in summer high temps and glaring sun. So if the new one is half as good as the old one I'll be very satisfied.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Jose, CA
Replacement canopy
Date:04/08/2012
Pros: fits great
This canopy replacement cover had a better fit than the original because it was not as tight fitting. Water runs off this showing it has been water proofed. Last cover lasted for 2 years and was up year round. The metal looks like new so I was happy to find a replacement canopy.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for SONOMA outdoors Gazebo Canopy Cover - HL-10002
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lancaster, Pa
Love the gazebo - Hate the cover
Date:04/14/2011
We took the cover off and stored it inside over the winter. Got it out to put back on in the spring & it started to rip & tear at the slightest movement. The gazebo is great, but now I have to stock up on covers for it ... Waist of money !
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>